4 star rating: Recommended 1221 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  4-8 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1221 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

From the easy pick up at our hotel, to the quick ride and no waiting in line, this tour fulfilled it's promise as written. Our tour guide was excellent, her driving safe, and her information very informative. We wanted a short visit due to time constraints and this tour provided us with seeing Versailles in a timely manner. The 9:15 time was perfect. Some rooms we had all to ourselves. Beat the crowds and go at this time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Pick up was on time. The guide was extremely knowledgeable. Length of time of the tour was ideal. Highly recommend using this company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour felt a bid rushed , would have like to see more of the garden and fountains. Overall , it was still amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We signed up for the full-day tour and the cost was well-worth it. Our guide, Sylvien, was excellent. He knew his history and presented the information with enthusiasm. Lunch in the manger restaurant (included in the price) was delicious and the tour included every part of Versailles ---- even the "play" houses of Marie Antoinette on the grounds of the palace. I would definitely recommend the full-day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

we loved every minute of this tour. We were picked up very promptly at our hotel by Sophie our guide. There were four of us and four people from another family with two preteen girls like us...a good match. We got right in to the palace and learned a lot from our guide as we went from room to room. The lunch served to us was excellent. Good in everyway. It is a long tour though with a lot of walking...you must have good legs and a lot of stamina.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was great, it was a small group of 8 which made it very pleasant. We were very lucky when at Versailles it was not very busy, it was very comfortable to walk around and enjoy the magnificent palace.What amazing place, a must see when you go to Paris. Go with a guide to learn all about the palace, try and stay as long as you can. Do not got Monday or Tuesday always busy, we went Thursday.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

My boyfriend and I booked a tour of Versailles the night before for $130 each. The pick up went smoothly however once we got there getting inside the museum was extremely unorganized. We saw many other group leaders take charge and bring their tour groups inside seamlessly however our group had to wait in the rain for his colleague to meet him with our tickets. This was upsetting since it left us with only an hour and 40 minutes to tour Versailles. We also paid for audio guides, which we were really looking forward to using however our guide informed us that we would have to wait another 30 minutes to receive these audio guides. We decided to tour Versailles without audio guides to try and salvage as much time as possible. Overall it was not worth the $130, we saw other companies provide seamless tours for their customers so look elsewhere!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our driver was on time to our hotel, very informative on the short ride to Versailles about history of the city, sites we passed and Versailles itself. Our group consisted of only 7 folks so we were not 'crushed' by people as the other tours we engaged. Got us straight into the Tour and prepared us for the 4 hours with tips and ideas. At the end we left on time and with no stress. Would highly recommend the morning visit as it makes the travel time from the City to Versailles easy as we missed both ends of Paris rush hour.
If you have 4-6 hours of free time and want to see Versailles I highly recommend this event.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Small group. Very good guides. A lovely experience

Ann Rock
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Most amazing tour! Our guide Laura was absolutely brilliant! Ensuring we got the best pics and also a visit to Marie Antoinette ' s Theatre (not on the tour). Lunch was lovely. This tour is definitely worth the price - it's once in a lifetime!! Took 1,181 pics. Highly highly recommend!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

had a great tour guide...the weather was very warm....and the palace spectactular

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Worst tour of the entire trip. Far too many people admitted to the palace than could be accommodated. People were stepping on toes, pushing, and generally being herded through like cattle.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Driver was 30 minutes late and a bit rude throughout the tour. Spent half of our time waiting in line, but Versailles and the gardens are beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was wonderful. Walter did an excellent job answering our questions and guiding us through the palace and grounds.
He did a marvelous job parking the mini-van since parking was limited due to a 5K run at Versailles.
I would recommend this tour and your agency to other travelers.
Susan Dzurovcik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We had a fabulous day. Crazy French driving through Paris and countryside. Wandering around Palace was amazing. So much opulence and excess! We lost one of our party but all turned out well in the end. Our guide was kind enough to drop us back in Paris, at our request. In all a nice balance between info and talking, but all of it was interesting!

From USD $ 135.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSVR_VE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message