4.5 star rating: Recommended 944 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles and Giverny Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 944 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fantastic day, guides where great. Giverny was amazing and Monet's house and gardens beautiful and gives you a real feel for Monet and his amazing works. Versailles was a very good guided tour and the hall of mirrors was incredible!!!!

Glenda B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Apart from the rain this was a fabulous day. Monets garden was outstanding and Versailles magnificent. I would have liked time to explore the gardens but time and rain didn't allow it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Two wonderful visits, the guide on these trips was first class, she gave great insight into the history and details of these venues.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I thought it would feel like a very long day combining Monet with Versailles but it was great! Did not feel ling. Versailles was quite crowded. Other than that it was great. Lunch at the mill was also wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

good educational tour with clear vivid briefing by guide on palace and moynet historical village
will return for follow up tour of precinct and surrounding areas in Versailles
Perhaps, only minus point ,was the weather and missed visit to palace gardens due to time and weather
Because of rain, as tourists are not aware or prepared, tour company, should allocate umbrellas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The surprise part of the tour was the trip to Giverny, a most delightful addition, with a tasty, generous lunch at a very picturesque spot by a mill. Pure charm. The Versailles part was also worthwhile, with a fine commentary on the palace. Well organized and planned, this was good value for the money and made an enjoyable side trip to our visit to Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great tour guide in a very crowded situatiob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great tour guide in a very crowded situatiob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour and even a great lunch included.
Tour guides terrific

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a full day and very enjoyable, there was plenty of time to see what we wanted and Giverny was beautiful. Lunch was 5 star and very relaxing and our tour guide was very good. Versailles is just too much and if you want to see it all you will need a couple of days there, it's over the top. Enjoyable tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip, excellent tour guide. Also, tour was not too rushed. Plenty of time to see everything!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The extravagates was mind bending. Know wonder they chopped off their heads.

Noelene C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Giverny (Monet's garden was beautiful, our lunch stop at an old mill was very pleasant and we enjoyed sharing our mealtime (and the plentiful supply of wine) with our fellow tourers. The Palace of Versailles was very crowded but interesting, and our guide was good. The gardens were awesome, although it rained heavily on the day we visited. All in all, a very worthwhile visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was first class and wonderful. The tour guides were amazing and very detailed, kind and patient. Lunch was excellent. Monet's village is a must go. Versailles tour was too short and didn't even have enough time to see the gardens. Definitely worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Totally worth going to Giverny with the Versailles trip. Do not pass up Giverny - I repeat do not pass up Giverny - I have never been before and it was absolutely beautiful - like Monet's paintings come to life. We had unbelieveably good weather so that has a lot to do with how well our trip went but the gardens are absolutely breathtaking - hands down incredibly beautiful on a gorgeous day. The lunch was divine, scenic area, beautiful little restaurant, lovely table conversation - well worth it - our tour guide Joelle was absolutely wonderful and spoke perfect English - she was very very good and very sweet. We had the pleasure of having Chantel on that trip as well (we had Chantel as our guide on the Louvre tour) and loved her. This would be my third time to Versaille. First time on a structured tour. As I was traveling with my 12 year old daughter I wanted to keep everything organized and be sure she got the most out of the trip she could. We accomplished that with this tour. Joelle was wonderful, her english perfect, she battled through the crowded to explain everything through our little head sets - it makes for a great tour when you have someone explaining everything - much better than walking around aimlessly with those other silly headphone sets. My daughter got a lot out of the tour and just loved it as well as the gardens of Versailles. These tours took the stress out of getting in and out of locations during peak and I mean peak travel season. We sailed through the lines. A little pricey but well worth it to enjoy a trip without an ounce of aggravation.

From USD $ 235.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050GV_GVE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message