5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1192 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles by Bike Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1192 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My 13 year old son and I travelled to London and Paris on a two weeks, jammed packed holiday but the VERSAILLES BIKE TOUR was THE highlight of our holiday.
We both had so much fun and learnt a lot.
Our tour guide MIKE was superb and so knowledgable. He gave me a refreshingly different perspective on my favourite part of history!
If there is one thing you must do its this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the highlight of our trip. Out guide was very fun and provided insights. Love the local market to pick up our lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Michael, was great! He was informative and fun. Biking thru the grounds is the only way to see Versailles. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! I had an amazing group and a great tour guide.
The experience at Versailles and the biking were great. I would recommend spending more time in the garden, and less time in the palace, both are awe inspiring, but the garden is truly beautiful and worth more of your time (and is less crowded).
We ran into some bad weather but that didn't deter us, as we found some shade under trees and were able to eat our picnic lunches comfortably outside.
I would recommend this to anyone, and have already told my friends to book it when they are in Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our day started off on the wrong foot as we slept in and missed our connection with the group in Paris. Nonetheless, we hopped on the metro and headed to Versailles where we met Mark who was headed that way with another tour group. He made the connections happen and we met Dan and our group in Versailles and had the best day in Paris ever!!!! The bike tour is the only way to see Versailles. The spectacular views every time you turn a corner, the market area where you purchase your picnic lunch, the Peasant Village, the Grand Canal area where you eat your lunch and finally the palace. We arrived at the palace close to 3pm, the crowds were minimal, very easy to walk through at your leisure talking pictures along the way, this is done at your own pace. Our tour guide was Dan, he was very informative and passionate about the palace history and all its characters which made our day more enjoyable!!! Highly recommend this tour!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. We had an excellent guide who was good fun as well as being full of interesting information. Riding a bike around the gardens of Versailles was just the best way to see the grandeur of the great canal with a lovely picnic as well. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Versailles is huge so biking around was the best way to see it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to experience Versailles! Our guide, Costi, was both knowledgeable and entertaining. The Versailles market provided excellent choices for our picnic lunch and the location for lunch along the grand canal was amazing. We had ample time to experience the palace and gardens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

From beginning to end, it was really terrific! Our "Wolf Pack Mama" (Anna) was so great! She told us so much about the history and the times during the Revolution. I learned so much….The Picnic alongside the Canal was just idyllic. The whole day, though long, was so memorable. I highly recommend this tour!All we 3 girls loved the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was great trip and visited some area most people missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved this tour. Our guide Dan was excellent, combining humour and history in an engaging fashion. We would definitely recommend the tour company.
Colin Syme

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an absolute highlight of my holiday...the guide Johnny was great...highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guides were great and the ride is really fun. We loved seeing the little farm and our lunch spot was fantastic. It was a fun day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fantastic day tour. We never felt rushed and had plenty of time to take in the sites of Versailles. The picnic by the lake was beautiful. Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone looking to get out of Paris for a day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Dan was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Although I have not been on a bike in many years and at times the course was a little challenging, we biked thru some beautiful areas and had a fantastic lunch along the Grand Canal at the Palace of Versailles. After the bike ride, you tour the Palace of Versailles...very crowded..to be expected...but very beautiful!

From USD $ 112.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSA

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message