5 star rating: Highly Recommended 90 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 90 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I booked this class for my mom while we were in Paris. She loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I had a fabulous time at this cooking class. The chef is extremely knowledgeable, hospitable and funny. I learned a lot about both the history and culture of France in addition to having a fabulous meal, probably the best one I ate the entire time.

I learned some skills that I will be sure to use when I return home. If you're planning to visit Paris, this class will be a highlight for you as it was for me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Marthe was awesome! We had a great time and not only learned some great recipes, the conversation was just as memorable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

My cooking class with Marthe in Montparnasse was amazing! The morning started with a espresso and chat, and then a walk to the market. Marthe then showed me how to cook three lovely dishes, two of which I have cooked since. It was just me in the class, which I was a bit worried about at first, but soon I realised how lucky I was to have a private class. The class was the highlight of my Paris trip, thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed this cooking class and the market tour in the morning. Although it was pricey, it was a very memorable day and a nice way to spend part of a day in the home of a local Parisian. Our chef, Miriam, was very nice, patient and encouraging to our class of beginning students. I will recommend this class to my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We had a blast on the cooking class and actually got interviewed by a dutch magazine doing a story on "Meeting The French" Our hostess Martha was an outstanding source of information and the recipes that we cooked were challenging but simple.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

WONDERFUL experience. Marthe was so kind and what a cooking experience. The trip to the market was eye opening as Marthe explained everything. Then back to the apartment for our prep and the cookjing of our three course meal. Learned a great deal from Marthe and woluld recommend anyone wantiung to learn a little more about French cooking to take the class. We had only 6 people so it worked out thate everyone participated in the prep and cooking.
plan on going back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

I had a blast! The chef was so helpful and made me feel so comfortable during the class. Her apartment was warm and inviting. Perfect Parisian experience. She also let us have a lot of hands on experience which made all the more fun! Food was delicious and at the end she gave us extra recipes and a couple of good inexpensive names of restaurants to try.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Exellent class. Competent cook.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This was an excellent way to get to know a french chef in her own apartment and she provided great tuition and a lovely atmosphere, good conversation and a fabulous lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

A charming encounter! Unintimidating approach to cooking, lovely apartment, pleasant conversations about food and opera.
Warm and welcoming hostess. A highlight of our Parisian experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The market trip was fun and interesting. Myriam gave some good cooking tips. It was an excellent meal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We were lucky enough to enjoy our class alone with our 'chef'. It was a wonderful introduction to a few French dishes and spending the time with Marta was a real treat. We have recreated the dishes at home and were enjoyed be all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We had a wonderful experience. Chef Myriam was very patient and worked with our skills as well as taught us new techniques. The market was very enjoyable and added flavour to our experience. The meal we prepared was mouth-watering delicious! Can't wait to attempt to repeat it at home. For anyone who enjoys cooking, I would highly recommend this experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

Sensational - I was in gourmet heaven! A highlight of my trip to Paris which I will recommend to everyone as a MUST!!! I was lucky enough to be in a class of only 3 - our teacher was wonderful and welcoming and the food we prepared and ate was truly amazing. Don't go to Paris without attending this wonderful cooking class.

From USD $ 158.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234COOKING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message