4 star rating: Recommended 733 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 733 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I only spent a half a day for this trip -- needed the full day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

OMG!!! If in Paris, don't miss this tour. Our guide Janelle was wonderful. She provided vast knowledge of the Palace and history. The palace of Versailles is magnificent and when you add a terrific tour guide to guide you thru it, is fabulous. Take this tour, you wont regret it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was complete and interesting...I had been there before on my own, so this time, I learned things I had not known. The gardens and fountains were beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Felt rushed at times but this also was the highlight of our trip. Incredible place excellent tour guide. Wish we had more time in the gardens, what a beautiful place. Sure enjoyed skip the line features. Would recommend skip the line to all of these tours. What a great way to save time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a sight to see indeed! The fountain show should be added if you have time since the gardens are breathtaking and a large part if the locations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was excellent. She was knowledgeavble and helpful. She kept us on track and on time while providing us enough time to see everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved it, loved it, loved it our guide was great and made our trip very enjoyable. The whole tour was well organised from the bus trip there to the bus trip back. Good value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour. The Palace of Versailles was impressive and our tour guide was informative, friendly and professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Hassle free afternoon. Versailles is a "mad house", it is so crowded and it was September. Bus drive was comfortable. Great information about the Palace that makes you appreciate it's still there after the revolution. Not really much time to see the gardens though. Beautiful town, hope to have some time to visit on my own next time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved Versailles! It's the ultimate in living large....the fountain was being renovated, so we couldn't see it in action, but the chalet was beautiful! Just seeing where French royalty lived and walking through the rooms they occupied was heaven. The only problem was the number of tour groups that bombarded Versailles. If we had come on the off-season, it may have been better. It was so claustrophobic with that many people cramming themselves into each room, it was hard to really enjoy it. I do recommend this tour, just not during peak season!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was very good. Our guide was excellent very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a wonderful and educational experience. When I saw the long line-up I know we made the right decision booking this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip was one of a kind, the beautiful and amazing landscapes and historical places are so beautiful the bus offers are so great in which you can take any tour and make sure you see the best of Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing! Versallies is definitely worth the trip visiting while in Paris. The gardens are spectacular and the history that lies within the palace is incredible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous! Guide was informative and very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Palace was amazing. Your guide was great. Weather was rainy that day so we did not do the gardens. Palace is magnificent and so full of history. Also saw madames apartments. Hall of mirrors is unbelievable. A must see. Took half day tour not full day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

well worth the money,a short trip from paris and a well guided tour and an experienced tour guide with a wealth of knowledge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fantastic way to see Versailles. For people with a limited amount of time - the direct bus ride out and knowledgeable guides made it very pleasant - even though it was raining. I have been to Versailles before - took the Metro, walked the 10 minutes to the gates and waited for over an hour to go through the doors. The "skip-the-line" tour was a fantastic and interesting way to see parts of Versailles that I have never seen. Our guide was very knowledgeable and gave a well-paced and informative history of the palace. However, I was disappointed in that the fountains were only running on the week-end - and it had been advertised that they were also on Tuesdays - the reason for us booking that day. And - considering how big Versailles is - next time I would probably want to go for the whole day - walk through the gardens a bit, take the train for their guided tour ride - and have some time to sit and have a lunch and soak up the beauty and ambiance of the palace. With a young teenager in tow, this was the perfect timing and tour to introduce him to such an impressive place - especially considering it was raining and too cold to appreciate the gardens - something that is definitely more suitable for a warm, sunny day. I would certainly recommend this kind of tour to anyone who wants to be introduced to the beauty and history of this incredible place, especially if they have a limited amount of time to take in the many sights in Paris. One consideration - considering the bus ride is at least 40 minutes - could the guide point out interesting landmarks along the way - give a bit of a history preamble about Versailles along the way - basically to prime the uninformed tourist who has no knowledge of the palace. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The day of our tour of Versailles, it was POURING rain! Our tour went on regardless and our tour guide was a trooper. She gave those who chose to go indoors the option to do so, and walked on with the rest of us in rain, mud and all! Nevertheless a Great Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It is worth taking this tour if you really want to see the palace interior. This saved us so much time by skipping the horrible line in the entrance. I cannot imagine my family doing this without taking this tour package.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was enjoyable because of the beauty of the palace and grounds but also due to the courtesy of the bus driver and knowledgeable tour guide. It was very crowded but the guide managed to keep us together.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, the Palace and gardens are amazing. We got to see a lot more than if we tried to do this by ourselves. The guide was very knowledgeable and knew how to fit the most in to the limited time we had. Don't miss this attraction if you are in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour. Carine, our guide was very good. She was fun, friendly and effective as a guide. Got full value for our money and time.

From USD $ 80.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050VRS_VRG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message