5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1192 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles by Bike Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1192 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The entire day was a pleasure! Ben was an outstanding leader.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this tour. Very informative, well organized and fun. Would definitely do again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had the most wonderful day, riding our bikes around the property, making friends, wandering through the palace at our leisure, learning about the Louis histories and lots more. My husband and I (late fifties) both loved this experience. Many,many thanks to Bill, our tour guide for making this such a great day!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We took this tour on the first Saturday of September. We enjoyed it a lot. Our tour guide was Bill. I was very happy to learn that each bike came with a basket, it was very helpful with all of the grocery shopping bags. Bill recommended shops for specifics picnic food and wine. That was very helpful. We covered lots of grounds on the bikes and it was great to see it all. At the end, we were left to explore the palace, or as Bill calls it "the house," and the gardens on our own. Thank you for that. For our budget it was an expensive tour but we would highly recommend it. Wonderful day even though when we got to the train station there were no more trains running (in the middle of the day) and we were told to go to another station. Luckily the people we were following knew where they were going and we were able to get back to Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed the tour. Jeff was fantastic and very knowledgable. He went out of his way to ensure we were all happy. I would do this again as it was so much fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

By far the best experience I had on my entire trip. Our tour guide, Anya, was great. I'd HIGHLY recommend this tour and her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our most fun day in Paris! Our guide, Drew, was absolutely the BEST! He brought to life the history of Versaille in an exciting way. We cannot say enough about him and his passion for this bike tour. We can't wait to do this again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was amazing and our tour guide, Anna was fantastic. She was knowledgable and passionate. Really brought the experience to life. Only way to see Versailles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My favourite day in Paris. It was my 2nd your with this tour company and our guide Anya was fantastic. I am not used to bike riding but I totally enjoyed shopping for the picnic in the marketplace, riding through the streets and the cycling and picnic in the Versailles Palace magnificent gardens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fantastic way to see Versailles! Lunch at the grand canal was indescribably beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a great way to see Versailles. Our guide was Anna (can spell it both ways). Meeting in Paris and then on train to Versailles. After getting bikes ride to market to buy picnic lunch - then onto the grounds of the palace. You could easily spend the day just here. Lots of surprising places, interesting facts and probably the best picnic spot in the world. After lunch visit the Palace itself. Great fun, top guide and real value for money. Highly recommended. Thx.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wow! What a way to spend the day! The trip to the outdoor market to buy picnic supplies, the bike tour and our guide were all just lovely! Our guide was Australian and I don't remember her name - sorry! She was wonderful! We met at the bike shop where our guide gave us the details of the day. We had to traverse Paris streets and trains to get to Versailles and she was so attentive to the pace of the group and our safety. When we got to the market she gave us some great insider info and plenty of time to pick up our picnic supplies. While touring Versailles grounds she gave us great history lessons and gave the group options for flow of the day. Once the bike tour was completed we were given our tickets to the palace and our ticket for the train ride home so we could enjoy the palace at our own pace. The guide will escort you through the group entrance so you don't have to wait in the longer lines. She gave us detailed instructions on how to get back and was also gave us the option to ride back with her later in the day, if we wanted to. I would tell anyone that they are not seeing Versailles until they do this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fun way to see Versailles. We loved looking in the market and picking out our picnic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great weather for biking the huge area of Versailles and its history given by Dan, more than what I would read in a book. Great lunch and lunch spot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely wonderful our guide was knowledgeable and gave lots of information fantastic day out

From USD $ 112.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSA

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message