Viewing All 1183 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jeanie H H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was very pleased with the trip, the guides, the information, all very well done. It was just what I wanted in the amount of time I had available. Thank you for making this available.

bioengineer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved Giverny and the French lunch was delicious! Versailles was interesting but very crowded. Our guide was fantastic!

weewatcheast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day...well worth it.

PEGGY D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip. On time. Amazing views.

Rosemarie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

wonderful experience!!!!!!

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this was a great tour, our guide Jean Luis was outstanding. Everything was on time. Lunch was great. definitely would recommend this trip

Gregory C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our Guide was excellent. She knew the history of both places and knew how to navigate us through Versailles despite the crazy crowds. While we enjoyed seeing Versailles the hit for us was seeing Giverny and Monet's home and gardens. Just beautiful. Wished we had even more time to explore the little village a bit. The lunch between the two stops was excellent in taste and presentation and they did not skimp on the wine either. We met people from all over. It was an excellent value an done of our favorite days.

Mike M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing!

Kaz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great trip. Really loved both destinations and the restaurant at lunch was so gorgeous!! I loved our tour guide, I sadly cannot remember his name as we did a lot in our time there. The downsides were that our lunch was very rushed and as we were the last table seated and served it meant we could not enjoy the food as much as perhaps others on the tour. We also had a little less time at Versailles then we had hoped but overall, I would recommend this tour.

Jani S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

GREAT!!!

Jani S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

GREAT!!!

Juan Carlos S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Super nice places and guides very kind people !

Karen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The day trip was awesome. Giverny was beautiful and tranquil. The drive was nice as well leaving the city. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. We had time to do the gardens on our own which I liked. I was expecting a boxed lunch on a picnic table but instead we received a three course sit down meal. The food was great but it was also nice to meet the others on the tour. Versailles was breathtaking. It was a little too crowded as the tour progressed and hard to keep up with our group but overall I would recommend it. There wasn't much time at the end for the gardens but the fountains were not on and there were few flowers. All in all, a great day.

Linda V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Giverny was the highlight of my trip. The gardens were beyond beautiful. I am a big Money/Impressionist fan and even though I have been to Paris quite a few times, had never gone to Giverny. I am so glad that I finally was able to visit. Tour guide was excellent. Versailles was so crowded you could hardly enjoy it. The restaurant was beautiful but the salad was not something Americans could enjoy - I think a better choice should be offered.

brucegreen.gbs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Giverny is a beautiful and garden and very interesting to see where Monet painted. Lunch was wonderfully relaxing. The Versailles tour was unfortunately a bit rushed. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and did a good job inside Versailles. I wish we had more time in the gardens which are extensive. Overall, I highly recommend the trip!

Leslie Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We eapecially enjoyed our visit to Giverny. I love Monet and his lily ponds and gardens were amazing. The tour guides were fantastic. Their multi-language skills were very impressive and they were informative and responsive to the group. Lunch was good in food quality and atmosphere.

Catherine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A well organized tour - timely, excellent guides and fun! A perfect way to see both Versailes and Giverny in one day with all the travel details taken care of for us.

D M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was great going to Giverny first as it wasn't so crowded. Loved the setting and lunch at Fouges and we were delighted to see a group of painters there, also a vintage car rally. Versailles was SO crowded but loved the fountain display. Great guides too who did their best for us.

Hermione K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was excellent, although it would have been nice if she had told us that there are a bunch of shops close to Monet's garden so we could have spent the extra time we had there instead of sitting on the couch in the gift shop at the gardens. The lunch they served on the tour was surprisingly good. Versailles was jam packed so it was nice to be able to get in with a tour and not have to stand in line forever to get in. The tour moves at a comfortable place and you have plenty of time at each stop.

Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was well organized and although the weather wasn't perfect we enjoyed both destinations. We especially enjoyed the guide at Versailles.

Lorna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was by far the best part of my trip to France! Everything about the tour from the great tour guides to the amazing places we visited. It's a must do... Enjoy!

Alexandra P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice tour.

freneet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Good trip. Good guides. Nice weather. Surprisingly good lunch. A nice value tour. Giverny is a must see stop.

jerry.n.fletcher

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing tour!

Eric S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lovely trip. The windmills were picturesque. The village of Volendam and Market were very charming though a bit touristy. Our guide was very helpful and entertaining.

Viewing 4 of 48

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 214.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050GV_GVE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message