4.5 star rating: Recommended 122 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles Walking Tour with Optional Fountain Show. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 122 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The only way to get an appropriate appreciation of the full estate would be with a tour guide. The full day is the best way to see as much as you can, inside and out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was one of the highlights of our 10 days in Paris. Our tour guide, Nati, was charming, knowledgeable and entertaining. The lunch was delicious .The walk was leisurely and not at all strenuous. We were glad we chose a full-day tour because there is much more than the palace to see at Versailles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic tour. Great tour guide -patient, organized and extremely knowledgeable. The restaurant meal was delicious. Although not cheap the tour was worth every cent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic tour. Great tour guide -patient, organized and extremely knowledgeable. The restaurant meal was delicious. Although not cheap the tour was worth every cent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

It was one of the highlights, I must say! The chateau - "Wow" and the garden was so grande, each tree beautifully cut and designed . Lunch was ready for us when we got to the restaurant, with the 1st course (salad) already at the table. We met this old couple who couldn't stay for the remaining of the tour after we had lunch, they were asking us if we were staying or not? Was my husband and ever glad that we decided to stay....The Jardin of Marie Antoinette at the end of the tour was a must see. Every angle was picture perfect. Do not miss this tour.!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This tour was well worth the effort. Though it was a long tiring day we thoroughly enjoyed the amount of time we had which was needed to fully appreciate the grandeur of the Chateau and surrounding gardens. Our guide also helped enhance the experience with her knowledge on the history and pleasant personality. would definitely recommend this trip.!.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

I really enjoyed this tour. I would recommend doing the full day trip rather than the half day, as you get the opportunity to see so much more. The lunch provided was also excellent, and I was kindly provided with a vegetarian meal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

It was raining and the sky was gloomy. However, our spirits were not dampened. We learnt more about the French revolutions from the guide. It was an enjoyable trip out of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Five stars, except for the crowds, which you could do nothing about.
The guide was very good, but once outside I couldn't keep up, so missed any commentary there. It really didn't matter as the photo takers were moving at about my speed.
It was as good as I anticipated. Everyone was very helpful and their equipment was first-class.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was a great tour and the tour guide was exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent tour guide! Would definitely recommend to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

I was skeptical when my wife booked this tour but I am happy to say it was worth it. Quick pick up in Paris and it took a quick 35 minute ride to Versailles. The tour guide was very informative with the small group I was in. Great sit down lunch with the other group. Just be prepared for a lot of walking around the gardens and to the other chateaus. The pace wasn't too bad but it dragged on after 3pm. I highly recommend this tour since everything was taken care of. I was with my 8 year old daughter and it kept her busy looking around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great day with a friendly tour leader.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This tour is worth seeing. Be warned there will be a lot of walking in case you're not capable of walking on long periods, but other than that, the guide was very informative and knows what they're talking about. We also had a great lunch and this is also included in the tour. I suggest you do this tour if you ever come to Paris. Definitely worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Excellent tour! Small group and informative and friendly tour guide made the trip both memorable and highly enjoyable. The lunch option was of an excellent standard

From USD $ 184.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050VT_VTG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message