• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 81 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 81 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was great. Our tour guide took us in a comfortable walk, showed us the gardens and the houses. She pointed out details on the buildings, windows, roofs and the alcoves. She was very knowledgable and shared her love to Paris with us. The tour was informative and pleasant . I highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful time spent cooking with Frederick. Great chef! A bit out of the way, but luckily my daughter is familiar with Paris and we took a cab from the 7th. Clean kitchen and excellent recipes and techniques. I am an accomplished cook and learned a few tricks!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was an outstanding day! Marthe showed us the wonderful market and gave us some amazing cooking tips and trips. The group was lots of fun to share and laugh with. The arrival instructions were perfect and the time flew by! Thanks Marthe!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Absolute highlight of our European tour. Thoroughly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was fabulous. Fred was a very good teacher and the whole class felt authentic. The food was outstanding, but easy enough to emulate. Thanks for a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Highlight of our trip - Chef Fred met us outside his flat - took us to the open air market - explained the local customs and standards, then taught us how to prepare a delightful 3 course meal with lots of friendly chat along the way. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The experience was great. Our chef and teacher was talented, competent and lovely. The food we made was out of this world. There could be better explanations and more advanced notice about location and directions. Several people were late due to some confusion on this matter. As long as you can get there I would highly reccommend. I am getting hungry thinking about it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Had a really great time to cook and eat with chef! Learned many easy tips about cooking that even lazy me can do it! Will definitely try again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Had a really great time to cook and eat with chef! Learned many easy tips about cooking that even lazy me can do it! Will definitely try again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

this was a great little known tour that everyone should experience .. We meet chef fredrick at his apartment (30min by metro very easy). he took us to the local market which is an experience and showed us why and how he buys certain meats and fruits and vegtables.

we told him what we wanted to eat he bought the local food and we cooked together . we ended up being the only 2 on the tour so it was very personal and hands on.
we learned the proper way to use his knives and had the best beet and goat cheese appetizer followed by chicken and a great warmed fruit desert...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was an amazing experience!!!! The chef was WONDERFUL! Out of all we did and saw in Paris, this cooking class was by far the highlight of our trip. To experience the French in such an authentic environment was an once in a lifetime event. Thank you, to our chef for all you did to make our class such an extraordinary day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We had such fun w/ Chef Fred! Have already tried to replicate two of the dishes back here in the US. I would love to send you some photos - how do I do that? Pat Vail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was delightful, also the market tour. There was a problem relating to language. We were two English speakers and the only two in the class. There were three others speaking only Japanese and not one word of French or English. This made for a total lack of interaction. Other than that the class was worthwhile. I would do it again for my (only) English speaking granddaughter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent. My wife was thrilled and enjoyed it immensely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

So much fun! our instructor was Marthe, who showed us around the open market and helped us cook a delicious lunch in her lovely Paris apartment. Very glad we went.

From USD $ 164.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234COOKING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message