• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1064 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles by Bike Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1064 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent day, one of the highlights of our 3mth trip. Great fun!
Im not a great bike rider and I had a ball.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour required alot of walking and a lengthy bike ride. It became difficult for some of the older participants. That said, it was really fun. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone up to the physical challenge. This bike ride around Versailles was outstanding. Thie picnic on the grounds of Versailles was also fun and the view was, "to die for."

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great day. Kirsty, our guide, was informative and had a great sense of humor. She gave us a good background of the history of Versailles whil we pedaled through the grounds. We had a couple hours to tour the palace on our own. It was packed with people...too crowded to spend a whole lo of time. Glad we had the background info from Kirsty. Highly reccomend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was great and viewing the grounds by bike allowed us to see the best parts of Versailles. The only thing I would change is to have more time enjoying the picnic supplies we collected in town by the canals. We could have stayed there all day and skipped the palace tour entirely. We would definitely do this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Darcee.was a great guide who was full of information, safety conscious and fun. The bikes were well maintained and the ride was mostly flat - great for a 60yr old that hadn't been on a bike for 10 years! The food in the market was lovely but seemed expensive even by Paris standards. Didn't stop us buying too much though. Yum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is the only was to see Versailles! Cannot recommend this tour enough. Our tour guide was so knowledgeable with his history and adept at managing our group. Stopping to buy lunch was really fun. He offered tips where to go and what to avoid. We saw so much of Versailles that one would never see otherwise. The picnic was spectacular. Once inside we enjoyed the audio tour on our own and were able to leave at our own pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The bike tour was a really nice way to visit Versailles. We had been to the palace before but I had always wanted to see the grounds. The tour was a great opportunity to venture further afield. Our picnic lunch next to the Grand Canal was lovely. After a peaceful and scenic ride around the grounds the palace was noisy and crowded in comparison!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great guide and a great way to see all of Versailles. Took the train to the Village of Versailles to pick up bikes, visited the market for a picnic lunch, and off to ride around the grounds, seeing many things I would have never seen -- including Marie Antoinette's "Farm", made the 5.5M trek around the Grand Canal and all the grounds. Best way to see Versailles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing day on bikes in Versailles! For one it was really great to switch it up from walking and just ride the bike. Farmers market was amazing, and Anna took us to the best picnic spot in the world! After that - beautiful Versailles! Loved it and recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This outing is spectacular! Anna was an awesome guide and riding bikes through the gardens of Versailles was an outstanding experience. If you want to see Versailles, this is the tour to do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Anya was a great guide. Very informative and funny. The market food was outstanding. Marie antionette`s peasant village was sensational. Bike riding was great fun. Overall a fantastic experience I would not hesitate to recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous experience...unfortunately soured by the Venice tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

loved it! Beautiful day and so much fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Darcee was EXCELLENT! This was our faviorite tour in Paris, market was great, Darcee's knowledge and presentation was incredible, really made the tour, I will be coming back with family and re-booking this tour (hopefully with Darcee).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

awesome and so worth it! Guide Dan was very informative with interesting historical stories too

From USD $ 116.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message