4.5 star rating: Recommended 923 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles and Giverny Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 923 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great trip and our tour guide was excellent. Loved seeing the gardens and touring Monet's home

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Knowledgable tourguide. Loved Giverny and think it is a must see. Very convenient tour. We thought about doing it all on our own, but are so gald we did it with the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Giverny is truly heaven on earth. Lunch at nearby Le Moulin de Fourges was pleasant in a very charming atmosphere. Versailles was too crowded and felt like cattle being moved from room to room. And for that reason, watch out for pick-pockets. Keep your bags closed at Versailles. Our guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is worth it just for Monet's Garden in Giverny....plus you get a terrific lunch at a beautiful Watermill....but you get the bonus of Versailles and Louis X1V magnificent Palace and gardens as well!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a wonderful day! Our Guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, and was patient enough to allow me to practice some of my French :-) We especially enjoyed the delicious lunch at a quaint country village restaurant. I would recommend this to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Chantelle was a very good tour guide. She was very knowledgable and informative. The tour through Versailles was very good, Chantelle ensured that she pointed out all the features in the palace. Giverny was beautiful. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I was skeptical because this was my first experience with ViatoR which proved to be completely unwarranted. The unexpected benefit was riding through the beautiful countryside to get to Monet's house. The restaurant itself is very picturesque. The lunch was tasty but the dining room was a little cramped. Versailles was the highlight of the entire Parisian experience. I would recommend this tour. The guides were very knowledgeable and I would definitely use Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was excellent. Lunch was such a pleasurable experience. With limited time, your tours are definitely the way to go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very well organised; good tour guide very knowledgeable; ample time for lunch; didn't feel rushed; on the whole very enjoyable trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very pleasurable coach trip through the Normandy countryside to Giverny. Monet's Garden was everything that my wife and I expected and more. A real highlight. The restaurant was fantastic with its waterwheel, the food was great and the setting scenic. Versailles topped off the day. All in all my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the day and rated the experience one of the highlights of our overseas trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a most interesting tour! The beauty of Giverny and Monet's home combined with a great lunch experience and the visit to Versailles all combined for a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a truly lovely tour through beautiful countryside. Monet's house and garden were beautiful. Lunch at the Mill was superb and Versailles breathtaking. Would recommend this tour as part of anyone's visit to Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I absolutely loved visiting Giverney - just beautiful beyond words! Lunch was delicious at the scenic restaurant and although Versailles was extremely crowded, it was immensely interesting. The tour guide on the day was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Second time I have done this tour. Both wonderful to see again. Our guide was excellent particularly through the Palace of Versailles with her commentary and personal insights. As would be expected, many other tourists. A personal visit for a longer period of time would be needed to do the place justice in particular the gardens. Lunch venue and menu were outstanding in the picturesque location.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was without question the highlight of our holiday in france .... Beautiful countryside masses of History especially at Giverny and Monets home ... Tour then took us to a magical spot for lunch that was straight out of a story book then it was off to Versaille to be gobsmacked at the sheer scale of the famous palace and it's beautiful gardens ... Don't you dare miss out on this tour you'll kick yourself if you don't add it to your bucket list .....

From USD $ 244.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050GV_GVE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message