4 star rating: Recommended 749 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles Guided Tour with Optional Fountain Show. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 749 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

By good tour with a very good guide who had some funny stories as well as the history of the palace and it's people. Versailles is incredible and well worth a visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

You should not go to Versailles WITHOUT using Viator.You will stand in lines for hours. I used Viator and merely walked in - it was fantastic. Long live Viator!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A memrobale visit. Good planning, comfortable trip and a very good guide. Will recommend this tour to my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Versailles is another must for a guided tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable, skipping the lines and fountain show is a must. Be prepared to do alot of walking. Loved this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The tour was very good. Versailles was beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

gardw\ens and fountains beyond beautiful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We had a wonderful time on this tour. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This Versailles trip was fabulous...even the wet weather couldn't dampen our desire to view these unbelievably spectacular gardens! The palace is crowded for touring on Sundays, but the magnificent splendor of it all made this a tour I would definitely recommend to family and friends!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We very much enjoyed the tour. We were pleasantly surprised that a guide came with us (we booked a first sunday tour) which was really great, there was so much people in the place. Our guide was really helpful and knowledgeable. It was a great way to see the most important parts of versailles. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Love it! We were impressed by our guide. His name is Jean Christoff (?). Very intelligent person. Thank you so much! We wish you all the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We really enjoyed this tour! We got to skip the line which is great since this is a very busy place! The tour guide was great! Very informative and entertaining! The only negative was that you have to pay extra to go into the gardens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very good tour, as described, skip the line tickets are a MUST at this location as it is so crowded. Our tour guide Anna was excellent, to the point and showed us the highlights of the palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A great tour of an awesome palace and a beautiful garden.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

It was a very quick tour. If you want to really see Versailles -- take the longer tour. For me, this tour was just right.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The tour is worth doing especially with fountains running. My children enjoyed this trip very much

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our trip was wonderful! We had a comfortable ride to Versailles and our guide was very informative and kept us on track.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Just a great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

It was very nice. The guide did a great job. Can't remember his name. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

WOW! Great time and the guide was very entertaining!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Enjoyed the drive to Versailles as well as the tour. Our guide did a great job giving us information and keeping our group together, even amongst the large crowd visiting at the same time we did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

awesome! another tour i recommended my friends to take... we were so happy with this tour that when we were in line at notre dame, we couldn't stop talking about it.. and 2 separate couples came up to us and wanted us to write down your website on a piece of napkin so they could look you up later that evening...

Eva H
Sweden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Absolutely fantastic, if it wasn't for the rain and heavy wind. So we stayed inside the castle which indeed is something extra.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This 1/2 day trip was perfect! Our English speaking guide was very informative and we arrived early enough to avoid the crowds. I would recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent way to visit Versailles. The guides were really good. Going on a Sunday with the fountains going makes it a better deal. The office where the tour starts off does not have any facilities - they send you over the road to a cafe, where it costs euro .50 must have correct money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Amazing and a definite for your Paris trip.

This palace was something else! The guide spoke good English and was really friendly, allowing for us as we were traveling with our infant daughter (1.5 yrs) and pram which is not always easy!

The pick up location is easy to find and right next to a couple of metro stations depending which was you are coming from. A short coach ride (45 mins) and we were there. This place was PACKED with people so I definitely think having a tour guide is the way to go here.

A must for any Paris trip!

From USD $ 79.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050VRS_VRG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message