4 star rating: Recommended 651 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 651 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent tour, fantastic guide with an abundance of knowledge. Fountain show just gorgeous. Well organised friendly staff. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great tour guide. Everything went without a hitch really. Loved the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

it was amazing and viator you did a great job again !! versailles is a great palace and the gardens are amazing! we regretted that we didn t take the long trip that includes a picnic at the canal cos the view there is amazing and you ll need time to rest after seeing the gardens before entering the castle but even though it was a great trip !
viator you are the best !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

it was amazing and viator you did a great job again !! versailles is a great palace and the gardens are amazing! we regretted that we didn t take the long trip that includes a picnic at the canal cos the view there is amazing and you ll need time to rest after seeing the gardens before entering the castle but even though it was a great trip !
viator you are the best !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

By good tour with a very good guide who had some funny stories as well as the history of the palace and it's people. Versailles is incredible and well worth a visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

You should not go to Versailles WITHOUT using Viator.You will stand in lines for hours. I used Viator and merely walked in - it was fantastic. Long live Viator!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A memrobale visit. Good planning, comfortable trip and a very good guide. Will recommend this tour to my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Versailles is another must for a guided tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable, skipping the lines and fountain show is a must. Be prepared to do alot of walking. Loved this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The tour was very good. Versailles was beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

gardw\ens and fountains beyond beautiful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We had a wonderful time on this tour. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This Versailles trip was fabulous...even the wet weather couldn't dampen our desire to view these unbelievably spectacular gardens! The palace is crowded for touring on Sundays, but the magnificent splendor of it all made this a tour I would definitely recommend to family and friends!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We very much enjoyed the tour. We were pleasantly surprised that a guide came with us (we booked a first sunday tour) which was really great, there was so much people in the place. Our guide was really helpful and knowledgeable. It was a great way to see the most important parts of versailles. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Love it! We were impressed by our guide. His name is Jean Christoff (?). Very intelligent person. Thank you so much! We wish you all the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We really enjoyed this tour! We got to skip the line which is great since this is a very busy place! The tour guide was great! Very informative and entertaining! The only negative was that you have to pay extra to go into the gardens.

From USD $ 90.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050VRS_VRG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message