• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 933 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles by Bike Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 933 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The day trip was well organized. Stopping at the market in Versailles to buy a picnic lunch was a fun way to mingle with the locals. Our tour guide, was very imformative, in a humourous way, about the history of the kings and queens who constructed, lived and played and died as a result of the Palace of Versailles. The pace was leisurely, with lots of stops for slower cyclists to catch up

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic day and Nick was a great guide who made the day even more enjoyable with his knowledge of Versailles and his sense of humour. We managed to see all that we wanted and more, and the ride was very easy even for we very occasional cyclists. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our trip was fantastic the guide was very good and her knowledge was amazing and told in a very interesting way. The bikes were in good condition. Would recommend the trip to any one. Fabulous day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Pluses: Andrew the guide was sensational. When we got off the train at Versailles it was pouring rain with the prospect of rain all day so I was ready to walk away, but Andrew enthusiastically encouraged everyone to keep going and I had no regrets in doing so. Andrew's commentary on places of interest was fascinating and the market where we bought our lunch was amazing. Minuses: I would have happily stopped at the end of the bike ride and explored the gardens around the Palace rather than go in as I did. It was crowded and stuffy with many people rudely pushing their way through to take photo's. Interesting: The bikes were easy to ride for someone who hadn't ridden for 30 years especially given the ride was over 10 km's.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Highly recommended. It is a fantastic trip. Very nice park with riding around, the route we pick is amazing and with little people. Our guide Rick is a very interesting guy, we love him. Best experience in Paris, indeed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing! The best way to see Versailles- the bike ride is better than the actual chateau and tour guide Bill was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent guide and tour

Jeff B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic day, missed the bulk of the crowds, yet still managed to see all that we wanted at a more leisurely pace. Even our 2 teenage girls enjoyed the day! Knowledgable and entertaining guide Bill made the day even better. Bikes were easy to ride. Highly recommended and would actually do this again if the opportunity arose as we just loved it, especially the gardens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Bill was our guide for the day and was fantastic. He made the day fun and informative. Bill was able to organise and deliver the day to suit everyone. Great for kids and adults alike. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone going to Paris. Georgie Walshe (Australia)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our bike tour of Versailles with Johnny was better than the chateau itself. He was knowledgable and funny. He really came through for us when a few of the trains headed to Paris from Versailles Rive Gauche were cancelled. There were 4 couples from our tour and several more from other tour groups who he 'adopted'- translating for us and helping us all find another way back. He even used his personal phone to call our hotel and shuttle service to let them know we would be late for our pickup. He truly saved the day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best tour I have ever taken. Nick was excellent. I had been to Versailles before but just at the palace and yards. You saw and learned so much more on bike. The picnic was special. Plus you got to spend time in the town and the old market picking your items for the picnic. very special for sure. Have already recommended it many times.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was such a fantastic day. The folks at Fat Tire tours are so friendly and fun. We had Andrew as our guide and he was a delight. We had a beautiful day to bicycle through the city streets of Versaiile on our way to the Chateau. The market was very fun with tons of options of great things to buy for lunch. Our only complaint was we could have used another 15 mintues or so at the market. Seeing the grounds by bicycle is the only way to go as they are vast and would take a great deal of time to walk. Then after checking the bikes in we had all the time we needed to toud the inside of the Chateaua and gardens. It was a great day and I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome, would recommend to anyone going to Versailles. It rained but that did not dampen the fun. bill was a great guide and really knew everything asked about the site. A relaxing picnic after visiting the market made it a lot of fun. Would do again
Dave USA (Chattanooga Tennessee)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Being a little older in age we were I bit apprehensive about taking on a bike tour of this type. However our daughter had done the tour a few years ago and it was her urging that convinced us to give it a go. I must say we were pleasantly surprised at how easy the whole process proved to be, largely due to your very capable and professional staff we had a great day out. We have no hesitation in recommending this tour to anyone of any age. Thanks for the great memory!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is the only way to do Versaille. Buy your lunch in town and enjoy.

Special Offer

From USD $ 59.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message