• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 907 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles and Giverny Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 907 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a most interesting tour! The beauty of Giverny and Monet's home combined with a great lunch experience and the visit to Versailles all combined for a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a truly lovely tour through beautiful countryside. Monet's house and garden were beautiful. Lunch at the Mill was superb and Versailles breathtaking. Would recommend this tour as part of anyone's visit to Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I absolutely loved visiting Giverney - just beautiful beyond words! Lunch was delicious at the scenic restaurant and although Versailles was extremely crowded, it was immensely interesting. The tour guide on the day was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Second time I have done this tour. Both wonderful to see again. Our guide was excellent particularly through the Palace of Versailles with her commentary and personal insights. As would be expected, many other tourists. A personal visit for a longer period of time would be needed to do the place justice in particular the gardens. Lunch venue and menu were outstanding in the picturesque location.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was without question the highlight of our holiday in france .... Beautiful countryside masses of History especially at Giverny and Monets home ... Tour then took us to a magical spot for lunch that was straight out of a story book then it was off to Versaille to be gobsmacked at the sheer scale of the famous palace and it's beautiful gardens ... Don't you dare miss out on this tour you'll kick yourself if you don't add it to your bucket list .....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had such a great time in this trip! It was great to have a tour guide to tell us all the inside stories of Versailles and Giverny. The best part was that we didn't have to wait in line for anything. My husband and I were on our honeymoon to Paris and we wanted to make sure we saw everything and had a great time. Our guide was very funny. The lunch was also really good (include on your trip). Giverny is like taking a trip in to Monet's painting, it truly was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Finding the central site to board the train was a bit of a challenge....Otherwise, the bus was so comfortable as we drove to Giverny...and thoroughly enjoyed Monet's home/garden! The lunch venue was so picturesque and the table wine put us all in a festive mood...Versailles was amazing and my only gripe is that it was unclear where we were to find the bus...getting ourselves a bit lost on the grounds...but we still made it back in time. A true adventure, all in all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This is also a great day trip from Paris. The morning visit to Giverney is wonderful and after the commentaries, you have free time to visit the home and gardens of Monet at your leisure. Lunch at the old mill on the Apte River is delightful, especially if you have wonderful companions at your table, as we enjoyed.
The afternoon visit to Versailles is very interesting. It certainly causes one to reflect on the contrast of the incredible opulence of the palace as opposed to the grinding poverty of the general population.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were a party of four and we enjoyed the trip which ran smoothless, the gardens at Giverney were colourful and amazing; the lunch at the local water mill restaurant was very nice and the staff were also attentive. Versailles was out of this world - amazing how the other half lived in France of old - it sadly showed why the people changed the balance of power. There is far too much to see on the one quick visit to Versailles - which was over in such a short time - will have to go back and stay longer. overall the day trip was excellent well worth the effort to be part of the tour - thank you. The bus was very comfortable and the driver courteous. the guide was were knowledgeable. james H from Perth Western Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

OMG loved every second of this, bar the crowds at Versailles but that's to be expected, Giverny was beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This trip wAs excellent. Well worth the money. The reception on the devises at Vairsaille were not the best. We kept getting intercepted with a Spanish tour guide. Our guide was very helpful through the whole tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was awsome. Amazing. Beatiful places and great meal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very well organised and reliable. Tour guides were experienced and informative. Bus was very comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was everything we expected and more. We only wish it had been two days long.

From USD $ 245.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050GV_GVE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message