5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1292 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles by Bike Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1292 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommend this trip!! Awesome day and experience - a highlight of our trip! Our guide was excellent!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Luca was informative, funny, and encouraging. My husband and I had a great time on this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a fun and seamless day we had riding our bikes through Versailles. There were no logistical hassles at all. Dannielle, our guide was organized, knowledgeable and good humored. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely fantastic, highlight of my trip to Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Steve was great. Funny and knowledgeable. he made the trip memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was probably one of our favorite things we did in our 9 days in Europe. Being able to ride around and see the grounds of the chateau was amazing. Mark, our guide, was excellent - knowledgeable and easy-going. The picnic by the canal was amazing. We could not recommend this more! So much better than going out to Versailles only to see the chateau only!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative guide, great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent tour guide. The bike part was very fun. Versailles Chateau itself too crowded to enjoy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was amazing. Daniel was a terrific leader. He was very informative but kept things light. My grand daughter and I especially enjoyed the market, biking and lunching in the gardens and walking through zmar is A's house and grounds. The Chateau is always spectacular .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The bike tour to Versailles takes you through the extensive gardens and the fantasy village of Marie Antoinette, before finishing at the Chateau. Our guide Daniel was fantastic and we had a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Daniel was fantastic!! He was very friendly, he took time to speak one on one with each family. The info he gave us was very informative and even with a flat tire he did great with keeping us on schedule.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant. Our tour guide was Matt who was informative and wonderful with the kids on the tour. The gardens of Versailles are magnificent and Marie Antoinette's hameau is not to be missed. Definitely the highlight of our visit to the chateau. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is amazing! I really enjoyed it very much. The tour guide was excellent! This is a full day tour and is very flexible. The group was really fun and the energy was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved this tour and loved our guide, Josephine. This was a day well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful experience
Dan was great
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour leader was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was great! It was a wonderful experience to ride in the garden of Versailles. The best was to sit down and relax for the picnic lunch. Attention for tired travelers, if u have been traveling for a few days with lots of walking, this bike ride might be too tiring for the tired tourist legs. If u decide to book for this trip, please put it at the start of your trip when you are strong enough to do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was great! It was a wonderful experience to ride in the garden of Versailles. The best was to sit down and relax for the picnic lunch. Attention for tired travelers, if u have been traveling for a few days with lots of walking, this bike ride might be too tiring for the tired tourist legs. If u decide to book for this trip, please put it at the start of your trip when you are strong enough to do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the highlight of my trip to Paris. A really great day riding through Versailles, before riding to Versailles you stop at a local market pick up fresh bread, cheese, meat, fruit wine, and have a picnic on the lawn of Versailles.
This trip was so fantastic do to our tour guide Dan. He was a really nice guy, always asking if you wanted him to take pictures of you, if you needed anything, was very knowledgeable on French History. He was so professional, the tour ran so smoothly and was really just a great time.
Request Dan as your guide!! Guaranteed a great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice, exactly as advertised. Our guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour and I would not see Versailles any other way. The market visit and picnic were great and touring the gardens by bike was wonderful. I didn't want to leave. Also , Misha, our guide was very knowledgable and enthusiastic about our trip. The only downside was going into Versailles itself. The crowds are terrible and rude and it is so crowded that you can barely see the rooms but that had nothing to do with our tour.

From USD $ 100.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message