• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 545 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 545 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

It was very nice. The guide did a great job. Can't remember his name. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

WOW! Great time and the guide was very entertaining!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Enjoyed the drive to Versailles as well as the tour. Our guide did a great job giving us information and keeping our group together, even amongst the large crowd visiting at the same time we did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

awesome! another tour i recommended my friends to take... we were so happy with this tour that when we were in line at notre dame, we couldn't stop talking about it.. and 2 separate couples came up to us and wanted us to write down your website on a piece of napkin so they could look you up later that evening...

Eva H
Sweden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Absolutely fantastic, if it wasn't for the rain and heavy wind. So we stayed inside the castle which indeed is something extra.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This 1/2 day trip was perfect! Our English speaking guide was very informative and we arrived early enough to avoid the crowds. I would recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent way to visit Versailles. The guides were really good. Going on a Sunday with the fountains going makes it a better deal. The office where the tour starts off does not have any facilities - they send you over the road to a cafe, where it costs euro .50 must have correct money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Amazing and a definite for your Paris trip.

This palace was something else! The guide spoke good English and was really friendly, allowing for us as we were traveling with our infant daughter (1.5 yrs) and pram which is not always easy!

The pick up location is easy to find and right next to a couple of metro stations depending which was you are coming from. A short coach ride (45 mins) and we were there. This place was PACKED with people so I definitely think having a tour guide is the way to go here.

A must for any Paris trip!

Zilya
Kazakhstan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

very much enjoyed the trip!! recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Tour guide was fabulous!! We really enjoyed the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

A must see.

Carol
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This tour was amazing. Our guide was fabulous and very organised. He gave us lots of information about the palace and seemed to get us into the right position to enjoy each room. We had plenty of time after the official tour to have a wander in the gardens and gift shop. Highly professional. The driver was also great winding us through the chaotic Parisienne traffic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was a delightful tour. I'd absolutely recommend the fountain add-on, which was a highlight. The gardens were stunning and the fountain show perfectly expressed the music that was playing. We were glad to have a guide show us around the gardens as I'm sure we would have missed a lot on our own. Inside Versailles was stunning, even if it was too crowded. Altogether a very lovely day. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

If you go in August like we did, you have to this. It was supper crowded. We had a great guide who made sure to get us throught the crowds and close to everything so we could enjoy the palace and surounding gardens. Wish we could remember her name. She was great and informative. Our teenagers even enjoyed this. The gardens were amazing.

Loxie Francis
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I visited Versailles 10 years ago and loved it then. This time it was incredible. The Fountain show is entirely spectacular. To see the fountains in working order with the music is just sublime. Love Paris. Love Versailles, Loved the tour

From USD $ 96.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050VRS_VRG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message