• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 81 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 81 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

WONDERFUL experience. Marthe was so kind and what a cooking experience. The trip to the market was eye opening as Marthe explained everything. Then back to the apartment for our prep and the cookjing of our three course meal. Learned a great deal from Marthe and woluld recommend anyone wantiung to learn a little more about French cooking to take the class. We had only 6 people so it worked out thate everyone participated in the prep and cooking.
plan on going back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

I had a blast! The chef was so helpful and made me feel so comfortable during the class. Her apartment was warm and inviting. Perfect Parisian experience. She also let us have a lot of hands on experience which made all the more fun! Food was delicious and at the end she gave us extra recipes and a couple of good inexpensive names of restaurants to try.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Exellent class. Competent cook.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This was an excellent way to get to know a french chef in her own apartment and she provided great tuition and a lovely atmosphere, good conversation and a fabulous lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

A charming encounter! Unintimidating approach to cooking, lovely apartment, pleasant conversations about food and opera.
Warm and welcoming hostess. A highlight of our Parisian experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The market trip was fun and interesting. Myriam gave some good cooking tips. It was an excellent meal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We were lucky enough to enjoy our class alone with our 'chef'. It was a wonderful introduction to a few French dishes and spending the time with Marta was a real treat. We have recreated the dishes at home and were enjoyed be all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We had a wonderful experience. Chef Myriam was very patient and worked with our skills as well as taught us new techniques. The market was very enjoyable and added flavour to our experience. The meal we prepared was mouth-watering delicious! Can't wait to attempt to repeat it at home. For anyone who enjoys cooking, I would highly recommend this experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

Sensational - I was in gourmet heaven! A highlight of my trip to Paris which I will recommend to everyone as a MUST!!! I was lucky enough to be in a class of only 3 - our teacher was wonderful and welcoming and the food we prepared and ate was truly amazing. Don't go to Paris without attending this wonderful cooking class.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

This was fantastic, we loved going to the markets, our chef was fantastic, lovely and helpful and made the whole day informative and enjoyable, we had a great group to work with, I highly recommend doing this class!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was wonderful. Miriam's eggplant confit recipe was worth the trip to France. Both she and her mother were wonderful as were the young French couple who took the class with us. We got to take the metro to do the shopping at the open air market which was very interesting. Miriam's apartment was wonderful. Getting to be in this old building with its excellent courtyard was fascinating. A remarkable experience and worth every penny! It was perfect in every respect.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my experience with Dominiqe, our chef, and the students in the class. The market was a sight to behold. I learned much about melons, fine ham and more. I only regretted that it was already closed when class was over, because i would have done some additional shopping. The class itself was fun and informative. Dominique taught us some new tricks about knives, testing heat levels, cooking gear, and new recipes of course. The highlight was the tasting. I rarely eat heartily before the sun sets, but i was famished by noon. Good thing we got started early with wine and nibbles before we moved on to the real feast. I would definitely do it again.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great fun and very tasty

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I really enjoyed the class. It was easy to get to by train or cab. The food was absolutely delicious!!! Martha was a joy to have as a cooking instructor and I felt as if I was experiencing a genuine authentic Parisian experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

This cooking class was amazing. Fred was very knowledgeable. His cooking class took us to the market where he gave us invaluable information on how to select products. We then returned to his beautiful flat setup specifically for cooking and made some of the most tasty dishes I have ever had. I will definitely make these dishes back in the states.

From USD $ 165.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234COOKING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message