• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 908 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles and Giverny Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 908 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour leaders were knowledgeable and we had plenty of time to look around both places. Great coach.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a wonderful way to be able to take in a trip to Giverny and Versailles without giving up two days doing it separately. The meeting location in Central Paris is very easy to reach. The bus ride to Giverny is approx. an hour. If you are a lover of Monet's work, you must go to Giverny. The gardens are spectacular and touring his home is a view of his life and times. The time spent in Giverny was just the right amount of time. On the way to Versaille we stopped for lunch at a charming French restaurant in a beautiful setting. The food was very good as well as the service. Versaille is an important part of French history and its opulence is beyond belief. The tour was very well done. A bit crowded but that would be the case anyway. You definately need a guide. We felt the time at Versaille was adequate. If you want to spend hours in the Gardens then you might want to do a different tour with more time at Versaille. For us, this was just right. Our guide was knowledgeable, helpful, and very pleasant. No complaints and highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour is great. A full day adventure and you get to see two amazing sites outside of Paris. The lunch that is included is charming.

I would highly recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Absolutely beautiful. Monet's garden was divine, and Versailles was gorgeous. The bus trip was comfortable and the tour company wonderful. Long day but well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed the visit to Giverny and Versailles very much. The flowers and gardens at both places were absolutely beautiful. The lunch was in a beautiful setting and very delicious. We would give it five stars and recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Well worth the money. Our tour guides were great. History lessons on the bus were a great preamble to the 2 destinations. Giverny is beautiful, especially the gardens. The lunch was perfect - great location and very good food. I would not want to try to see Versailles any other way than this. The lines to get in were huge, but we by-passed them. The guided tour inside was much more enjoyable than trying to navigate through on your own. Wouldn't change a thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful day - will never forget giverny monets home.Fantastic lunch too with great company and marvellous service

Shirley M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Giverny tour and lunch was worth the whole trip. Next time will spend a say there

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was the highlight of my Paris vacation. The departure spot was easy to get to via train and the trip was everything it promised. Lunch was at an excellent location and we did not have to wait in lines. The lines to enter Versailles in August were over 2 hours if you were not with a guide. Cannot recommend this trip enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is a perfect way to see both of these terrific sites if the time you have available is limited.

It was a pleasant drive on a coach out to Giverny, complete with commentary from a knowledgeable guide. Then with our reasonably early arrival we beat the crowds and were able to tour the home immediately upon arrival. We then had plenty of time to tour the gardens, take photographs, visit the gift shop and still make it back to the bus on time for departure.

We went from Giverny to a lovely old mill to eat a very nice lunch, and spend some time with our fellow tour participants. Leave yourself some time after lunch to take a few pictures here too - it's lovely!

Following lunch we were back on the bus for some preparatory history related to Versailles as we drove to that location. Walking past the long, long lineups to get into the Palace, we were given headsets so that we could easily hear our tour guide during our walk through the Palace. Following the tour of the inside of the Palace we were again given ample time to wander around the Palace some more or visit the Gardens and the gift shop.

We were back in Paris in good time and really enjoyed our day. This is a really worthwhile tour, particularly for people who don't have extra days in their visit but don't want to miss a thing!

Susan W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was the highlight of our holiday, Travelling by air conditioned bus with 2 charming and friendly tour guides, they made the tour so much fun, giving lots of info whilst touring the palace, we were given a lot of time to walk in the gardens. At Monet's garden we were free to wander around the garden and the house fully enjoying the time spent there. Would fully recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The guide was knowledgeable and the tour was first class all the way!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The bus was centrally located and easy to find. The schedule was fantastic!
Monet Gardens was about an hour ride and beautiful! We toured the house, the pond, the little town and Monets garden.
Their were two guides, one group was in English and one in Spanish.
Lunch at the mill was a beautiful setting, lunch was delicious, wine, water and soda was included.
The palace was a short ride away, the guide walked us thru so we didn't have to wait on the long lines.
It was really crowded but we managed to see it all.
Afterwards we were free to roam the gardens, which were amazing!
A 25 minute ride back to originally bus stop
The day was very relaxing, amazing, and well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

To be truthful, the Paris taxi system let me down badly on this day so the tour I was meant to be on was turned into two. However, despite not being able to have lunch until late ( which my waistline didn't really object to) visits to both destinations were both interesting and informative. Both venues, especially Giverny, were top class except for the number of other people there!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was fantastic. Everyone was very professional and interesting. I am not a Monet fanatical but seeing his house and gardens was nice- smaller than I would have thought.
Our tour guide was great - very nice guy.

From USD $ 244.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050GV_GVE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message