5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1156 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles by Bike Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1156 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide, Anya, was professional, knowledgeable, and lot's of fun. It was my husband's and my favorite activity while in Paris. Just wish we had not scheduled another event so that we could have stayed at Versailles longer on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE! Fat Tire Tours are great people with wonderful itineraries all over Paris! Wish we had done another tour with them...Versailles outdoor market was a big highlight of this tour...out lunch was the best on the entire trip from this market! LOVE THIS TOUR! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great day - even the rain couldn't dampen the experience. Jeff our guide gave us a plethora of information and we saw more of the Versailles grounds than most visitors. Highly recommend - though beware there is some riding on roads so those not too happy on a bike should not attempt this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a wonderful time on this bike tour. Ben was our guide and he was so knowledgable about the history of Versailles. Enjoyed a wonderful picnic on the grass beside the canal. Open air market that we stopped at to get our picnic supplies was incredibly outrageous, ($17.00 euros for a basket of grapes and cherries, and $35.00euros for 2 cooked chickens). But the wine was cheap- only $5.00 Euros, which made up for overpriced chickens! Just have to expect the cost of food is high and go with it.
Would definitely recommend this tour.... Great way to see Versailles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide Anaya was incredible. She knew all about the Palace and the French and shared her stories. Offering us many insights into the history of the Palace. The bike tour was the BEST as it is really the only way to see the tremendous beauty of the Palace. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day out. By far the best way to see Versailles. Our guide was Onya (maybe wrong spelling) and she was very helpful and a great guide. Only downside was the amount of people crammed into the palace, it was very claustrophobic and they just seemed to be letting more and more in which meant you could really look at much as you were pushed along with the crowd.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide Dan was great, made history fun. Definitely the only way to see Versailles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a fabulous day with our guild Drew. The ride was easy and our picnic was amazing. No crowds and plenty of space to spread out from our group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The best. Highly recommend. Magic gardens at Verseilles and the Palace fabulous. Lots so crowds but part of the day. Picnic lunch from the Verseilles markets was delicious and top products brought there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

we loved the tour. We also loved our tour guide, DAN
5 stars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed hearing the history of Versailles presented in a way that kept our children involved and interested, and we all loved to be traveling by bicycle!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Guide Rick was excellent. It poured the whole day but still terrific. No better way to experience Versailles and Louis IV deep pockets....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Christie our guide was the best. Kept us entertained and was very informative. Best day ever. Highly Highly recommend anyone to take this tour. Very nice to stop off at the market to pick up picnic supplies. Market has a good variety of delicious food, and its fresh. Bike ride is relaxing as there are few people in this area.Best way to see Versailles!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was incredible--it's operated by a great company. Our guide was awesome and we had a fantastic time seeing the gardens and castle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the ABSOLUTE best day of our 16 day vacation. Our guide DARCEE was phenomenal...enthusiastic, fun, interesting and great with our 2 kids ages 10 and 12. The bike tour was a fabulous way to get away from the huge crowds and have a breathtaking, personal experience on these beautiful grounds. She also gave us the option of staying in the Palace as long as we wanted - but an hour was more than enough time to see it all. Thank you Viator for making this day possible!

From USD $ 109.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message