5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1132 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles by Bike Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1132 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A relaxing way to tour Versailles.
Shopping for picnic supplies and the ride around the grand canal were super fun.
Our guide Kirstie was the best!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

FANTASTIC!! Guide was so helpful and knowledgable. Pacing of the day was perfect. Would highly, highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic!! It was super fun, everyone considers this a highlight of our time in Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Super day at such a beautiful and historic setting. Our guide was fun and full of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! We had a very romantic day cruising through the parks on the bikes! Would definitely recommend this tour to everyone!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous day out and very well organised. Our tour guide Ben was very friendly, helpful and knowledgable and made sure we had a great time. One tip though is to bring along a cooler bag if you are doing the tour during summer to keep your picnic lunch cool and safe.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fabulous day with a fabulous guide, Claudia. The company is excellently run. We got stuck on the metro getting to the starting point on the day and they happily moved us to another day of our choice. Definitely recommend the bike tour which is not at all strenuous. We bought lunch, including wine at the local markets then cycled our way around the grounds, stopping at Marie Antoinette's Hamlet and then Palais Verdon (?) where the kings' various mistresses were kept. Then had a picnic by the lake before skipping the line into the palace. Thank goodness for that as it was so crowded and the wait would have been about 3 hours. This is by far the best way to do Versailles. Go on a Saturday when the fountains are on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fantastic day out led by our wonderful guide, Anja, who was full of energy and great stories about the history of the area. For me the highlights were the market in Versaille (where the picnic choice was almost too great!) and the small stops around the Domaine, just beautiful. Be prepared for the chateau to be very crowded when you get there, especially in summer!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very nice tour, Versailles was great. I will recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome guides!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The cycle tour of the outside was outstanding and fun. However, the palace tour itself, with audio tour only, was although a magnificent site, was hot / crowded and at times a bit boring. The guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic !!!!!! Our tour guide Johnny from Washington was GREAT!!!!!
Best tour on our trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best part of our trip! Wonderful guide, Kiersty was best ever!! Wonderful group, met lots of fascinating world travelers! Don't miss it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Thoroughly recommend this tour. Most enjoyable. Bill our tour guide for the day was most helpful and informative and his historic descriptions of the different Louis' was fascinating. Go for it. You'll love it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent. Our tour guide, Costigan, was knowledgeable and helpful. We enjoyed seeing the grounds and other things we wouldn't have seen if we hadn't been on a bike.

From USD $ 112.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message