• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 1167 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  4-8 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1167 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The highlight of our trip to Paris.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

It was raining that day, so the outside view was kind of marred by the rain - no fault of the tour. Had only a driver, but no guide into Versailles. Driver was a bit impatient and felt that she just needed to get to Versailles and back to Paris at a stipulated time frame. Otherwise, Versailles itself was good.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Your driver is an excellent representative for your company. The tour was magnificent however about half way through one of the audioguides stop functioning which meant we had to share one and that was awkward. After the tour, it was understandable why the people revolted. Such opulence while the people had nothing deserved a "kick in the pants" . Four stars

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour! Great guide.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Very friendly guide and thoughtful

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

Our guide was simply adequate. He provided us with the barest minimum of information. It was challenging to understand his English, but our greatest criticism was his driving. He was impatient, erratic, and downright scary. It was a white knuckle experience and one we were thrilled to arrive in tact. The Palace of Versailles is a wonderful place to visit. We wish we had just gone on our own. It's expensive, you get door to door service which we wanted, but we didn't realize our safety was in jeopardy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent - everything timed to perfection, arrival on on time, pleasant and informative guide and of course a spectacular location.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was a wonderful tour. Our Tour guide was wonderful -- he was extremely knowledgable and spoke very good English. The trip to Versailles from Paris was full of questions and answers by our small group. The guide does not go into the palace with you, on this tour, once you arrive. We had the audio guide which was quite good. The palace was spectacular and for my family -- the half day was more than sufficient to get through every room in the palace as well as the gardens. In March, the gardens are not in bloom and the fountains are not flowing (unfortunately), but we still were quite amazed. I recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Trip was excellent by timing, information, personalty, thank you very much

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very much enjoyed the day trip, with the midday break for the nice lunch!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Versailles was extremely crowed and using Viator to gain access made the experience very easy and enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide is an Italian lady whose so cute and knowladable. The gardens are not attractive because of the season but yet it was nice. Such a big garden so better not to lost too much time because inside of the palace is facinating. Take a guided tour for such places is a must.Otherwise you dont know the history and the secret connections. You just see things. We just bought the enterene tour because at that time we could not see such an offer which guided for inside. But we offered to pay the rest and upgrade our tour. It was very kind of you thanks Viator.But sometimes we can not see all the options for certain tours, fyi.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour. We had a brilliant guide Celine, who looked after the seven of us all day and gave us a real insight into French history. Lunch was a real surprise the restaurant was gorgeous and the food very good. I can't fault the tour our guide or the company. Well done to all involved in organising the tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

If you are looking for a hassle-free and well-guided tour of this huge palace and know more about its secrets as well, this tour is perfect for you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was great starting with our driver and tour guide Serge such a lovely man. Versailles is amazing and a must do day trip from Paris.

From USD $ 138.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSVR_VE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message