Viewing All 814 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Marla F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was fantastic, easy to find location to start tour. best thing we did in Paris

Alexander P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wery well organized, everything was on schedule, no surprises. All other activities in Paris were scheduled via Viator as well and everything worked out just as planed. Thank you Viator!

Subroto C Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Visited on 6th May 2014. The tour guide Marion was super excellent. The tour was exactly as promised. The bus was not overcrowded and Marion kept the tour very interesting. Visit to Paris is not complete without visit to Versailles. This tour is a must.

Lawrence S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was worth the purchase. It was so very easy to find the spot. They were all very helpful. The tour was informative and honestly I thought it was plenty long. We did the half day morning tour and it was perfect.

Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour. Well worth it!

Danny L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Have to see it to believe it. A must see attraction if you are visiting France.

Caroline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was an excellent tour. The guide was very knowledgeable. She also kept an eye out for my youngest daughter who stuck to her like glue. There was time afterwards to walk the property and gardens. The coach bus was very comfortable. I would do it again without hesitation.

Patrick L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved our guide John Louie . Was knowledgable, entertaining and made the beautiful trip to Versailles even better!

Michael J P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awsome wish for more time

Janice F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My least favorite site, probably because of the crowds.

Laurie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A beautiful over the top experience. Only regret was that the fountains were not operating on the day we visited.

Essie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The tour was fabulous and the weather was perfect. Bus and tour guide were really informative and prompt.

Andrew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic tour, really enjoyed this. Taken by bus from central Paris, dropped at the gates of the Palace, where the audio guide fitted us out with earpieces. We then went through this spectacular Palace, our guide giving us an informed and interesting background to the excessive lifestyle of the former inhabitants. This place is quite stunning, and this tour a good way to see it. It gets crowded later in the day, so an early tour is best, although our guide said it wasn't crowded at all?? A couple of bottlenecks between rooms as different tour groups go through, but was pretty good. Glad we didn't queue up to get in, that would have made it a really long day. Highly recommended.

Lee E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was an excellent tour and the gardens and musical fountains well worth the money. The tour guides were professional and very organized. I especially appreciated this as I could not believe how many tourists were visiting the palace of Versailles. Their ability to keep all running smoothly was quite impressive.

Galia Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Well organized well informed guide try to take tour on days when fountain show is available!

nayu2955 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I absolutely love it, it took around 2 hours walking in the garden to see the fountain show and 1 hour inside the palace...it was packed in summer but really worth it...I did not have time to have a look at the small shop near the exit door as it was close to closing time, they have Laduree macarons shop and the palace souvenir shop, I suggest if you'd like to do the half day tour, choose the morning tour.

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fabulous.

Carolyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We enjoyed the tour. The tour guider is so nice and full experience.

Jane T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour!! Very knowledgable tour guide! Versailles is beautiful; definitely a must see!Would have enjoyed a bit more time in the gardens.

Floyd C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very well done with an excellent guide.

Gary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a well organised tour. The guide was very passionate about Versailles. She gave a very detailed and comprehensive tour. Well worth the visit.

Brad M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

either I paid for 2 Versailles and only used one. Please let me know. and if so can you credit me one tour. Thanks Brad

Melinda Paige P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Bus was clean and comfortable. We did the Sunday fountain "show" option in June. Note: not a fountain show, Sun. is the only day all the garden fountains are on. Amazing to see but look forward to the biggest crowds you'll ever witness. Tour guide was wonderful

Dennis J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour director was great!!!! we really enjoyed the tour-just way too many people to fully appreciate the experience.

Somanon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guide was great.. explained the history of the palace in details.

Viewing 4 of 33

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 92.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050VRS_VRG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message