4.5 star rating: Recommended 978 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles and Giverny Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 978 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very Well Done! This is a perfect example of “You get what you pay for”. Although the double tour was pricey, it was well worth it. The tour was very well organized with courteous and knowledgeable guides. The buses were clean, new and roomy.
Versailles: Although I feel this is an attraction that shouldn’t be missed, I think there could definitely be improvements within the palace itself (not the tour). It was what I’d consider dangerously crowded and very hot inside and I've been to some crowded places! Bathrooms, were in trailers and not adequate to handle the crowd, especially women. Lunch: Lovely, beautiful setting.
Giverny: Magical!!! I loved everything about this place from the house to the gardens and literally felt like I was walking in a Monet painting. An absolute treasure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A wonderful tour. The guides were knowledgeable and accommodating. They shared interesting information but we also had time to explore on our own. The lunch stop was located in a glorious setting. The food there was o.k. - not great, but o.k. I would have liked a little more time to wander the beautiful grounds of Versailles but other than that, we really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If you've ever thought you'd like to see Monet's Garden, GO! It was so much more than I could have ever imagined! We toured London, Paris, and Rome; Giverny was the highlight for me. Lunch at the Inn was nice, although I would have sacrificed it for either more time in Monet's Garden or more time at Versailles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice tour! Giverny gorgeous. Versailles very nice but crowded. Tour guides VERY knowledgeable, friendly, and make tour special. Highly recommended,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Visiting Giverny was so beautiful. Finding the exit out was rather confusing.

Lunch was excellent..paired with wine.
Versailles was way too crowded and too stuffy when Inside. Not enough ventilation. Air Con should be turned on.
Tour was rated expensive..in US $$!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Giverny was one of the high points of our entire trip. The gardens are incredibly lush (and the pond incredibly noisy with frogs - unexpected), the house is well maintained. The tour seemed to expect we didn't need much explanation, which is probably justified. Absolutely stunning.
Versailles was nightmarishly crowded, but I think this was just a matter of timing; others with previous experience said they'd never seen it so crowded. It was impossible to pay attention to anything other than keeping one's balance, until we got to the gardens. Not Viator's fault, obviously!
In between, a stop for lunch at a nice spot in the country, which does a remarkably good job of servicing 100-200 people a day (waiter's estimate).
The tour was efficient, the double-decker bus comfortable, the driver expertly skilled, the guides pleasant and informative without being overly directive. I recommend this trip without hesitation; just try to time it to avoid such an intense crowd. Unless you are a sardine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day with sufficient time for each location.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Everything was was just great,Especially the lunch. I wish there was some way to spend more time in the gardens in Giverny. More time in the Gardens would make the trip perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Even though the weather was challenging we had a wonderful day at Monet's house and garden and palace of Versailles. The guide was informative and delightful. Thank you Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic day tour. Possibly could've had more free time at the Versailles gardens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great trip and our tour guide was excellent. Loved seeing the gardens and touring Monet's home

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Knowledgable tourguide. Loved Giverny and think it is a must see. Very convenient tour. We thought about doing it all on our own, but are so gald we did it with the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Giverny is truly heaven on earth. Lunch at nearby Le Moulin de Fourges was pleasant in a very charming atmosphere. Versailles was too crowded and felt like cattle being moved from room to room. And for that reason, watch out for pick-pockets. Keep your bags closed at Versailles. Our guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is worth it just for Monet's Garden in Giverny....plus you get a terrific lunch at a beautiful Watermill....but you get the bonus of Versailles and Louis X1V magnificent Palace and gardens as well!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a wonderful day! Our Guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, and was patient enough to allow me to practice some of my French :-) We especially enjoyed the delicious lunch at a quaint country village restaurant. I would recommend this to everyone!

From USD $ 230.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050GV_GVE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message