• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 933 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles by Bike Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 933 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Highly recommend the Versailles by Bike Day Tour. Our guide Bill, was outstanding!!! He is very knowledgeable about the area, had great locations (markets) along the way for us to shop at for our picnic lunch. What a great adventure had by all in our group. May you enjoy you trip:)

Bill and Gladys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide, Dave, was fantasitc. This tour was by far the highlight of our entire trip. Don't miss this - it's an absolute PERFECT day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great fun tour highly reccomended the picnic after shopping in the local markets for wine was the highlight in my view, the self guide tour of the palace after the tour was very crowded and not enjoyable but still a must see

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was the absolute best tour!!!! I would defiantly recommend it. Eve our guide and the story about four of the Loui's was great. This was an amazing way to see the grounds of Versailles . I will do this one again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

FANTASTIC!!! Pete is great and knowledgeable!! It was a lot of fun, going to the market and buying picnicx lunche, riding through the town and then into the grounds themselves. AMAZING!! even if you have been to Vesaille, do it again on bike! we also had a great group!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We loved our tour. Our guide was insighful, knowledgable and funny. We got some excercise and a history lesson at the same time. Going to the market was a adventure and a treat for the senses. This is the only way to see Versailles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

If you can ride a bike on flat terrain definitely take this tour. Our guide Andre was the best. After the train ride to Versailles we stopped in the village and bought lunch at the outdoor markets which was amazing. The ride itself was beyond beautiful and the grounds of Versaille are stunning.
Andre made it so much fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Loved it !!!! What an amazing day!!! Loved the market, the gardens, the lovely lunch and of course, our fantastic guy Nick. Highly recommend this tour ,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Easily one the best highlights of our trip. Awesome guide, warm Autumn afternoon eating french bread and cheese, drinking red wine and sitting on the grass with the palace in the distance. Great memories and highly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed our tour with Rick. Although we had visited Versailles before, this was a great overview. However the star was Rick with his unique way of imparting the history and bringing the personalities to life.
We would definitely recommend this trip.,it was easy cycling with good comfortable bikes, with a visit to the market thrown in. Rick was a very useful guide as well as entertaining..... giving us a lot of local information in a very short time. There was ample time in the Palace afterwards. We were completely satisfied with our day. Good value for money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was an awesome experience! Rick, our guide, knew the history and told it with great conviction. I am so glad we did the bike tour to see what you would normally miss if you would've just went to the palace. I would recommend this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was, by far, the best experience of our trip to Paris and Barcelona. I've been to Versailles before but never realized what was beyond the palace. This trip introduces you to a whole new side of Versailles that you never knew existed. We rode all over the grounds and saw Marie Antoinnette's peasant play village, rode all around the Grand Canal (where we had a great picnic), and saw smaller buildings on the grounds. The guide was fantastic with lots of great info. Actually, seeing the inside of the palace afterwards was somewhat of a let-down after this incredible tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Worth the money, very well planned out. Our guide Johnny was well informed and a great guide! I recommended highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The whole family loved this tour and it was one of the highlights of our four week trip to Europe. Had a fantastic picnic with food bought from a local French market, great exercise, lovely weather, perfect. The tour guide (Rick) was informative and the group intimate and small enough to be enjoyable. A great day, would recommend to others. 5 star

Special Offer
$119.16 Save $59.58

From USD $ 59.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message