Viewing All 1367 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We loved this tour from start to finish.

thomassullivan27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What an amazing day!!! The weather was absolutely perfect! It was sunny with a cool breeze blowing. We met up at the Bike Shop and they navigated us to the bike pick-up area. We then rode to the farmer's market and chose delicious pastries, wine, cheese, and fruit for our picnic later in the day. Touring the grounds on bikes was amazing and something you would never have time to do on foot. Versailles itself is unbelievable...so ornate and gorgeous! We ended the day lying in the grass watching the fountains. Thank you, Viator and the Bike company, for an amazing Parisian experience. I would highly recommend!

Stephen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our Versailles Bike Tour was fabulous! Our guide, Danielle I think, was so informative. I now want to study more about Versailles and Marie Antoinette and the Kings. The way our guide told the story was so wonderful. We all agreed that this was one of the best international tours we have taken.

Seeing the country side, and the shops, and the great food was everything we expected. The rain didn't dampen our day, either.

We are thrilled to have had such an amazing adventure.

Thank you.

Stephen Sweeney

cnp.drp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is definitely the way to tour Versailles. Our guide had a solid understanding of the history of how Versailles was built and contributed to the 1789 Revolution. Biking the grounds was an excellent way to see all of the major parts. The best part was our picnic lunch with wine, cheese and charcuterie on the grounds looking up the grand canal at the Grand Palace. Then, to see the inside of the palace really brought home the reason why the people of France revolted.

Lyn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We loved this tour. The bike ride was so much fun. Buying our food at the market and picnicking next to lake was the best! Tour guide Daniel was fantastic. The palace was sensational

Elizabeth T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent way to see Versailles!
Drew was a great tour guide...very informative.

Cheryl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was our favorite tour/activity! And it was a rainy day so our 13 year old started out fussy. By the end of the biking part of the tour she was all smiles. Not so much after the slow, crowded crawl through the palace. Our tour guide Daniel was fun, playful and informative. Kudos to Daniel!

Lisette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Cycling was a fabulous way to experience the grounds of Versailles. The tour was definitely enhanced by our great guide who provided comprehensive and witty commentary throughout the day. Highly recommended.

Ben I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was my first time to Versailles. The tour was set up in a way that made everything remarkably convenient. Everyone showed up in the morning at the designated meeting place in Paris and then as a group we were led by our tour guide, Mark, to the train station where we traveled as a group to Versailles. It was an excellent way to experience Versailles! We stopped off at the local market where we stocked up on food for our afternoon picnic on the grounds of Versailles. We were given a very thorough tour by Mark and his explanation of landmarks and historic information were incredibly informative and entertaining. We were given free time to roam about the Versailles chateau and the gardens which I would highly recommend to anyone. Would definitely suggest this tour to anyone visiting Paris for more than a couple days!

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an absolutely fantastic way to see Versailles. Our guide, Dan, was fabulous. His commentary was detailed and very informative. This was one of the best days we had during our visit and we got to see parts of Versailles that others would miss. Highly recommend! Sue and John, Australia.

Judy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a really fun trip. Our guide Nathan was excellent in terms of keeping us organized and providing historical information. Getting to ride through the city and then the palace property was great.

Henry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

One of the best ways to experience the grandeur of the entire estate. Our guide and carer was just fantastic. Great with the knowledge presentation, but also witty and entertaining. Also aware of everyone's health and safety. Only of couple of sections required some effort, but if you are not fit you are not rushed as our guide was accommodating enough to work around the requirement.

Dawn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Dan was a excellent tour leader it was the best day of our Paris holiday
I would highly recommend the tour to anybody of all ages
Dawn Australia

Irene F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had an amazing time and our tour guide was such a great person! I highly recommend this trip. Although the weather wasn't perfect it was a little rainy, the scenery was still so romantic, and the place so beautiful! I would do this trip again!

Jane G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was amazing. One of our highlights! Our guide Emer was amazing and described so much history as we biked the grounds. Very light ride and great way to see so much of the gardens and grounds that you would absolutely not see walking on foot. We also biked to a market before reaching the palace and got items for a picnic lunch to enjoy on the grounds. Amazing must do!

Bron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a great day. Our guide was wonderful, funny and informative. Riding through Versailles, the town, was much easier than I thought, I don't like riding on roads but being part of a group made it fun and very safe. Riding around the grounds of the Palace was an experience not to be missed. This tour was recommended to us and I would highly recommend it to others.

lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was one of our absolute highlights! We had the BEST time! It is a definite must when going to Paris. It was beautiful and you get to explore the acres around the palace - not the gardens itself. You are exposed to much more history and beauty. Perfect day in every way.

William D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This bike ride, tour and linch on the beautiful Palace grounds was a high point of our trip.. Great group of bikers, and the staff @ the bike shop and guide thought the day was a pleasure to be repeated for future trips.

Ernest M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour! The guides for the bike tours in Paris are the best

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fabulous day out with excellent guide.

Jan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A wonderful day! My favourite meal of the whole holiday was the picnic by the canal! Paddy made the day passing on his knowledge and wonderful sense of humour! A must for anyone! Don't bother with the house!

Kathryn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

this was one of our best days in Paris thanks to a wonderful guide. William was kind, considerate of all cyclists in the group, informative, entertaining, and really helpful with recommendations and advice for the rest of our stay in Paris. We had a great day cycling and loved meeting other travellers.

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One of the most relaxing and enjoyable moments of our 3-weeks trip in Europe. The organization was flawless and our guide as knowledgeable as personable. The bike ride around the park was simply amazing. The actual visit of the Chateau was quite daunting with such a large crowd but the fast-lane access was most welcome. Will definitively recommend.

Patti

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A perfect blend of history, exploring, eating, and biking!! This was one of the highlights of our entire trip to Europe Italy and France. The Farmer's Market and eating by the Grand Canal on a perfect summer day added to the experience. The local bike tour company was in our book, one of the best tours that we have taken. Steve was our English speaking guide and made sure that our group of 29 navigated everything from the Metro to the streets and grounds of Versailles, safely. This was a perfect family activity for our teens and us! We highly recommend this tour! The only recommendation we would have is that when we attempted to find the Tour office, it took a few extra minutes since it was tucked away on a little side street.....a better explanation and/or a map of exactly where they are located would be good on their brochures........May not be suitable for very young children!

Tiziana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was great, the team at the local tour company were very efficient both in the office and on the tour. Declan, our tour guide was very entertaining and informative. We loved the idea of the picnic on the grounds of Versailles and seeing the grounds from a different perspective. Would highly recommend this tour.

Viewing 2 of 55

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 112.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message