• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1064 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles by Bike Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1064 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable and we enjoyed riding bicycles and the picnic lunch! I had really wanted to see Marie Antoinette's hamlet and that was the reason for doing this particular tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My husband and I are so glad we saw Versailles on bikes! We could never have seen all the grounds we did on foot. Dan our guide did an amazing job telling us all the history of the time which made it made understandable. The shopping for our picnic was SO fun. Just a great day and we surely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent, informative, fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My 16-year old nephew and I took this tour and without a doubt, this was the highlight tour of our trip to Paris - even in the rainy weather! Experiencing Versailles by bike was a perspective that shouldn't be missed because it really makes you appreciate the beauty of the grounds beyond the grandeur of the buildings, as well as the town itself. Stopping in the market to buy lunch was a lot of fun.

Our tour guide, Costigan, took great care of the entire group; had interesting and funny stories to share; and really made the day a great experience.

Big thumbs up on this one!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everyone in the office was super nice. Our guide Rick was awesome. He knew his history and made it fun...
great way to see the grounds , relax and beat the crowds as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highlight of our trip to Paris! Our guide was so personal and attentive. The palace, itself, was way too crowded, but, walking the beautiful gardens was delightful. We loved the quality of the bikes, the market where we purchased our lunch, and the "tempo" of the tour. Getting to see the part where the farmhands lived was a favorite. Suggest that all guides make sure there is a scheduled bathroom break, mid-tour. We didn't get that advantage until about 5 hours into the tour. Hard on the ladies!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had an outstanding time on the tour despite the cool and somewhat rainy weather. Loved the experience of shopping at the local market and lunching on the palace grounds. Our tour guide Rick was fabulous and made the ride so much more enjoyable by entertaining us with fun facts and humor!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day with our picnic in the gardens of Verseilles providing a welcome contrast to the crush of people inside the palace. Our tour leader, Darcee, was fantastic fun and very knowledgeable about the history of the French Revolution and the four Louis'. Definitely try to get onto one of her tours. Watch out at the markets as one of our friends got ripped off. We thought this tour was a highlight of our trip to Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A knowledgable guide, beautiful weather, and the opportunity to see areas of Versailles seldom seen by other "tourists". One of the most memorable experiences of our trip to France. Do it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My daughter and I loved this bike tour. We accomplished a lot this day. We saw the town and shopped at the market. We had a fabulous lunch by the canal. We toured the Palace and the gardens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best way to see Versailles!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife and I took this tour on Jy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Anya was a great guide. It was nice to see the grounds and a little bit of the palace. Our kids are 9 and 11 and the bike riding may the entire visit a lot more fun for them

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful tour. We would do this same tour again and again. Shopping for your lunch in the morning, then enjoying on the grounds of the castle was terrific. Plenty of time to tour the castle, but really needed a second day for the gardens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant, different way to experience France and Versailles

From USD $ 116.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message