• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 601 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 601 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour director was great!!!! we really enjoyed the tour-just way too many people to fully appreciate the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guide was great.. explained the history of the palace in details.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

tour was great disapointed didn't include fountain show. thought that it did

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved this tour. Truly a sight to be seen. We had a wonderful and energetic tour guide who gave us the history of that time. The gardens were amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Versailles is a "must see". Take the time is explore not only the Chateau but to explore the gardens and other buildings. The opulence and beauty can only to truly appreciated by personally seeing it. The only complaint would be the bottlenecks of tourists in certain areas of the chateau.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The grounds and palace were fantastic but be ready for a lot of walking. The palace is so large you do a lot of walking and climbing of steps. The walk from the parking lot is some distance from the palace over rough cobblestones.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Good. The fountains are always a pleasant scene and delightful to watch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour guide, Anne was very good. Her explanation of the history of the palace, how the king and queen once live their live was very humourous. My family of 7 thoroughly enjoyed the tour. I strongly recommend anyone who is planning to join the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The gardens were not in full bloom as it was winter but a trip to Versaille was still well worth It. The palace is amazing and our tour guide was great. He was a young, blonde French man who was great to listen to because he really understood and loved the era and stories of the French Revolution.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The fountains were amazing worth going to see. The palace is awesome and the tour was the way to go

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The fountains were amazing worth going to see. The palace is awesome and the tour was the way to go

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Our guide was wonderful, never felt rushed? Bus and driver were very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Loved this place, the gardens are wonderful

Manuel R
Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Aunque el guía fue bastante grosero con algunos de los participantes (que requerían algún tipo de asistencia por discapacidad), tenía un amplio conocimiento del palacio y sus jardines, con lo cual fue sumamente interesante e informativo.

From USD $ 94.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050VRS_VRG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message