5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1136 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles by Bike Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1136 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide Dan was great, made history fun. Definitely the only way to see Versailles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a fabulous day with our guild Drew. The ride was easy and our picnic was amazing. No crowds and plenty of space to spread out from our group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The best. Highly recommend. Magic gardens at Verseilles and the Palace fabulous. Lots so crowds but part of the day. Picnic lunch from the Verseilles markets was delicious and top products brought there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

we loved the tour. We also loved our tour guide, DAN
5 stars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed hearing the history of Versailles presented in a way that kept our children involved and interested, and we all loved to be traveling by bicycle!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Guide Rick was excellent. It poured the whole day but still terrific. No better way to experience Versailles and Louis IV deep pockets....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Christie our guide was the best. Kept us entertained and was very informative. Best day ever. Highly Highly recommend anyone to take this tour. Very nice to stop off at the market to pick up picnic supplies. Market has a good variety of delicious food, and its fresh. Bike ride is relaxing as there are few people in this area.Best way to see Versailles!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was incredible--it's operated by a great company. Our guide was awesome and we had a fantastic time seeing the gardens and castle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the ABSOLUTE best day of our 16 day vacation. Our guide DARCEE was phenomenal...enthusiastic, fun, interesting and great with our 2 kids ages 10 and 12. The bike tour was a fabulous way to get away from the huge crowds and have a breathtaking, personal experience on these beautiful grounds. She also gave us the option of staying in the Palace as long as we wanted - but an hour was more than enough time to see it all. Thank you Viator for making this day possible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour with a very friendly and knowledgeable guide, Drew. I consider that this was the best way to see the Palace, especially the grand canal. I found the palace interior rather crowded compared to the grounds. We saw aspects of the palace that you would not have seen unless you took this tour. Definitely recommend, worth every euro!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best part of our trip. The bike tour and picnic was better than the castle!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything about the tour was fantastic! The guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend seeing the grounds at Versailles on bike.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was our highlight of our trip. Will do it again and again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Touring Versailles by bike was a highlight of our Paris honeymoon. Arm yourself with ponchos - the company sells them for cheap at the beginning of the tour. We did get rained on during our biking tour but nothing could dampen our fun time or the great attitude of our phenomenal guide Darcee! She was enthusiastic and positive even through the rainy weather - she really made the trip fun for everyone involved (even kids!). Being on bike let us explore a lot of the grounds and our picnic on the water behind Versailles was an amazing, unforgettable experience. I would recommend this tour (and Darcee) to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour and such a fun way to see Versailles. The picnic lunch is a genius idea and was one of the best parts of the trip, if you can decide what to eat from the myriad of amazing foods on offer at the Versailles market! I wanted to buy everything. The guide took us to the perfect spot with a direct view of the Palace. Skipping the huge line of people waiting to enter Versailles is a huge bonus and whilst the Palace is incredible we really enjoyed our time in the grounds more. This trip was certainly a highlight of our visit to Paris. Certainly recommend as a way of seeing the other side of Versailles.

From USD $ 110.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message