4.5 star rating: Recommended 982 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles and Giverny Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 982 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My daughter and I really enjoyed this bus trip to Giverny and Versailles. Our guide Anne Marie did a wonderful job narrating the tour . The air conditioned bus was very comfortable. Giverny,lunch at the old mill, and Versailles exceeded our expectations. Beautiful late July weather too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see both places. Tour Director was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great! Claude Monet's house was stunning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

very nice and informative trip , lunch was provided at very scenic place , Had a nice day out . we had a 2 year baby with us so it got bit boring for him in Versailles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Firstly both the Giverney and Versailles tours were excellent. If you are physically fit, both can be done in one day, however there is not enough time to fit in the musical fountain show at the end of the Versailles tour. The bus was easy to find at the end of the Versailles tour, however I recommend the handing out of little hand drawn maps with road names and landmarks to watch for to find the bus at the end of the Giverney tour. This is because returning to the bus is a different route. The lunch at Moulin des Fourges was very good and we were with a friendly group of people. Thoroughly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent tour in every way.
On the delightful drive to Giverny, our guide gave us a most enlightening 'lecture' on Impressionism and the life of Monet. The gardens are wonderful and our early arrival timed to beat the crowds.
The Mill garden under the trees luncheon exceeded our expectations and was an added pleasure.
The Chateau Versailles tour was most enlightening and the use of 'Whisperers' an ideal means of communicating information and location amid the tourist throng

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our day trip to Versailles and Giverny was amazing. It was well organised and I would recommend to anybody

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fantastic day, guides where great. Giverny was amazing and Monet's house and gardens beautiful and gives you a real feel for Monet and his amazing works. Versailles was a very good guided tour and the hall of mirrors was incredible!!!!

Glenda B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Apart from the rain this was a fabulous day. Monets garden was outstanding and Versailles magnificent. I would have liked time to explore the gardens but time and rain didn't allow it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Two wonderful visits, the guide on these trips was first class, she gave great insight into the history and details of these venues.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I thought it would feel like a very long day combining Monet with Versailles but it was great! Did not feel ling. Versailles was quite crowded. Other than that it was great. Lunch at the mill was also wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

good educational tour with clear vivid briefing by guide on palace and moynet historical village
will return for follow up tour of precinct and surrounding areas in Versailles
Perhaps, only minus point ,was the weather and missed visit to palace gardens due to time and weather
Because of rain, as tourists are not aware or prepared, tour company, should allocate umbrellas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The surprise part of the tour was the trip to Giverny, a most delightful addition, with a tasty, generous lunch at a very picturesque spot by a mill. Pure charm. The Versailles part was also worthwhile, with a fine commentary on the palace. Well organized and planned, this was good value for the money and made an enjoyable side trip to our visit to Paris

From USD $ 228.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050GV_GVE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message