5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1187 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles by Bike Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1187 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. We had an excellent guide who was good fun as well as being full of interesting information. Riding a bike around the gardens of Versailles was just the best way to see the grandeur of the great canal with a lovely picnic as well. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Versailles is huge so biking around was the best way to see it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to experience Versailles! Our guide, Costi, was both knowledgeable and entertaining. The Versailles market provided excellent choices for our picnic lunch and the location for lunch along the grand canal was amazing. We had ample time to experience the palace and gardens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

From beginning to end, it was really terrific! Our "Wolf Pack Mama" (Anna) was so great! She told us so much about the history and the times during the Revolution. I learned so much….The Picnic alongside the Canal was just idyllic. The whole day, though long, was so memorable. I highly recommend this tour!All we 3 girls loved the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was great trip and visited some area most people missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved this tour. Our guide Dan was excellent, combining humour and history in an engaging fashion. We would definitely recommend the tour company.
Colin Syme

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an absolute highlight of my holiday...the guide Johnny was great...highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guides were great and the ride is really fun. We loved seeing the little farm and our lunch spot was fantastic. It was a fun day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fantastic day tour. We never felt rushed and had plenty of time to take in the sites of Versailles. The picnic by the lake was beautiful. Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone looking to get out of Paris for a day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Dan was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Although I have not been on a bike in many years and at times the course was a little challenging, we biked thru some beautiful areas and had a fantastic lunch along the Grand Canal at the Palace of Versailles. After the bike ride, you tour the Palace of Versailles...very crowded..to be expected...but very beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The entire day was a pleasure! Ben was an outstanding leader.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this tour. Very informative, well organized and fun. Would definitely do again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had the most wonderful day, riding our bikes around the property, making friends, wandering through the palace at our leisure, learning about the Louis histories and lots more. My husband and I (late fifties) both loved this experience. Many,many thanks to Bill, our tour guide for making this such a great day!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We took this tour on the first Saturday of September. We enjoyed it a lot. Our tour guide was Bill. I was very happy to learn that each bike came with a basket, it was very helpful with all of the grocery shopping bags. Bill recommended shops for specifics picnic food and wine. That was very helpful. We covered lots of grounds on the bikes and it was great to see it all. At the end, we were left to explore the palace, or as Bill calls it "the house," and the gardens on our own. Thank you for that. For our budget it was an expensive tour but we would highly recommend it. Wonderful day even though when we got to the train station there were no more trains running (in the middle of the day) and we were told to go to another station. Luckily the people we were following knew where they were going and we were able to get back to Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed the tour. Jeff was fantastic and very knowledgable. He went out of his way to ensure we were all happy. I would do this again as it was so much fun.

From USD $ 108.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message