4.5 star rating: Recommended 1100 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Paris, France
  • Duration:9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles and Giverny Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1100 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was well organized and although the weather wasn't perfect we enjoyed both destinations. We especially enjoyed the guide at Versailles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was by far the best part of my trip to France! Everything about the tour from the great tour guides to the amazing places we visited. It's a must do... Enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Good trip. Good guides. Nice weather. Surprisingly good lunch. A nice value tour. Giverny is a must see stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lovely trip. The windmills were picturesque. The village of Volendam and Market were very charming though a bit touristy. Our guide was very helpful and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful trip
Knowledgable guides
Lunch was terrific
Thanks so much

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Early morning arrival in Giverny was perfect. Monet garden is lovely in May. Enjoyed hearty lunch at picturesque rural auberge where we sat at tables for 8 and talked with other tour guests. At Versailles our guide did her best to inform us while moving us through shoulder-to-shoulder crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Worth the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I may have submitted my review noting the wrong guide. It was Leonora. She was very knowledgable of the history, culture of both the countryside and both landmarks. On a personality scale, she was attentive and caring of our needs and also led us well. She ensured that we were given all of her great information to absorb. Thank you for a lovely trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful experience. Very well organized. Of course you could spend all day, or several days, at both places but if your time is limited this is a very good option. Don't expect too much from lunch. No options, food just ok.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fantastic. Our tour guides were excellent especially Pauline. A wonderful day. The best day of our entire trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Comfortable bus, very knowledgeable tour guide, well organized, plus a fine lunch at a lovely site. Very highly recommended!

Majed24h
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Two words for you: "Must see".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour with an amazing guide! The juxtaposition of the beauty of nature in monets gardens with the grandeur and history of Versailles was a nice blend. Lunch in the middle was at a beautiful little restaurant which was charming. Highly recommended Tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Nice trip for the price. Too many tour groups in Versailles. Would be better if the establishment would allow less people in the building. Have to pay close attention not to lose your group. No reflection on the tour but the ladies bathroom facilities were terribly inadequate. Giverny was wonderful. Much more relaxing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour and tour guide were woundeful, Glad I did it, wish I had time to do more.

BUT FYI BE THERE ON TIME, I was 5 minutes late, Hey I was in a foreign land and had to figure out how to get there, BIG deal 5 minutes, Well I almost missed the bus,
The bus had actually pulled out, and was making a U Turn and the tour group desk people ran me onto the bus. (Thanks God) Glad I didnt miss this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our day trip out of Paris to Giverny and Versailles, it was a great day. Out guide did an exceptional job. We were concerned that the day would be rushed, but there was plenty of time to enjoy both. We had a delightful French lunch at an old mill in a beautiful setting. We were very pleased with Viator. We definitely would use them again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Do not miss this trip. Magnificent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

fabulous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Best part of my entire trip to Paris! Giverny was beautiful and one of the most enjoyable experiences of my life! Lunch was just perfect. Versailles was crowded but interesting and very beautiful. Learned some history from a passionate and loving guide who really allowed us to set the pace for our tour. For example we spent a little less time at Versailles because our group loved Giverny so much and we all decided to have a coffee break during the tour which was no problem at all. Met some wonderful people and had the best day! Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was one of the best experiences of my life! Loved the personal nature of the tour and our informative and friendly tour guide-my apologies as I cannot remember her name- was fantastic, with an excellent knowledge of all. Lunch was brilliant and the highlight for me was visiting Monet's residence. Thank you, I will recommend to my family and friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a very pleasent day. The 3 guides each spoke a different language to accomadate those on the tour. They provided many interesting facts and the ride through the country side was beautiful.

From USD $ 206.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050GV_GVE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message