• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 909 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles and Giverny Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 909 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Totally worth going to Giverny with the Versailles trip. Do not pass up Giverny - I repeat do not pass up Giverny - I have never been before and it was absolutely beautiful - like Monet's paintings come to life. We had unbelieveably good weather so that has a lot to do with how well our trip went but the gardens are absolutely breathtaking - hands down incredibly beautiful on a gorgeous day. The lunch was divine, scenic area, beautiful little restaurant, lovely table conversation - well worth it - our tour guide Joelle was absolutely wonderful and spoke perfect English - she was very very good and very sweet. We had the pleasure of having Chantel on that trip as well (we had Chantel as our guide on the Louvre tour) and loved her. This would be my third time to Versaille. First time on a structured tour. As I was traveling with my 12 year old daughter I wanted to keep everything organized and be sure she got the most out of the trip she could. We accomplished that with this tour. Joelle was wonderful, her english perfect, she battled through the crowded to explain everything through our little head sets - it makes for a great tour when you have someone explaining everything - much better than walking around aimlessly with those other silly headphone sets. My daughter got a lot out of the tour and just loved it as well as the gardens of Versailles. These tours took the stress out of getting in and out of locations during peak and I mean peak travel season. We sailed through the lines. A little pricey but well worth it to enjoy a trip without an ounce of aggravation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic experience. The tour guides were very informative, polite , and courteous. The bus ride was excellent. Moulin de Fourges, very picturesque. The tour through Versailles was very busy due to tons of people allowed to enter at the same time. The guides did their best to provide information and navigate through the sea of people. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great time on this tour. It was a very busy day, but it gave us an opportunity to see two venues we wanted to visit very much and still have a maximum time in the city of Paris. Ideally, it would have been nice to spend more time at Giverny and Versailles, but it was a good compromise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip was excellent with enough time at Giverny and Versailles. Our guide was very good and spoke English well and gave the tour great insights into the people and history of these two iconic sites. Lunch was also very good. The only down side was the crowds at Versailles, but that was not your fault. Thanks.

Lyle B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was really excellent. The luncheon meal was superb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour guide; able to navigate crowded places with ease. Lunch was good and fun too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved the tour Giverny was wonderful I am happy to have visited the gradens.
Lunch was well above the tour lunches I have had previously, have had tour lunches before usually not good.
Versailles was good the crowd and heat made it hard work but these are things you cannot change

Huyen
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My husband and I enjoyed this trip. Really worth the price since you're getting lunch as well. Lunch wasn't impressive but it was decent and substantial. A great supplement to any Paris trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Definitely a trip worth going on. It was very well organised and we had a super guide, all four of us agreed that Jean-Louis really helped to make the trip a great success. He was informative, entertaining and very clear about how much time we had to wander around on our own and how to find our way back to the coach. Versailles was packed but he managed to keep us all together and we could always see exactly where he was – no mean feat in the crush of so many groups going around at the same time. Monet’s garden was wonderful even thought we had a shower or two of gentle summer rain, it almost made it more enjoyable and there were trees to shelter under. The two chaps in our party aren’t normally interested in gardens but they loved it too. Versailles was opulent, over the top and a sight not to be missed – it helps you to understand why the ordinary French people resented the excessive riches of their royal family. Be prepared for the crowds, it was very busy and very hot on the day we went. Lunch was fine but not outstanding, however, the venue itself was great and the resident cat was cute. She worked out we were the ones who would feed her and shared our salmon and chicken but when the pudding came out she was nowhere to be seen – obviously knew it was apple pie and not fit for cat consumption. If you have limited time in Paris and want to pack in quite a lot this one day trip is well worth doing and, if you are very lucky, you will have Jean-Louis for your guide, I don’t think we could have had anyone better to take us around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabuulous. Guide was very knowledgable, and it was great to see these two sites in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very Well Done! This is a perfect example of “You get what you pay for”. Although the double tour was pricey, it was well worth it. The tour was very well organized with courteous and knowledgeable guides. The buses were clean, new and roomy.
Versailles: Although I feel this is an attraction that shouldn’t be missed, I think there could definitely be improvements within the palace itself (not the tour). It was what I’d consider dangerously crowded and very hot inside and I've been to some crowded places! Bathrooms, were in trailers and not adequate to handle the crowd, especially women. Lunch: Lovely, beautiful setting.
Giverny: Magical!!! I loved everything about this place from the house to the gardens and literally felt like I was walking in a Monet painting. An absolute treasure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A wonderful tour. The guides were knowledgeable and accommodating. They shared interesting information but we also had time to explore on our own. The lunch stop was located in a glorious setting. The food there was o.k. - not great, but o.k. I would have liked a little more time to wander the beautiful grounds of Versailles but other than that, we really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guides were fantastic, fun and very informative. Giverny's gardens were beautiful. Versailles' palace was extravagant. Bus trip was very well organized. I highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If you've ever thought you'd like to see Monet's Garden, GO! It was so much more than I could have ever imagined! We toured London, Paris, and Rome; Giverny was the highlight for me. Lunch at the Inn was nice, although I would have sacrificed it for either more time in Monet's Garden or more time at Versailles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice tour! Giverny gorgeous. Versailles very nice but crowded. Tour guides VERY knowledgeable, friendly, and make tour special. Highly recommended,

From USD $ 244.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050GV_GVE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message