5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1314 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles by Bike Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1314 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed the tour, our guide "declan" was informative, friendly, and had good sense of humor. The shopping at the Village market place was an amazing experience and the food was delicious. The bicycle was smooth and easy to ride. Details were well thought of.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great experience! We really enjoyed touring the gardens via a bike and enjoying a picnic lunch along the water which we had purposed earlier at the market. We could have just spent the rest of the afternoon relaxing there! Our tour guide was interested in educating on us the history in a fun way and providing us the opportunity to enjoy the spectacular grounds. The chateau was a little disappointing as the crowds were very large and people were more interested in getting pictures then the experience. Overall, a great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Daniele was a great tour guide and we really enjoyed the behind the scenes look at the gardens which only a bike tour could provide. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I rate this tour as one of the best things I did on vacation. Although we were unable to stay with the group I wanted to add my son and his girlfriend but the outfit couldn't accommodate the 2 extra people we went on our own and had the same experience, renting our bikes on-site. This place is amazing! Picnic in the Gardens of Versailles, cycle around the lush landscaping and enjoy a piece of country-side in Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour and guide were great. This is a full day tour. Be sure to bring water.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed this tour immensely. This was one of our most memorable experiences during our 4-city trip in Europe. What made it stand out was our tour guide, Fraser, who was above what you would normally expect from a tour guide. He was funny, entertaining and warm. You feel like you're biking with a friend, instead of being part of a tour. He peppered his interpretation of history with pop culture analogies, making it interesting even to our 10-year old.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Clean? was a great group lead. In addition to his considerable skills at keeping the herd together, he was enthusiastic about history. He delivery style was funny, entertaining, and accurate. I highly recommend this, but make sure that you reserve the entire day for it.. it ends after 6pm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour a good way to see Versailles. The only negative is that the bike place was hard to find need to add a map of how to get there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommend this tour, slow paced easy ride. Paddy our guide was brilliant, very informative and personable. Loved our visit to the food market to pickup ham,cheese,baguettes and of course the wine. Over all great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Anna was a knowledgeable and entertaining guide who looked after all of us spectacularly well. The picnic in the gardens was great, and loved Marie Antoinettes garden.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our Versailles experience and the bike tour was the highlight. Our guide, Nathan, was informative and made the ride fun for all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The bike trip around Versailles was so fun and a highlight of our trip! Robin was wonderful. A great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved the bike tour of Versailles. The visit to the local market to purchase items for our picnic was a neat experience and eating the picnic lunch by the Grand Canal within the Versailles gardens was perfect. It would be impossible to see all of the gardens on foot, so we were very glad to have the bikes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our day out on a bike, hadn't been on one for 15 years but it was worth it to see so much of the gardens. We would never have got as far walking. Loved our trip to the market to buy our lunch and we loved our picnic. Our guide was great, we would do this again in a heartbeat. For a couple of seniors we did well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had fun and viewed Versailles from a different perspective.
We had a great tour guide also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day out but be prepared for as much walking as cycling. Lunch by the lake was simple and yet special. We had great weather but would be hesitant to do this trip with rain/showers. All in all 9/10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic day! Best day of our trip! Angel was a fabulous guide. He was enthusiastic and a pleasure to be with. We loved every minute of this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommend this trip!! Awesome day and experience - a highlight of our trip! Our guide was excellent!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Luca was informative, funny, and encouraging. My husband and I had a great time on this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a fun and seamless day we had riding our bikes through Versailles. There were no logistical hassles at all. Dannielle, our guide was organized, knowledgeable and good humored. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely fantastic, highlight of my trip to Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Steve was great. Funny and knowledgeable. he made the trip memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was probably one of our favorite things we did in our 9 days in Europe. Being able to ride around and see the grounds of the chateau was amazing. Mark, our guide, was excellent - knowledgeable and easy-going. The picnic by the canal was amazing. We could not recommend this more! So much better than going out to Versailles only to see the chateau only!!

From USD $ 102.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message