• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 1211 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  4-8 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles Small-Group Tour from Paris with Audio Guide. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1211 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Small group. Very good guides. A lovely experience

Ann Rock
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Most amazing tour! Our guide Laura was absolutely brilliant! Ensuring we got the best pics and also a visit to Marie Antoinette ' s Theatre (not on the tour). Lunch was lovely. This tour is definitely worth the price - it's once in a lifetime!! Took 1,181 pics. Highly highly recommend!!!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Worst tour of the entire trip. Far too many people admitted to the palace than could be accommodated. People were stepping on toes, pushing, and generally being herded through like cattle.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Driver was 30 minutes late and a bit rude throughout the tour. Spent half of our time waiting in line, but Versailles and the gardens are beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was wonderful. Walter did an excellent job answering our questions and guiding us through the palace and grounds.
He did a marvelous job parking the mini-van since parking was limited due to a 5K run at Versailles.
I would recommend this tour and your agency to other travelers.
Susan Dzurovcik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We had a fabulous day. Crazy French driving through Paris and countryside. Wandering around Palace was amazing. So much opulence and excess! We lost one of our party but all turned out well in the end. Our guide was kind enough to drop us back in Paris, at our request. In all a nice balance between info and talking, but all of it was interesting!

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I already responded to this but here goes again. The driver was not the best tour guide. Although she pointed out some places along the route, she was less than enthusiastic and made no real effort to engage the 8 people in the minivan. We had hoped to spend more time in Versailles, but the train strike prompted us to take the tour. Essentially, we had two hours at Versailles and spent considerably more time in the van (traffic was especially heavy because of the strike). Not worth the money we spent.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

My 3 nieces and I really enjoyed this tour. The amount of time wasn't a lot but we were able to get through the palace and see the gardens, which are magnificent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The small group tour of Versailles on 20th June was one of the most memorable days of my life. I did the whole day tour with Jean, who had a double degree in History and History of Art. Jean was quite a typically haughty Frenchman, but when he spoke about history he was really passionate and inspiring. I learnt so much about the causes of the French Revolution (there were actually two of them!), propaganda, (especially the misrepresentation of Louis XVI and Marie Antoinette), distribution of income and non-payment of taxes - issues that I think still resonate today. I did the whole-day tour, which included the royal apartments of Versailles, the Trianon and the Petite Trianon. The lunch at the restaurant was also unexpectedly good. There is quite a lot of walking on this tour (the grounds of Versailles are kilometres long), and some of the older people on my tour found it a bit difficult to cover the last leg. I would love to go back one day and do a similar tour about Napoleon. Vive la revolution!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Guide was on time and was very pleasant. However, the tour company should have replaced him since he had a cold and was suffering with a cough. Not good for the tourists to be around. It detracted from the experience.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

the driver was very nice, but he was an hour late. it cut our time out. The palace was packed and impossible to hear the earphone audio. I did like the gardens. Would not recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Full day with great leisurely lunch, wine included. Tour was in depth, and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and easy going. A true full tour, visiting 4 sites.

Steve
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic day with a guide who knew how to make the whole day run smoothly .exactly on time for everything ,and although the palace was very busy he tried to make us have an individual experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The driver / guide was bit late 2 arrive at our hotel but he was very knowledgeable guy. The tour time given by our driver at versailles palace gate was way too short to cover the whole area n that too without any guide inside the huge palace.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Our driver (Louis) was wonderful. He shared a lot of information about the city of Paris and helped us on our way after the tour. The Small Group Tour was nice, however the hearing devices did not work very well. Our guide at Versailles (Natasha) did her best to share the information with us. She was also very kind and helpful.

From USD $ 135.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSVR_VE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message