4.5 star rating: Recommended 124 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles Walking Tour with Optional Fountain Show. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 124 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Excellent tour! Small group and informative and friendly tour guide made the trip both memorable and highly enjoyable. The lunch option was of an excellent standard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Loved this tour, the Palace and it's ground were absolutely amazing. You definitely need the whole day tour and more to take it all in. Our guide was great and very good in making sure that all were accounted for. The lunch was perfect especially after the morning walk. It is a long day of walking so for some it was too much. I did hope that the Company was able to find an interpreter for the family from Italy, it's a lot of money to spend and not have or get the full experience of the Palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour was excellent! Even my sixteen year old daughter was engaged for the entire day! Our guide was very knowledgeable and took the time to give extra details and interesting facts about The Louis' as well as Marie Antoinette and other nobility of Versailles. My only suggestion would be that if the tour happens on a hot day, as ours did, the guide should build in some rest stops along the way as the walk is extensive. But we thoroughly enjoyed the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We had a wonderful visit. The fountains were working with the music playing.The palace was just beautiful, the gardens looked gorgeous, our lunch was lovely and the venue just right. We walked to the farm and the fruit wasa ripe on the trees and the Theatre was opened during the afternoon and we were able to go in - such an unexpected opportunity. And 1 of the gardeners picked some fruit for us which we ate as we walked. Could it get any better ?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Guide was a character, knew all the Versaille people was informative and fun. Thoroughly enjoyed myself and recommend the trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The fountain show, Trianon's, & Marie Antoinette's village were great. Versailles was way too crowded! Our guide was excellent. Lunch was wonderful. We had plenty of time to tour as well as some free time for shopping.

Cheryl C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

information given, time taken, comfort and respect - all in the excellent category - wonderful experience Skipping the queues is essential.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Visiting Versailles was a good trip to make right before our French Revolution Tour. then we we heard how the ordinary people revolted at the wealth of the monarchy we knew exactly what they were talking about. The gardens were spectacular.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We had trouble locating the tour bus turns out that the bus was leaving from the next block but once we got to Versailles it was the start to an exciting day. The combination of an extremely knowledgeable tour guide and a variety of sights made the day truly memorable - highly highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

More than a building tour as it is not the original furniture but a recreation of that period... Overall impressive day tour...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Was a very nice tour, the lunch was exceptional for food normally served during a tour. The guide was excellent she was very informative about some details most people wouldn't have mentioned. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Our guide was really knowledgeable and quite funny, and the afternoon walk through both trianons was fantastic. Visitors should know that there is significant walking on this trip, and if they need motorized transport, they should request in advance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable. He provided very in depth knowledge about each part of the tour. The lunch was good and adequate time was given to eat. However, the afternoon walking tour needed a few short breaks. I would recommend telling everyone ahead of time they would be walking for approx. 3 hours and they might want to bring water with them.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent tour. I would warn elderly people and anyone that has difficulty walking distances of up to 6 miles that they will have difficulty visiting all of the locations on this tour. The experience is well worth the time and effort. The buildings and furnishings give an insight into a period of history that otherwise would be lost to the masses. The level of restoration that has taken place is remarkable! You almost expect to see someone in period costume walk into the room. The afternoon visit to the smaller castles on the property is very interesting, especially the king's summer palace. Worth the time and effort if you like history.

Gavin F
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The guide that took us around was really excellent and the whole experience was better than I anticipated. We found you on the internet from New Zealand.

From USD $ 169.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050VT_VTG

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message