5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1287 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles by Bike Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1287 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide Valentino, works hard and always some humour. Excellent shoe repairer of blown out Jogger. Would highly recommend. ( get on Valentino's group )
Many Thanks. Phil and Sylvia. Western Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was excellent. Daniele did a great job ad a toyr guide. The chateau eas over crowded and next time i would skip that part.

Regina
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

MUST DO ACTIVITY!
This day tour was an excellent way to see Versailles. Josephine, our guide was fantastic. An easy and beautiful ride through the town, into the farmers market45min to shop, a bit too long in my opinion then on to the actual chateau grounds. I would have liked to picnic longer. Marie Antoinette's petit Trinon and little village was right out of a fairytale. Breath taking gardens, Spring was in full bloom.
This is well worth a full day out of Paris and you cannot beat the value.

Steven T
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was great! The tour was beyond explaining......glorious! Fat bike tours does it right...we had Dan as a guide and he was the best! Skip the line...awesome......Intown shopping for lunch....a special treat!
Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see Versailles. Tour guide was very good and looked after us all well. Lots of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would highly recommend this tour. It was fun with beautiful scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time - even in the pouring rain! Alexandra was a great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour and was made even more memorable by our guide Daniele. He was confident and knowledgeable and had lots of anecdotes and facts to make the tour interesting. We actually enjoyed the bike part of the tour more than the tour of the palace as it was very crowded inside. A not to be missed experience when in Paris!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A wonderful day trip from Paris. The bike ride is fun, the local market had great selection of items and the palace although very crowded was breath taking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very fun way to enjoy Versailles and see much more of it than most visitors do. Plus get a little exercise to boot but not too strenuous. We shopped the Versailles street market for lunch provisions and enjoyed a wonderful picnic along the canal. The guide was fun and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bicycle tour was a great way to see the grounds of Versailles. Easy, slow paced ride through area. First stop was to shop at the local open market to buy food for our picnic lunch. Wonderful selection of all kinds of food. Our guide, Paddy was fantastic. Very informative and enjoyable to be with!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The bike tour was fun. We enjoyed the market place and then eating our lunch. The guide loved his history and explained the French Revolution better than we learned in school.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic experience! Definitely recommend this tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

All of us loved this tour. It was an easy bike ride around the beautiful gardens of Versailles. Our tour guide, Claudia was the best tour guide we had in our 3 week adventure and the Versailles bike trip was certainly one of the many if not the top highlight of the trip. Once at the market she instructed us on her favorite vendors bread, cheese, wine, sausage so we could purchase items our picnic lunch, then lead us around the gardens sharing with us the history of Versailles, then to a lovely view point along the grand canal to sit and enjoying our picnic - the view was awesome. However, the palace tour that followed was not so enjoyable as there were too many people. We could have skipped the palace tour and still been very happy with this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous your. The best part was the bike
Ride through the gardens if Versailles and the village of Marie Antoinette. Our tour guide Drew was great, friendly, knowledgable and fun. The palace itself
Was ok. The day trip to the gardens etc was the highlight .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a tour of a lifetime! I have never seen such a beautiful place. Mischa was so good at describing the history of Versailles that I feel the need to share this experience. Definitely recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My favorite tour! We saw so much, had a picnic lunch where we relaxed on the lawn and just enjoyed being in this magnificent place. No rush, just so much fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My favorite day during our trip to Paris!
After the hustle and bustle of the city riding our bikes on the huge palace grounds was heavenly.
Everything was very well planned out, easy bike riding no hills. You can cover so much more ground on a bike, I feel like we saw more than most people.
Stopping at the market for picnic food was fun and eating the picnic by the canal was even more fun!
Touring the actual Palace is the very last thing of the tour, after dropping bikes off, so you can stay as long as you want and take the train back to Paris on your own. Simple to get to the train station without a guide, no worries.
It was a fun day and we loved it - even got back to Paris in time to go out for dinner.
Our guide, Drew, was terrific - full of energy and made sure we all had what we needed and had a good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Was excellent and our guide mat was very knowledgeable on the monarchy of France and the French Revolution which really interests me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent! Tour guide was engaging and informative. A beautiful day filled with history, fun activity and great food and wine from the markets in Versailles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is the only way to see Versaille.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day out! Perfect blend of tour and just a great day riding in the sun guide Drew was fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really love the picnic part.

From USD $ 101.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message