• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1059 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles by Bike Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1059 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour gives you the ultimate French experience, meet your guide and group the take a 20 min train ride from Paris to Versailles. Collect your bike, then off to the local market to buy your picnic and what an experience that is in itself, truly fantastic. Amazing scenery, great company, Bill our guide made it very interesting. The palace it's self was very interesting but for us it was the visit to the market, ride around the grounds, meeting some great people and the views that made our day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had an experience very unique and special. Our guide, Ana, was such a sport and so helpful and knowledgeable and fun. Part of the time the rain poured on us while we were riding but our whole group was up for the challenge. We had all come with the suggested ponchos which really helped. As you can imagine we had the place to ourselves. We had a picnic in the rain under one of the huge trees at the end of the canal and everything was brilliant green with the rain. We were from all over the world and had a bonding experience that probably will be discussed whenever the trip to Paris is remembered.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A fantastic time- shopping for the picnic was fun in the open air market and the palace and gardens were spectacular. It was nice to be able to ride around and see everything. I loved it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely adored it! Costy (our guide) was informative and hilarious! I think biking through the gardens of Versailles has to be one of the most amazing experiences I've ever had abroad. Absolutely stunning in beauty, vast in space. Great for friends, family members and couples! This tour is a MUST

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great and fun way to see the beautiful gardens of Versailles. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great tour, our guide was fabulous (Darcee), she was very knowledgeable, entertaining and greatly assisted in making this a very memorable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. My only complaint was the palace was too crowded that day. But the biking and picnic we well with it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was fun and the best time we had in Paris. The tour guide was excellent. Thank you !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was fantastic. Our guide was fantastic. Unfortunately we had a family of 8 including 2 young children. We had delays to watch over the special needs of kids. After shopping in the market and ready to go we had to wait 25 minutes for this family to return. Very rude on their part and we should have not waited that long. The guide has to be more deliberate in the instructions on timing, that if you are late we may leave..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Seeing Versailles on bike is really the way to do it. My friends took her two teenage daughters last summer and they walked. The kids did not appreciate all the walking. I don't think I would have either. You cover a lot more with the tours. Our tour guide was great too. Great market for lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing way to experience Versailles! Great tour guide and Parisian experiences such as a marketplace and a Parisian picnic! Great to see the amazing gardens and could definitely get in alot more than on foot -way more fun also! Best money spent, our favourite tour in our 5 days in Paris / France.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, well worth the money. Our guide Darceey was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a wonderful tour! Beautiful scenery, fun guide and lots of history in this easy but long bicycle ride around the grounds of Versailles ending in a wonderful walk thru with an audio guide of the actual palace. This tour is a must do if you want to see Versailles!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Versailles by bike day tour is a must do. It had been a while since I'd been on a bike but the bikes were very comfortable. Our guide was knowledgeable and personable and regaled our group with stories regarding the history of Versailles and the surrounding town from our train ride through the end of the tour. She was very well versed on her subject which made the tour that much more enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a great day. Our guide Drew was very knowledgeable of French history and very helpful getting us around Versailles. I enjoyed cruising around the grounds more then the opulent palace. Keep up the good work.

From USD $ 116.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message