4 star rating: Recommended 657 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 657 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour. Unfortunately, a lot of difficult walking. From where the bus parks up to the Palace, it's all cobblestone and difficult. You have to keep your head bent to see where you walk and it's uphill all the way. But the palace is magnificent. The rooms are unbelievable. The crowds are also unbelievable as well. Lots of shoving and pushing just to see the sites and take pictures (no flash). But I'm glad I did it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A wonderful day! Very comfortable bus drive and wonderful tour guide. I would highly recommend using Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing tour no fountain show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was fantastic, easy to find location to start tour. best thing we did in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wery well organized, everything was on schedule, no surprises. All other activities in Paris were scheduled via Viator as well and everything worked out just as planed. Thank you Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Visited on 6th May 2014. The tour guide Marion was super excellent. The tour was exactly as promised. The bus was not overcrowded and Marion kept the tour very interesting. Visit to Paris is not complete without visit to Versailles. This tour is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was worth the purchase. It was so very easy to find the spot. They were all very helpful. The tour was informative and honestly I thought it was plenty long. We did the half day morning tour and it was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour. Well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Have to see it to believe it. A must see attraction if you are visiting France.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was an excellent tour. The guide was very knowledgeable. She also kept an eye out for my youngest daughter who stuck to her like glue. There was time afterwards to walk the property and gardens. The coach bus was very comfortable. I would do it again without hesitation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved our guide John Louie . Was knowledgable, entertaining and made the beautiful trip to Versailles even better!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awsome wish for more time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My least favorite site, probably because of the crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A beautiful over the top experience. Only regret was that the fountains were not operating on the day we visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The tour was fabulous and the weather was perfect. Bus and tour guide were really informative and prompt.

From USD $ 89.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050VRS_VRG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message