4 star rating: Recommended 674 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 674 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Well organized well informed guide try to take tour on days when fountain show is available!

nayu2955
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I absolutely love it, it took around 2 hours walking in the garden to see the fountain show and 1 hour inside the palace...it was packed in summer but really worth it...I did not have time to have a look at the small shop near the exit door as it was close to closing time, they have Laduree macarons shop and the palace souvenir shop, I suggest if you'd like to do the half day tour, choose the morning tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We enjoyed the tour. The tour guider is so nice and full experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour!! Very knowledgable tour guide! Versailles is beautiful; definitely a must see!Would have enjoyed a bit more time in the gardens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very well done with an excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a well organised tour. The guide was very passionate about Versailles. She gave a very detailed and comprehensive tour. Well worth the visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

either I paid for 2 Versailles and only used one. Please let me know. and if so can you credit me one tour. Thanks Brad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Bus was clean and comfortable. We did the Sunday fountain "show" option in June. Note: not a fountain show, Sun. is the only day all the garden fountains are on. Amazing to see but look forward to the biggest crowds you'll ever witness. Tour guide was wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour director was great!!!! we really enjoyed the tour-just way too many people to fully appreciate the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guide was great.. explained the history of the palace in details.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

tour was great disapointed didn't include fountain show. thought that it did

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved this tour. Truly a sight to be seen. We had a wonderful and energetic tour guide who gave us the history of that time. The gardens were amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Versailles is a "must see". Take the time is explore not only the Chateau but to explore the gardens and other buildings. The opulence and beauty can only to truly appreciated by personally seeing it. The only complaint would be the bottlenecks of tourists in certain areas of the chateau.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Good. The fountains are always a pleasant scene and delightful to watch.

From USD $ 85.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050VRS_VRG

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message