4.5 star rating: Recommended 991 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles and Giverny Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 991 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was a lovely day out. Thoroughly enjoyable. Had lunch at a beautiful old water mill. Was helped by the sun shining.
Definitely worth it as you do not have to worry about tickets, transport etc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip was very well planned and tour guides were just excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour and a great guide named Walter. Loved Giverny so much. Palace of Vesailles beautiful also but it was so crowded and hot inside the palace. Did not enjoy that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guide was great and her English was very easy to understand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A lovely day and what a surprise the lunch was! Well worth the effort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour of Versailles inside and the outside garden area. Saw Monet's home toured inside and visited the Lily Pond where he created many of his paintings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My good friend and I had an amazing day with the Viator tour to Versailles and Giverny. I have to say that the highlight of my entire vacation was the tour of Monet's home and garden at Giverny. The most amazing place and the first moment I get to come back and particularly with the Viator tour, I will do so. Another highlight of the trip was the amazing stop at Fourges for lunch. Not only was it so picturesque, but the lunch was one of the best I had during our visit to Paris. Versailles was amazing. The tour guide was excellent and did an amazing job of explaining. I would highly recommend Viator to anyone who would ask. I will ensure that I always look at Viator tours prior to any other tour company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this tour, especially Giverny. Our lunch was lovely and our tour guide was delightful. I would highly recommend this tour, bus was very nice a great way to see the country side.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great. The guide was very informative. Timing was good. The coach was very comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great. Had more time than most other tours to walk around on our own but still received a lot of info. Giverny was beautiful in late September, definitely worth going. Versailles was handled well considering the size of the crowds.

Would recommend this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great day, early September with perfect weather. Our tour guide Francoise was not only very imformative but had a sense of humour as well so made the trip enjoyable. Monet's garden was stunning and Versailles was great and although we were given plenty of free time, it's too big to see all in a few hours, but for most would be more than enough as it gets quite crowded. Lunch was at a quaint village, very picturesque with a set menu, some of us had dietary requirements, which Francoise ensured we were all given a substitute and restaurant was more than happy to accommodate us. However this would be important information that should be added at time of booking. We enjoyed this tour very much and would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

very good trip! My family enjoyed it! Well run and very organized. The tour leader was very knowledgeable. I would have liked a longer time at Verailles to explore the gardens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an easy and comfortable way to see Giverny and Versailles. Monet's gardens are beautiful and Versailles is breathtaking. Our guide was excellent and the information shared about each destination was both educational and charming.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

John-louie was the best guide you could get! He was informative, gentle and had a wicked sense of humour. He delivered a great tour for all ages. Long day for young kid but highly recommended.

From USD $ 225.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050GV_GVE

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message