• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 935 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles by Bike Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 935 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The whole family loved this tour and it was one of the highlights of our four week trip to Europe. Had a fantastic picnic with food bought from a local French market, great exercise, lovely weather, perfect. The tour guide (Rick) was informative and the group intimate and small enough to be enjoyable. A great day, would recommend to others. 5 star

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great day. Short train ride to Versailles where we got to know others in group. Suited out with bikes then a short ride to local market. Shop around here and avoid the rude stall holders. Some refuse to slice the smaller sized pieces of cheese you may ask for. Try to ask for cheese in grams, eg 100g. The Fois Gras stall is a must. Onto the Palace. Our ride was led by an entertaining guide and the day was enjoyable. The gardens are immense and the views of the palace from the far end awesome. A bike ride is perfect as it's too far to walk. The palace interior is huge and after visiting several chateaux in Loire, only the Hall of Mirrors had the wow factor, but ceilings here are pretty good and the guided tour of these interesting. While the gardens were being worked on and the fountain out of action, they are still very impressive. This tour is fun, active and informative. We thoroughly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed the tour. My second time to Versailles and this is the way to go. Enjoyed riding through the park and the history provided by Johnny our tour guide. Shopping for lunch at the market was fun. Great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed the tour. My second time to Versailles and this is the way to go. Enjoyed riding through the park and the history provided by Johnny our tour guide. Shopping for lunch at the market was fun. Great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome tour and very informative due to our excellent tour guide, highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to see Versilles! Our tour was ran by Nick who was fun and knowledgeable! We highly recommend the tour to anyone who would like to get to see most of Versilles!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Certainly the best of all the Paris venues we attended. Not a hard bike ride and really enjoyable. Seeing the market and having a great presenter makes the whole experience first class. This is the way to experience France.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

No other way to see Versailles - easy going tour anyone can do it! bring cap, sunglasses, sunscreen and plastic cheap tablecloth for picnic time. Prepare your picnic night before and bring it with you. cheaper!! Totally guided ride - the guys are just magnificent. Careful with pickpocketing inside Versailles. Truly breathtaking experience. You will love it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had great weather which made the tour perfect. It was the best thing we did during our whole stay in Paris. Loved the biking and the picnic lunch and our tour guide was terrific we learned so much about the history of Versailles. It was the perfect way to see it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the best day I had in Paris. Enjoyed it enormously. Sixteen of us, cycling along the cobbled streets of Versailles, the markets to buy lunch, then onto the palace grounds. Phil was a terrific guide, good sense of humour and just enough information. A most beautiful area to cycle (many acres of parkland), easy going, lots of photo opportunities, and then picnic lunch by the lake. Then back to Versailles town to drop off the bikes. Two hours to view the palace and gardens, then metro back to Paris. A very full day, very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We are a family of 4 and we loved it. Our guide Bill was the best...did not have to grapple with bikes on train which was fantastic with two children. Nice leisurely pace, we had some older people in our group, but they managed it.
After 10 miles, (16 Kms) the kids were wrecked. We all slept well that night. Would recommend this trip to anyone. Markets fantastic, bikes comfortable, food yummy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour was the best of our trip to France. Weather was perfect. Everything went smoothly. The markets were great and we were overwhelmed with the choice of fabulous fresh produce available. Best way to see Versailles is by bike and we enjoyed the commentary as we cycled around the various points of interest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabulous! Our tour guide Dan was great and very knowledgeable about the area. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The best day trip I have done for sure this holiday! The guide was an absolute laugh and very easy going. The tour really was at a lovely pace for most fitness levels. Its a different way to see some beautiful country and avoid the crowds for awhile too. I felt like we got the best of everything been able to take in the palace from a distance and the amazing gardens before going inside to marvel at the architecture from a different perspective.l also enjoyed the cultrual aspect of a french markets which was totally delicious! Can you tell I really enjoyed this trip?! If your planning on going to Versaille this would be the way to go

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Highlight of our honeymoon! The bike riding, the farmers market, the cheese and wine! Oh and also Versailles. We loved our tour guide (nick i think was his name?) Very laid back. My bike actually got a flat towards the end and they were super prepared for this (and anything else.) Versailles itself is overwhelming and exhausting (and after a long day of bike riding and wine drinking walking through a house museum can be the icing on the cake for how exhausted you can get in a day.) But it's worth it... would recommend to anyone wanting to get a glimpse of versailles.

From USD $ 119.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message