• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1064 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles by Bike Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1064 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was absolutely amazing! And I am telling all my friends about it. Our guide, Dan, was wonderful and was full of lots of historical stories that he told with a lot of knowledge and fun! He is a wonderful guide! And he made our experience memorable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was our favorite day of our trip! We loved everything about the day from going to the local market, enjoying the grounds of the palace at a leisurely pace, and the beauty of the palace. Our tour guide helped give insight and information, made it fun, and memorable! It was so much more of an experience than a self guided tour and our smaller group made the day personable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This day was one of my most favourite of my entire trip. Cycling through Versailles gardens is the only way to take in the immense beauty of this area. The area is so green and beautifully kept and being able to take advantage of the markets before hand to buy lunch meant we had fresh produce and exactly what we wanted to eat. Pack a small blanket or towel to sit on as the picnic area is all grass... But what a picturesque spot!! I did not want it to end! Plus our guide was fun, friendly and knowledgable. A perfect way to spend the day and take in a bit of history!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our absolute favorite of all our viator tours! We had Bill as our guide. He was wonderful, knowledgeable and very fun! After a full day of a beautiful bike ride, fun picnic, an amazing trip to the market and a tour of Versaille Bill was kind enough to go back on the train and metro with each of us to make sure we made it back into Paris ok.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our experience with your company was nothing short of excellent! Congratulations on superb service.
We changed the day of our tour with you and there were no problems at all. The tour itself was so enjoyable I would rate it the best day we had in Paris. (I wish I could remember our tour leader's name but I know it started with an A? She was fantastic. Interesting with just the right amount of input into our day.
Just one this you could do to improve the service: the confirmation email gives you the metro at which to get out and then the address of the tour company but there are no directions from the station to the office.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour gives you the ultimate French experience, meet your guide and group the take a 20 min train ride from Paris to Versailles. Collect your bike, then off to the local market to buy your picnic and what an experience that is in itself, truly fantastic. Amazing scenery, great company, Bill our guide made it very interesting. The palace it's self was very interesting but for us it was the visit to the market, ride around the grounds, meeting some great people and the views that made our day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had an experience very unique and special. Our guide, Ana, was such a sport and so helpful and knowledgeable and fun. Part of the time the rain poured on us while we were riding but our whole group was up for the challenge. We had all come with the suggested ponchos which really helped. As you can imagine we had the place to ourselves. We had a picnic in the rain under one of the huge trees at the end of the canal and everything was brilliant green with the rain. We were from all over the world and had a bonding experience that probably will be discussed whenever the trip to Paris is remembered.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A fantastic time- shopping for the picnic was fun in the open air market and the palace and gardens were spectacular. It was nice to be able to ride around and see everything. I loved it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely adored it! Costy (our guide) was informative and hilarious! I think biking through the gardens of Versailles has to be one of the most amazing experiences I've ever had abroad. Absolutely stunning in beauty, vast in space. Great for friends, family members and couples! This tour is a MUST

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great and fun way to see the beautiful gardens of Versailles. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great tour, our guide was fabulous (Darcee), she was very knowledgeable, entertaining and greatly assisted in making this a very memorable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. My only complaint was the palace was too crowded that day. But the biking and picnic we well with it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was fun and the best time we had in Paris. The tour guide was excellent. Thank you !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour was fantastic. Our guide was fantastic. Unfortunately we had a family of 8 including 2 young children. We had delays to watch over the special needs of kids. After shopping in the market and ready to go we had to wait 25 minutes for this family to return. Very rude on their part and we should have not waited that long. The guide has to be more deliberate in the instructions on timing, that if you are late we may leave..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Seeing Versailles on bike is really the way to do it. My friends took her two teenage daughters last summer and they walked. The kids did not appreciate all the walking. I don't think I would have either. You cover a lot more with the tours. Our tour guide was great too. Great market for lunch

From USD $ 115.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message