5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1206 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles by Bike Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1206 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything about the tour was fantastic! The guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend seeing the grounds at Versailles on bike.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was our highlight of our trip. Will do it again and again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Touring Versailles by bike was a highlight of our Paris honeymoon. Arm yourself with ponchos - the company sells them for cheap at the beginning of the tour. We did get rained on during our biking tour but nothing could dampen our fun time or the great attitude of our phenomenal guide Darcee! She was enthusiastic and positive even through the rainy weather - she really made the trip fun for everyone involved (even kids!). Being on bike let us explore a lot of the grounds and our picnic on the water behind Versailles was an amazing, unforgettable experience. I would recommend this tour (and Darcee) to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour and such a fun way to see Versailles. The picnic lunch is a genius idea and was one of the best parts of the trip, if you can decide what to eat from the myriad of amazing foods on offer at the Versailles market! I wanted to buy everything. The guide took us to the perfect spot with a direct view of the Palace. Skipping the huge line of people waiting to enter Versailles is a huge bonus and whilst the Palace is incredible we really enjoyed our time in the grounds more. This trip was certainly a highlight of our visit to Paris. Certainly recommend as a way of seeing the other side of Versailles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous tour - everything was great, especially Anya our tour guide. Schedule allowed plenty of time for the activities, but the inside bit of Versailles was very crowded!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had a fantastic day. I think a bike is a great way to see the Versailles estate, since the grounds are huge. The market at Versailles had so much fresh produce - a huge range to choose from for our picnic lunch. We had freedom on the bike and could find a nice quiet spot by the pond for our picnic. I found the palace itself very crowded so I was happy to visit the beautiful gardens. Our tour guide Kirstie (from Scotland) was very friendly and enthusiastic. She spoke about the history in a relatable way. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Anja Was Very professional and fun to be with. Loved The cycling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A relaxing way to tour Versailles.
Shopping for picnic supplies and the ride around the grand canal were super fun.
Our guide Kirstie was the best!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

FANTASTIC!! Guide was so helpful and knowledgable. Pacing of the day was perfect. Would highly, highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic!! It was super fun, everyone considers this a highlight of our time in Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Super day at such a beautiful and historic setting. Our guide was fun and full of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! We had a very romantic day cruising through the parks on the bikes! Would definitely recommend this tour to everyone!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous day out and very well organised. Our tour guide Ben was very friendly, helpful and knowledgable and made sure we had a great time. One tip though is to bring along a cooler bag if you are doing the tour during summer to keep your picnic lunch cool and safe.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fabulous day with a fabulous guide, Claudia. The company is excellently run. We got stuck on the metro getting to the starting point on the day and they happily moved us to another day of our choice. Definitely recommend the bike tour which is not at all strenuous. We bought lunch, including wine at the local markets then cycled our way around the grounds, stopping at Marie Antoinette's Hamlet and then Palais Verdon (?) where the kings' various mistresses were kept. Then had a picnic by the lake before skipping the line into the palace. Thank goodness for that as it was so crowded and the wait would have been about 3 hours. This is by far the best way to do Versailles. Go on a Saturday when the fountains are on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fantastic day out led by our wonderful guide, Anja, who was full of energy and great stories about the history of the area. For me the highlights were the market in Versaille (where the picnic choice was almost too great!) and the small stops around the Domaine, just beautiful. Be prepared for the chateau to be very crowded when you get there, especially in summer!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very nice tour, Versailles was great. I will recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome guides!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The cycle tour of the outside was outstanding and fun. However, the palace tour itself, with audio tour only, was although a magnificent site, was hot / crowded and at times a bit boring. The guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic !!!!!! Our tour guide Johnny from Washington was GREAT!!!!!
Best tour on our trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best part of our trip! Wonderful guide, Kiersty was best ever!! Wonderful group, met lots of fascinating world travelers! Don't miss it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Thoroughly recommend this tour. Most enjoyable. Bill our tour guide for the day was most helpful and informative and his historic descriptions of the different Louis' was fascinating. Go for it. You'll love it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent. Our tour guide, Costigan, was knowledgeable and helpful. We enjoyed seeing the grounds and other things we wouldn't have seen if we hadn't been on a bike.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a great day...excellent tour guide BILL...pleasant, humorous and informative with a modern slant on his explanations of communication systems in French History! He really made the day...He was also extremely helpful on our return journey giving us directions to our next location. The bike tour round the gardens was the highlight, and whilst the house is obviously majestic and grandiose it was so JAM PACKED that we opted for a quick exit onto the terrace and into the gardens. I personally feel that there were far to many people viewing the palace at one time, which was a shame really as I would have liked to have to spent some time looking around the house. However none of this spoilt the day for me at all it was just a personal comment. I would absolutely recommend this trip to anyone who can sit on a bike...BRILLIANT! CHEERS AGAIN BILL :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Mike was great best way to see the gardens, then on to the palace great day my two girls aged 13 and 10 had a great day. The bikes where great for all of us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour! Definitely a highlight of our 7 week Europe trip so far! We had Rick as our guide, who was very friendly and laid back which we appreciated, but he also delivered such valuable information in an easy to understand and engaging way. Seeing the grounds by bike covered a lot!

From USD $ 101.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message