• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 70 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group French Cooking Class in Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 70 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

Sensational - I was in gourmet heaven! A highlight of my trip to Paris which I will recommend to everyone as a MUST!!! I was lucky enough to be in a class of only 3 - our teacher was wonderful and welcoming and the food we prepared and ate was truly amazing. Don't go to Paris without attending this wonderful cooking class.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

This was fantastic, we loved going to the markets, our chef was fantastic, lovely and helpful and made the whole day informative and enjoyable, we had a great group to work with, I highly recommend doing this class!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was wonderful. Miriam's eggplant confit recipe was worth the trip to France. Both she and her mother were wonderful as were the young French couple who took the class with us. We got to take the metro to do the shopping at the open air market which was very interesting. Miriam's apartment was wonderful. Getting to be in this old building with its excellent courtyard was fascinating. A remarkable experience and worth every penny! It was perfect in every respect.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

This cooking class was amazing. Fred was very knowledgeable. His cooking class took us to the market where he gave us invaluable information on how to select products. We then returned to his beautiful flat setup specifically for cooking and made some of the most tasty dishes I have ever had. I will definitely make these dishes back in the states.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

We had great time in this cooking class, especially since it was in a private apartment. The location was convenient to our hotel, and the instructor was generous with her expertise not only in cooking, but in restaurants and chocolate shops enjoy in Paris. She even shared some smoked butter with us, which I certainly had never tried. The class was a nice break from the museum regimen. The only comment was one of our classmates had a nasty cold, which made me a bit uncomfortable cooking and eating with her. Overall fun experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

I must say that we had a wonderful time in our cooking class. Our chief, Fredrick was great, and the food was out standing. The only thing that we would like to have would be the recipes. We were supposed to get them at the class, but Fredrick said that he would e-mail them to us. It would be great if you could please ask him again to send them along. If we had gotten them at the time, the experience would have been a five star!!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Enjoyed the day thoroughly as did my 16 year old son. The tour details said we would be shopping first which we didn't do, we just met the teacher at her apartment. A really interesting experience but don't do it if you are a fussy eater as you don't know what you are going to cook until you arrive and I guess if it's something you hate, it might spoil your day somewhat.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Very personable chef/instructor; learned several nice kitchen tricks. The meal was delicious and fun to prepare. Would definitely do it again

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The class was a delight. Learned interesting techniques and some great new recipes. The instructor was friendly, engaging and helpful.
However, telephone support in Paris was very difficult. The people responding to calls did not speak much English which seems odd for a class emphazing English language cooking instruction.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The class began with a trip on a city bus to the local Farmers' Market.. We then went back to the chef's apartment to cook. We made a zucchini salad, quiche and chocolate fondant(cake). I kind of wish we had cooked something more exotic for the price we paid, but the day was fun and we ate a nice lunch served with a local wine. I guess the chef has to keep the menu rather neutral to satisfy all tastes. I wish we could have had some input into the menu since we had time to plan a menu before we went to the market.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

enjoyable intimate setting

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Cooking class was a very enjoyable event. Our host was great and had everything ready for us to try our skills at preparing a French meal. She made us feel right at home. I would recommend this event highly

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

The market tour was fantastic and the food amazing. I loved it. My teacher was informative, helpful and delightful. I will definitely book another next time I'm in Paris.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

enjoyable morning - i ws fortunate in some ways to have only one ther person in the class but it would have been nice to have more atmosphere wise when eating the dinner we prepared.

Also I have not received the recipes we made yet as promised.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Although Mathe was a lovely woman with a warmth of sharing and opening her flat, I thought that the price was very high for the experience. Marthe is NOT a chef, as I was lead to believe. She is a delightful woman who had another career and in retirement loves to share her passion for cooking. Beware that anything that you buy at the market tour should be packed into your luggage and not taken as carry on. I purchased an expensive (Fois Grois) can of duck liver pate, which was taken during the security check! The cooking experience was demonstration only as the flat was small and not equipped for hands on involvement. All recipes and tips were wonderful however all measurements are in metric so duplication at home will be a challenge.

From USD $ 168.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234COOKING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message