4 star rating: Recommended 1227 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  4-8 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1227 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I enjoyed the convenience of being picked up at our hotel. Fred was our driver and he was super friendly and funny. I wish the drive included a short tour of Paris as well.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

The guide was over two hours late picking us up leaving us less than an hour and a half to tour Versailles. Versailles was magnificent and the small amount of time we had to spend there was not enough to see all of it or to experience it's fabulous gardens. We definitely did not get our money's worth on this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Greatest tour offered. Must purchase the full day to enjoy.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Guide was great. We were early getting to Versailles, so he drove us to the gardens behind the palace and gave us a bit more history of the place. Very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous tour! Wish I had more time in the outside gardens!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fantastic tour.... our guide/ escort/ van driver Cecilia was very knowledgeable and informative, personable and humourous... and a great driver!.... all this made it a terrific day.... the Palace was MAGNIFICENT! Well worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a good tour, saw everything we wanted to see, shame about the crowds though, I guess to be expected. It was very cold, so didnt stay in the garden so much. beautiful palace, good guide, informative. would recommend.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Versailles was beautiful but we were very dissapointed with our driver/ guide. He was rude and he was only friendly and helpful to the white people in our group. There were 3 of us asians in the group and his back was facing us the whole time he was explaining things about versailles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour guide - enjoyed hearing the history and avoiding the crowds.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

the 4 and half tour was to short. we got picked up at 8:10am had to go to 2 more hotels in morning traffic. by the time we got to Versailles we only had 2 hours to tour the museum and the flower garden. Did not have enough time . we spent 2 1/2 hours in the van. the tour of the museum should be 3 hours. Nicolas was wonderful great tour guide/driver. But, you should really make the tour 5 1/2 to 6 hours for the price we paid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent Tour! Guide was well versed and pointed out several points of interest along the way to Versailles. A Must See. We did 4 hour tour and it was just perfect unless you want to fully explore each and every corner of the gardens. Would do it again!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Wow what a place. This was a fantastic tour. It dropped you off at the door, provided your with the audio guide and then your were on your own to do your own tour. But just plan your trip in advance so you get the most out of the trip as your time is limited to only 90mins once there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Although we had to wait for other groups we didn't have to wait in line as our guide took care of the arrangements and was very accommodating. Being picked up at our hotel made the tour more relaxing than taking the Metro. Versailles itself was crowded even for September but is a must-see!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great driver and prompt pickup.
Audio guides are very vague and not really useful.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Versailles and the palace were excellent. We booked a half day tour, but it turned out to be more like a two hour tour, not including the drive there and back. Our driver was due to pick us up at 1:15 pm but then when we confirmed they told us he'd pick us up at 1:30 pm. He didn't arrive by 1:40 pm so I called head office, and they told me he was delayed, and he'd be there in 5 minutes. He eventually arrived near 2 pm, so when we arrived at the palace, we had to rush through to visit all the rooms, Hall of Mirrors, the queen 's surrounding gardens, and then we had to return. I don't feel we received the value of a half day's tour considering the price we had to pay. Yes, our driver was friendly, but he didn't provide us with much knowledge and history of the Palace of Versailles on our way there. With the steep price of this tour, one is better off to find their way there and do the tour solo.

From USD $ 124.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSVR_VE

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message