5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1136 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles by Bike Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1136 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic !!!!!! Our tour guide Johnny from Washington was GREAT!!!!!
Best tour on our trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best part of our trip! Wonderful guide, Kiersty was best ever!! Wonderful group, met lots of fascinating world travelers! Don't miss it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Thoroughly recommend this tour. Most enjoyable. Bill our tour guide for the day was most helpful and informative and his historic descriptions of the different Louis' was fascinating. Go for it. You'll love it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent. Our tour guide, Costigan, was knowledgeable and helpful. We enjoyed seeing the grounds and other things we wouldn't have seen if we hadn't been on a bike.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a great day...excellent tour guide BILL...pleasant, humorous and informative with a modern slant on his explanations of communication systems in French History! He really made the day...He was also extremely helpful on our return journey giving us directions to our next location. The bike tour round the gardens was the highlight, and whilst the house is obviously majestic and grandiose it was so JAM PACKED that we opted for a quick exit onto the terrace and into the gardens. I personally feel that there were far to many people viewing the palace at one time, which was a shame really as I would have liked to have to spent some time looking around the house. However none of this spoilt the day for me at all it was just a personal comment. I would absolutely recommend this trip to anyone who can sit on a bike...BRILLIANT! CHEERS AGAIN BILL :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Mike was great best way to see the gardens, then on to the palace great day my two girls aged 13 and 10 had a great day. The bikes where great for all of us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour! Definitely a highlight of our 7 week Europe trip so far! We had Rick as our guide, who was very friendly and laid back which we appreciated, but he also delivered such valuable information in an easy to understand and engaging way. Seeing the grounds by bike covered a lot!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed this tour! We had a blast and our tour guide was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was great! Loved the bike ride along the gardens. Truly enjoyed our picnic. Palace gets crowded especially on Sundays so the fresh air was the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved our day. It was great to visit the market to buy our lunch. We loved cycling around Versailles and having lunch by the canal. A most enjoyable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a lovely way to visit the Palace of Versailles, particularly in summer with all the thousands of other visitors.It was so lovely sitting beside the canal having our picnic in the shade with provisions purchased at the market place.Jeff was a great tour leader, he has lots of knowledge about French history that makes the visit come alive. The only downside is trying to find the rather out-of-the-way start point of the tour back in Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was GREAT!!! We would quickly recommend it to everyone. The open air market, where we loaded up on goodies for lunch, was a treat to experience all on its own. Jeff, our tour guide, was fun and full of historical information, as were all the staff very accommodating to everything from issues with bikes to us running late in the morning (after a long night out beforehand). We will never forget this excursion and it was a nice way to finish off a wonderful trip to Paris.

John E
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, great tour guide!! Had a real fun day with all six of us on the bikes!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip. The biking around the lake and picnic was fantastic. We had 14 years with us and they had a blast. i would recommed this trip for famlies.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant day - well worth it.

From USD $ 110.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message