5 star rating: Highly Recommended 117 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Paris, France
  • Duration:Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 117 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The experience was great. Our chef and teacher was talented, competent and lovely. The food we made was out of this world. There could be better explanations and more advanced notice about location and directions. Several people were late due to some confusion on this matter. As long as you can get there I would highly reccommend. I am getting hungry thinking about it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Had a really great time to cook and eat with chef! Learned many easy tips about cooking that even lazy me can do it! Will definitely try again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

this was a great little known tour that everyone should experience .. We meet chef fredrick at his apartment (30min by metro very easy). he took us to the local market which is an experience and showed us why and how he buys certain meats and fruits and vegtables.

we told him what we wanted to eat he bought the local food and we cooked together . we ended up being the only 2 on the tour so it was very personal and hands on.
we learned the proper way to use his knives and had the best beet and goat cheese appetizer followed by chicken and a great warmed fruit desert...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was an amazing experience!!!! The chef was WONDERFUL! Out of all we did and saw in Paris, this cooking class was by far the highlight of our trip. To experience the French in such an authentic environment was an once in a lifetime event. Thank you, to our chef for all you did to make our class such an extraordinary day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We had such fun w/ Chef Fred! Have already tried to replicate two of the dishes back here in the US. I would love to send you some photos - how do I do that? Pat Vail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was delightful, also the market tour. There was a problem relating to language. We were two English speakers and the only two in the class. There were three others speaking only Japanese and not one word of French or English. This made for a total lack of interaction. Other than that the class was worthwhile. I would do it again for my (only) English speaking granddaughter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent. My wife was thrilled and enjoyed it immensely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

So much fun! our instructor was Marthe, who showed us around the open market and helped us cook a delicious lunch in her lovely Paris apartment. Very glad we went.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

At first I wasn't sure what to expect, but it was so much fun. Our chief took us to the market to pick out our ingredients for the meal, well we there he answered all the question we had. Then we went back and prepared our meal. He even demonstrated cutting and cooking techniques. The best part was meeting new people and eating the wonderful meal we all prepared together. We would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

SO AMAZING. Highly recommended. I've made one of the dishes again. The teacher was beyond sweet, and felt like a great french experience. It was a small class so we all had individual attention. I would recommend looking up direct directions before you arrive. I took the metro there and it was a short walk with only one turn from where we got off.

highly recommended!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

What a fantastic few hours! Our chef Marthe, was very welcoming and happily shared her cooking secrets. We all took turns at trying the different processes and then sat down to enjoy our wonderful lunch. I highly recommend this true Parisian class. Lots of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

It was extremely fun and we enjoyed the whole morning/lunch and finish with our final product!! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

I had a wonderful experience with Chef Marthe. The market tour and the cooking lesson were inspiring. Chef Marthe's care was evident in her choice of recipes, quality of ingredients, and detailed and easy to follow instruction. The meal we cooked was delicious. Our conversation was warm and casual and I would do a class again with Chef Marthe. An added bonus was to go to Aux Gateau du Pain around the corner from her apartment to purchase a baguette for the meal. Oh my!!!

I was only in Paris for about 10 hours before the class, and it would have been very helpful for Viator to suggest an easy route for me to have taken to get to the class.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent! Had a wonderful time and learned some fabulous recipes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Martha was interesting and very skilled. She simplified French cooking and made it accessible to trying it on your own. Merci

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Fabulous! Marthe was sensational! We will remain friends.

Ann P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great experience with a local chef. Picked up lots of hints. I would recommend this to anyone. I hope to return to Paris soon to pick up another class. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I booked this class for my mom while we were in Paris. She loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I had a fabulous time at this cooking class. The chef is extremely knowledgeable, hospitable and funny. I learned a lot about both the history and culture of France in addition to having a fabulous meal, probably the best one I ate the entire time.

I learned some skills that I will be sure to use when I return home. If you're planning to visit Paris, this class will be a highlight for you as it was for me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Marthe was awesome! We had a great time and not only learned some great recipes, the conversation was just as memorable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

My cooking class with Marthe in Montparnasse was amazing! The morning started with a espresso and chat, and then a walk to the market. Marthe then showed me how to cook three lovely dishes, two of which I have cooked since. It was just me in the class, which I was a bit worried about at first, but soon I realised how lucky I was to have a private class. The class was the highlight of my Paris trip, thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed this cooking class and the market tour in the morning. Although it was pricey, it was a very memorable day and a nice way to spend part of a day in the home of a local Parisian. Our chef, Miriam, was very nice, patient and encouraging to our class of beginning students. I will recommend this class to my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We had a blast on the cooking class and actually got interviewed by a dutch magazine doing a story on "Meeting The French" Our hostess Martha was an outstanding source of information and the recipes that we cooked were challenging but simple.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

WONDERFUL experience. Marthe was so kind and what a cooking experience. The trip to the market was eye opening as Marthe explained everything. Then back to the apartment for our prep and the cookjing of our three course meal. Learned a great deal from Marthe and woluld recommend anyone wantiung to learn a little more about French cooking to take the class. We had only 6 people so it worked out thate everyone participated in the prep and cooking.
plan on going back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

I had a blast! The chef was so helpful and made me feel so comfortable during the class. Her apartment was warm and inviting. Perfect Parisian experience. She also let us have a lot of hands on experience which made all the more fun! Food was delicious and at the end she gave us extra recipes and a couple of good inexpensive names of restaurants to try.

From USD $ 137.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234COOKING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message