5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1317 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Paris, France
  • Duration:9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles by Bike Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1317 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was probably one of our favorite things we did in our 9 days in Europe. Being able to ride around and see the grounds of the chateau was amazing. Mark, our guide, was excellent - knowledgeable and easy-going. The picnic by the canal was amazing. We could not recommend this more! So much better than going out to Versailles only to see the chateau only!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative guide, great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent tour guide. The bike part was very fun. Versailles Chateau itself too crowded to enjoy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was amazing. Daniel was a terrific leader. He was very informative but kept things light. My grand daughter and I especially enjoyed the market, biking and lunching in the gardens and walking through zmar is A's house and grounds. The Chateau is always spectacular .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The bike tour to Versailles takes you through the extensive gardens and the fantasy village of Marie Antoinette, before finishing at the Chateau. Our guide Daniel was fantastic and we had a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Daniel was fantastic!! He was very friendly, he took time to speak one on one with each family. The info he gave us was very informative and even with a flat tire he did great with keeping us on schedule.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant. Our tour guide was Matt who was informative and wonderful with the kids on the tour. The gardens of Versailles are magnificent and Marie Antoinette's hameau is not to be missed. Definitely the highlight of our visit to the chateau. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is amazing! I really enjoyed it very much. The tour guide was excellent! This is a full day tour and is very flexible. The group was really fun and the energy was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved this tour and loved our guide, Josephine. This was a day well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful experience
Dan was great
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour leader was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was great! It was a wonderful experience to ride in the garden of Versailles. The best was to sit down and relax for the picnic lunch. Attention for tired travelers, if u have been traveling for a few days with lots of walking, this bike ride might be too tiring for the tired tourist legs. If u decide to book for this trip, please put it at the start of your trip when you are strong enough to do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was great! It was a wonderful experience to ride in the garden of Versailles. The best was to sit down and relax for the picnic lunch. Attention for tired travelers, if u have been traveling for a few days with lots of walking, this bike ride might be too tiring for the tired tourist legs. If u decide to book for this trip, please put it at the start of your trip when you are strong enough to do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the highlight of my trip to Paris. A really great day riding through Versailles, before riding to Versailles you stop at a local market pick up fresh bread, cheese, meat, fruit wine, and have a picnic on the lawn of Versailles.
This trip was so fantastic do to our tour guide Dan. He was a really nice guy, always asking if you wanted him to take pictures of you, if you needed anything, was very knowledgeable on French History. He was so professional, the tour ran so smoothly and was really just a great time.
Request Dan as your guide!! Guaranteed a great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice, exactly as advertised. Our guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour and I would not see Versailles any other way. The market visit and picnic were great and touring the gardens by bike was wonderful. I didn't want to leave. Also , Misha, our guide was very knowledgable and enthusiastic about our trip. The only downside was going into Versailles itself. The crowds are terrible and rude and it is so crowded that you can barely see the rooms but that had nothing to do with our tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Matt was lovely, and did a superb job! Thank you SO much! The on-foot portion of the actual chateau at Versailles somewhat paled in the comparison to the grounds bicycle tour. That might sound a little backwards, but we enjoyed it that much!
Thank you, Matt!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was the highlight of our visit to France! The group was fun, our guide Alexandria did a fabulous job and the scenery was outstanding. We loved the market where we got our picnic supplies and wished we could have stayed there longer! The picnic itself by the canal was great, even a little rain did not dampen our spirits. The palace at Versailles was unbelievably beautiful...do not miss it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and I highly recommend this tour!! We cannot say enough good things about it and it turned out to be one of the highlights of our multi-city tour of Europe. It was unique, informative and, above all, fun. You first meet at a spot near the Eiffel tower and take the metro to a spot closer to Versailles where you pick up your bike. Then you ride through some side streets to a local market to pick up lunch we got wine, cheese, a baguette, some tapenade, and a baguette sandwich. My wife and I also ate a breakfast crepe at the exact spot where we parked our bikes in the market. It was delicious!! From the market, we rode to a back entrance to Versailles. The paths there were easy to ride and just beautiful. We stopped a couple of different places where our tour guide gave us some history of Versailles and, in particular, of Marie Antoinette and the Petit and Grand Trianons. It was very interesting. We then stopped for about 45 minutes at the Petit Trianon and Marie Antoinette's Hameau and they were both fantastic. After that we biked to the Grand Canal for our half-hour picnic lunch and some pictures. From there we biked further around the Grand Canal and out of Versailles to turn the bikes back in. Afterward, our tour guide gave us tickets to get in to Versailles and set us free to explore at our own pace for the rest of the day and get back on our own. All in all, it was just a spectacular day and Versaille itself is just an astounding place to visit. We had great weather we went in early May and I'm sure that contributed significantly to our enjoyment, but if there is even a chance of good weather for the dates you'll be in the area, you should do this tour. You will absolutely not regret it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The other reviews pretty much sum it up - a delightful day avoiding the crowds and queues except in the palace which can't be helped. Despite the rain everyone was cheerful and Paddy very knowledgeable. He was a star and even loaned his waterproof to someone who only had a lightweight top on. It did rain so do check the forecast and go prepared, but it didn't dampen the day in any way and by lunch time all had dried out. Watching people trying to ride after consuming most of a bottle of wine was hilarious!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Spectacular tour! Our guide, Matt, was knowledgable and funny. He worked hard to make sure everyone in the group was comfortable and had a great time! Matt gave us ideas on what to purchase for lunch at the market before the trip, and everything he suggested was spot on. A must do trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I cant say enough good things about this tour. Our tourguide Misha was unbelievable! Really knowledgeable and nice thoughtful for everyone's comfort throughout. Really great way to get to see all of Versaille not just the palace itself. Weather was great! Loved it!

From USD $ 103.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message