5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1120 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles by Bike Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1120 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant day - well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Anja, our guide, was amazing. The tour was just perfect. The experience of buying our lunch at the local market and the having the picnic in the gardens was very special and memorable. This is our second tour with this company and have found the guides to be very good in the way they impart their knowledge. It is always told as a story and not a history lesson. Would highly recommend using them again. This next comment has nothing to do with the company but the time of year we went. I would reconsider the time we went as it is very busy in the height of summer. Thanks for making it a great tour Anja.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best tour we did in France! Best way to see Versailles. The bikes are easy to ride and the ride is easy for everyone. Had an amazing picnic on the grounds. Really enjoyed this and highly recommend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our family of 4 took this bike tour while visiting Paris. We highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide Costi was extremely well informed and friendly. He made history fun and entertaining. We are glad we took this tour as it gave us the ability to see much more then we would have of Versaille if we did it on foot. It was well worth the money!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

In Paris with sweetheart and Granddaughter and girlfriend......we were delighted to have the Versailles trip by bicycle. We loved our docent, Rick from NYC..he had a good handle on the history and the crowd. We loved seeing the grounds and other areas of Versailles that would have been bypassed on a house tour. We loved gathering at the market to make our lunches just right. So far we have voted this tour "our favorite!"

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very enjoyable tour. Guide was well informed and good fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent experience for the whole family. Great way to see the town and palace grounds that aren't seen in typical bus tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour; great guide. We had a bit of rain day we did bike tour with our 12 year old granddaughter but loads of fun nonetheless.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic!!! highly recommend this tour. The most memorable tour of our 6 week holiday. The tour guide was fantastic and it is by far the best way to see Versaille!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The bike tour of Versailles was one of the best decisions we made on our trip! Ben was very knowledgable and friendly. I will definitely recommend this tour to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fabulous way to see Versailles. Mike was fantastic and the day perfect. Thank you my family and I enjoyed it thoroughly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable and we enjoyed riding bicycles and the picnic lunch! I had really wanted to see Marie Antoinette's hamlet and that was the reason for doing this particular tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My husband and I are so glad we saw Versailles on bikes! We could never have seen all the grounds we did on foot. Dan our guide did an amazing job telling us all the history of the time which made it made understandable. The shopping for our picnic was SO fun. Just a great day and we surely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent, informative, fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My 16-year old nephew and I took this tour and without a doubt, this was the highlight tour of our trip to Paris - even in the rainy weather! Experiencing Versailles by bike was a perspective that shouldn't be missed because it really makes you appreciate the beauty of the grounds beyond the grandeur of the buildings, as well as the town itself. Stopping in the market to buy lunch was a lot of fun.

Our tour guide, Costigan, took great care of the entire group; had interesting and funny stories to share; and really made the day a great experience.

Big thumbs up on this one!!

From USD $ 113.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message