• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 545 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 545 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Loved this place, the gardens are wonderful

Manuel R
Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Aunque el guía fue bastante grosero con algunos de los participantes (que requerían algún tipo de asistencia por discapacidad), tenía un amplio conocimiento del palacio y sus jardines, con lo cual fue sumamente interesante e informativo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Although we did not get the Fountain show due to the time of the year, the gardens were beautiful. The tour guide knew her stuff and was very friendly. The personal earphones for the tour in English worked out very well. Got to see all that we came for and loved it. The bus trip was okay as Versailles is an hour outside Paris. We took a nap even though the guides were talking. Would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Although you could spend days at Versailles, this half day tour was more than sufficient for us. I would highly recommend the fountain tour as it allowed better insight into the grandeur of Versailles and its gardens. Our guide was delightful and her dry sense of humour made the time even more enjoyable. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Trip was just what we wanted.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Tour is a must see, palace is amazing with beautiful gardens. Didn't see anything about the optional fountain show but we must have went at the wrong time. Fantastic tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Wonderful tour of the fountains and gardens! I would have liked to do it at a little slower pace however. There was so much information it was hard to take it all in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent tour, fantastic guide with an abundance of knowledge. Fountain show just gorgeous. Well organised friendly staff. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great tour guide. Everything went without a hitch really. Loved the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

it was amazing and viator you did a great job again !! versailles is a great palace and the gardens are amazing! we regretted that we didn t take the long trip that includes a picnic at the canal cos the view there is amazing and you ll need time to rest after seeing the gardens before entering the castle but even though it was a great trip !
viator you are the best !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

it was amazing and viator you did a great job again !! versailles is a great palace and the gardens are amazing! we regretted that we didn t take the long trip that includes a picnic at the canal cos the view there is amazing and you ll need time to rest after seeing the gardens before entering the castle but even though it was a great trip !
viator you are the best !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

By good tour with a very good guide who had some funny stories as well as the history of the palace and it's people. Versailles is incredible and well worth a visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

You should not go to Versailles WITHOUT using Viator.You will stand in lines for hours. I used Viator and merely walked in - it was fantastic. Long live Viator!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A memrobale visit. Good planning, comfortable trip and a very good guide. Will recommend this tour to my friends.

From USD $ 96.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050VRS_VRG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message