• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 819 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles and Giverny Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 819 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well organized, good trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour of Versailles palace, gardens and Giverny. Timing was perfect. Had three guides speaking English and Japanese who were very well informed. Monet gardens were excellent. We had lunch in a beautiful village restaurant. We were taken round the Versailles in a well planned manner in optimum time. In short, everything about the trip was just perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great planning by the team. The location in downtown was easy to find. Very very well coordinated and spoke good English. The French countryside lunch was delicious. You should consider adding a string vegetarian option for lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was great! Our guide was lovely and very knowledgeable. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was so nice to be "taken care of" after a long and eventful European trip of seeing sights on our own. The bus was first-class, the tour guides so knowledgeable and just the right amount of talking on the bus ride. Isabelle was very personal and really took a genuine interest in our group, wanting us to have the best experience possible. The lovely lunch was an unexpected delight, and it allowed another stop off the beaten path, and a time to interact with other tourists that we may not have spoken with otherwise. Well done and thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was very well run, with a comfortable bus and fantastic lunch stop in the middle of the day. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and spoke English very well. Giverny was fantastically beautiful and peaceful. It was inspiring to see where Monet lived and did so much of his work. The trip to Versailles was also impressive - such beauty was impressive. I could easily see it being intimidating, as intended when it was built! Our radio headset systems ran into a bit of interference in Versailles; a neighboring tour seemed to be using the same channel. This was only a problem for a small fraction of the tour; I think the tour guide made special effort to separate our groups as much as possible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

beautiful air conditioned tour bus to just sit back in and enjoy the show! Lunch at the inn in the country was delicious and the location was beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour and our guides were fantastic. We only had 2 1/2 days to spend in Paris so we were not sure if we wanted to spend this much time out of the city. But our bus ride out to the countryside provided a good overview of the city of Paris and our guides provided a great commentary on the way out. The 2 sites were beautiful and our guides provided the perfect amount of detail on each. We were very happy that we opted to take this tour and got to see some of the French countryside as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was was very well managed by the tour people, everything was great, and special note on the amount of time spent on lunch, and the different spots, would Highly reccomend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

love this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Another good tour
Don't miss Claude's place

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful day, lovely informative guide. We will go back and we highly recommend Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful day, lovely informative guide. We will go back and we highly recommend Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour, great guides. Had an awesome time. Lunch at the Mill was good, the whole experience was great. Had always wanted to visit Monet's garden and this was fabulous for me. Even my husband who is not interested in art enjoyed it.

From USD $ 251.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050GV_GVE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message