• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 116 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles Walking Tour with Optional Fountain Show. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 116 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The fountain show, Trianon's, & Marie Antoinette's village were great. Versailles was way too crowded! Our guide was excellent. Lunch was wonderful. We had plenty of time to tour as well as some free time for shopping.

Cheryl C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

information given, time taken, comfort and respect - all in the excellent category - wonderful experience Skipping the queues is essential.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Visiting Versailles was a good trip to make right before our French Revolution Tour. then we we heard how the ordinary people revolted at the wealth of the monarchy we knew exactly what they were talking about. The gardens were spectacular.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We had trouble locating the tour bus turns out that the bus was leaving from the next block but once we got to Versailles it was the start to an exciting day. The combination of an extremely knowledgeable tour guide and a variety of sights made the day truly memorable - highly highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

More than a building tour as it is not the original furniture but a recreation of that period... Overall impressive day tour...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Was a very nice tour, the lunch was exceptional for food normally served during a tour. The guide was excellent she was very informative about some details most people wouldn't have mentioned. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Our guide was really knowledgeable and quite funny, and the afternoon walk through both trianons was fantastic. Visitors should know that there is significant walking on this trip, and if they need motorized transport, they should request in advance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable. He provided very in depth knowledge about each part of the tour. The lunch was good and adequate time was given to eat. However, the afternoon walking tour needed a few short breaks. I would recommend telling everyone ahead of time they would be walking for approx. 3 hours and they might want to bring water with them.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent tour. I would warn elderly people and anyone that has difficulty walking distances of up to 6 miles that they will have difficulty visiting all of the locations on this tour. The experience is well worth the time and effort. The buildings and furnishings give an insight into a period of history that otherwise would be lost to the masses. The level of restoration that has taken place is remarkable! You almost expect to see someone in period costume walk into the room. The afternoon visit to the smaller castles on the property is very interesting, especially the king's summer palace. Worth the time and effort if you like history.

Gavin F
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The guide that took us around was really excellent and the whole experience was better than I anticipated. We found you on the internet from New Zealand.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We were so pleased we booked the full day instead of the half day. The half day does not have time for Marie Antoinette's palace, the full gardens, and other buildings. You haven't seen Versailles until you've seen it all. It was a magnificent day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Versailles was definitely worth seeing. The tour went like clock work and we had a very knowledgable and enjoyable tour guide. We went on a Saturday and saw the fountains. I would love to go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This full day tour was worth every dollar spent! Our tour guide was fabulous, she knew her history and was so fun to listen to! Stay for the full day. I did not purchase the lunch so I had some nice quiet time by myself to grab a sandwich on the grounds and browse. The gardens and fountains were stunning!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was a great tour, with far more information than we would have gotten on our own! I definitely recommend the full day tour, there is so much more to see than just the main chateau! Just be prepared for a lot of walking.

Lorraine B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was a great day trip. It was very well organised. I'm glad that I did the full day as the palace, fountains and gardens were wonderful and we saw all the extra buildings as well. Quite a bit of walking involved.

From USD $ 189.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050VT_VTG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message