4.5 star rating: Recommended 934 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles and Giverny Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 934 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had such a great time in this trip! It was great to have a tour guide to tell us all the inside stories of Versailles and Giverny. The best part was that we didn't have to wait in line for anything. My husband and I were on our honeymoon to Paris and we wanted to make sure we saw everything and had a great time. Our guide was very funny. The lunch was also really good (include on your trip). Giverny is like taking a trip in to Monet's painting, it truly was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Finding the central site to board the train was a bit of a challenge....Otherwise, the bus was so comfortable as we drove to Giverny...and thoroughly enjoyed Monet's home/garden! The lunch venue was so picturesque and the table wine put us all in a festive mood...Versailles was amazing and my only gripe is that it was unclear where we were to find the bus...getting ourselves a bit lost on the grounds...but we still made it back in time. A true adventure, all in all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This is also a great day trip from Paris. The morning visit to Giverney is wonderful and after the commentaries, you have free time to visit the home and gardens of Monet at your leisure. Lunch at the old mill on the Apte River is delightful, especially if you have wonderful companions at your table, as we enjoyed.
The afternoon visit to Versailles is very interesting. It certainly causes one to reflect on the contrast of the incredible opulence of the palace as opposed to the grinding poverty of the general population.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were a party of four and we enjoyed the trip which ran smoothless, the gardens at Giverney were colourful and amazing; the lunch at the local water mill restaurant was very nice and the staff were also attentive. Versailles was out of this world - amazing how the other half lived in France of old - it sadly showed why the people changed the balance of power. There is far too much to see on the one quick visit to Versailles - which was over in such a short time - will have to go back and stay longer. overall the day trip was excellent well worth the effort to be part of the tour - thank you. The bus was very comfortable and the driver courteous. the guide was were knowledgeable. james H from Perth Western Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

OMG loved every second of this, bar the crowds at Versailles but that's to be expected, Giverny was beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This trip wAs excellent. Well worth the money. The reception on the devises at Vairsaille were not the best. We kept getting intercepted with a Spanish tour guide. Our guide was very helpful through the whole tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was awsome. Amazing. Beatiful places and great meal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very well organised and reliable. Tour guides were experienced and informative. Bus was very comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was everything we expected and more. We only wish it had been two days long.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour leaders were knowledgeable and we had plenty of time to look around both places. Great coach.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a wonderful way to be able to take in a trip to Giverny and Versailles without giving up two days doing it separately. The meeting location in Central Paris is very easy to reach. The bus ride to Giverny is approx. an hour. If you are a lover of Monet's work, you must go to Giverny. The gardens are spectacular and touring his home is a view of his life and times. The time spent in Giverny was just the right amount of time. On the way to Versaille we stopped for lunch at a charming French restaurant in a beautiful setting. The food was very good as well as the service. Versaille is an important part of French history and its opulence is beyond belief. The tour was very well done. A bit crowded but that would be the case anyway. You definately need a guide. We felt the time at Versaille was adequate. If you want to spend hours in the Gardens then you might want to do a different tour with more time at Versaille. For us, this was just right. Our guide was knowledgeable, helpful, and very pleasant. No complaints and highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour is great. A full day adventure and you get to see two amazing sites outside of Paris. The lunch that is included is charming.

I would highly recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Absolutely beautiful. Monet's garden was divine, and Versailles was gorgeous. The bus trip was comfortable and the tour company wonderful. Long day but well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed the visit to Giverny and Versailles very much. The flowers and gardens at both places were absolutely beautiful. The lunch was in a beautiful setting and very delicious. We would give it five stars and recommend the tour.

From USD $ 244.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050GV_GVE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message