• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 120 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles Walking Tour with Optional Fountain Show. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 120 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This full day tour was worth every dollar spent! Our tour guide was fabulous, she knew her history and was so fun to listen to! Stay for the full day. I did not purchase the lunch so I had some nice quiet time by myself to grab a sandwich on the grounds and browse. The gardens and fountains were stunning!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was a great tour, with far more information than we would have gotten on our own! I definitely recommend the full day tour, there is so much more to see than just the main chateau! Just be prepared for a lot of walking.

Lorraine B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was a great day trip. It was very well organised. I'm glad that I did the full day as the palace, fountains and gardens were wonderful and we saw all the extra buildings as well. Quite a bit of walking involved.

Janelle L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our walking tour of Versailles and would highly recommend it to anyone with a reasonable level of fitness. We found it informative, interesting, and fun. Our guide was knowledgeable, and kept us interested throughout the day. Versailles is a beautiful place to visit, and we learned a lot, and had a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

It was great. Do the whole day if possible; it is massive and it takes time to see it all. This is highly recommend.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

It was a great day. We saw so much and really got a lot of history along with all of the interesting sites. The guide was very knowledgeable and very friendly. The smaller group also added to the enjoyment.

Louise S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

The Versailles tour was brilliant. The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly and had a great sense of humour. We were spoilt from the beginning to the end. The meal was also great. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants an interesting and entertaining day. Wear your walking shoes.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

We did the full day tour with lunch. While I would highly recommend the full day at Versailles, I would not recommend the lunch. Either bring your own or have lunch at one of the other restaurants. Lunch was dried out, and the service was "tour group" service. Our guides for the day were fantastic and had a great knowledge base. It was clear they were really interested in the subject matter. Versailles itself was amazing. I loved all of it and felt I had just enough time to see everything and not feel rushed. I don't know how anyone does the whole place in a half day. This tour was well organized and enjoyable, worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Do the all day. The half day only does the main building and to us the highlight was the rest of the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

We debated between the half day tour and the full day and were very happy that we chose the full day. Very interesting and thorough guide. Excellent!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Excellent guide. Thorough knowledge of French history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

We had a wonderful guide, he brought history alive. We really enjoyed every moment of the day. Also we felt safe as he was so careful of counting heads before moving on. He really made the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Amazing tour! Well organized with excellent tour guide who was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Small group format makes experience much more personal. Definitely one of the highlights of our Paris trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Outstanding. The guide was helpful and witty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Excellent tour, and I was very impressed with the restaurant choice. Guides really knew the site, and I could tell they loved talking about Versailles!

From USD $ 184.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050VT_VTG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message