5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1209 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles by Bike Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1209 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Stunning! Our guide Dan was excellent - informative and entertaining at the same time. And we saw so much more of Versailles and it's grounds on a bicycle...picnic by the water with a view of the palace a highlight! An experience to be repeated when next in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a fantastic excursion. Our guide, Anya, was outstanding and brought the history to life. The cycling around the grounds of Versailles was great, as was the picnic on the edge of the Grand Canal. In fact we so enjoyed the first part of the day the palace was a slight disappointment, owing to the crowds, even for late October. We thoroughly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour guide Johnny was very friendly and funny. We had very interesting tidbits about the gardens and the areas we explored. The highlight of the trip for me was the market. It was full, busy and full of great looking food. Johnny made some food recommendations. Me and my friends bought the comte cheese that he recommended and it was delicious!

Our group had different level of skills and experience riding the bikes, but our guide was very patient and attentive to all group members. Versailles is very, very big and if you are up for it; I strongly recommend to go on a bike tour. You will not regret it. It is a lot of fun.

I love to learn new things when I travel and was very glad that we had a tour guide like Johnny. If I get to go back I would to the bike tour all over again.

Jill D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this tour, saw so much more of the gardens than walking. The marketplace was interesting and our picnic was a great idea - beautiful local food and wine. Would recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip was wonderful, the highlight of my three days. We were a family of seven, including a baby (perfectly fitted into his "Sun King Wagon"). Our guide was informative and kept the attention of the kids in the group. The day was sensational, the market great, the picnic a dream location. Jane (Melbourne)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My 13 year old son and I travelled to London and Paris on a two weeks, jammed packed holiday but the VERSAILLES BIKE TOUR was THE highlight of our holiday.
We both had so much fun and learnt a lot.
Our tour guide MIKE was superb and so knowledgable. He gave me a refreshingly different perspective on my favourite part of history!
If there is one thing you must do its this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the highlight of our trip. Out guide was very fun and provided insights. Love the local market to pick up our lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Michael, was great! He was informative and fun. Biking thru the grounds is the only way to see Versailles. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! I had an amazing group and a great tour guide.
The experience at Versailles and the biking were great. I would recommend spending more time in the garden, and less time in the palace, both are awe inspiring, but the garden is truly beautiful and worth more of your time (and is less crowded).
We ran into some bad weather but that didn't deter us, as we found some shade under trees and were able to eat our picnic lunches comfortably outside.
I would recommend this to anyone, and have already told my friends to book it when they are in Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our day started off on the wrong foot as we slept in and missed our connection with the group in Paris. Nonetheless, we hopped on the metro and headed to Versailles where we met Mark who was headed that way with another tour group. He made the connections happen and we met Dan and our group in Versailles and had the best day in Paris ever!!!! The bike tour is the only way to see Versailles. The spectacular views every time you turn a corner, the market area where you purchase your picnic lunch, the Peasant Village, the Grand Canal area where you eat your lunch and finally the palace. We arrived at the palace close to 3pm, the crowds were minimal, very easy to walk through at your leisure talking pictures along the way, this is done at your own pace. Our tour guide was Dan, he was very informative and passionate about the palace history and all its characters which made our day more enjoyable!!! Highly recommend this tour!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. We had an excellent guide who was good fun as well as being full of interesting information. Riding a bike around the gardens of Versailles was just the best way to see the grandeur of the great canal with a lovely picnic as well. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Versailles is huge so biking around was the best way to see it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to experience Versailles! Our guide, Costi, was both knowledgeable and entertaining. The Versailles market provided excellent choices for our picnic lunch and the location for lunch along the grand canal was amazing. We had ample time to experience the palace and gardens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

From beginning to end, it was really terrific! Our "Wolf Pack Mama" (Anna) was so great! She told us so much about the history and the times during the Revolution. I learned so much….The Picnic alongside the Canal was just idyllic. The whole day, though long, was so memorable. I highly recommend this tour!All we 3 girls loved the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was great trip and visited some area most people missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved this tour. Our guide Dan was excellent, combining humour and history in an engaging fashion. We would definitely recommend the tour company.
Colin Syme

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an absolute highlight of my holiday...the guide Johnny was great...highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Guides were great and the ride is really fun. We loved seeing the little farm and our lunch spot was fantastic. It was a fun day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Dan was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Although I have not been on a bike in many years and at times the course was a little challenging, we biked thru some beautiful areas and had a fantastic lunch along the Grand Canal at the Palace of Versailles. After the bike ride, you tour the Palace of Versailles...very crowded..to be expected...but very beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The entire day was a pleasure! Ben was an outstanding leader.

From USD $ 99.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message