• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 932 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles by Bike Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 932 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was awesome! Our guide was fun and knowledgeable, we got to see so much more of Versailles than we would have done walking, and the picnic lunch was hands down the best meal I had all week in Paris!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I would recommend this tour to anyone going to Paris. Versailles is incredible and our tour guide was entertaining and informing. I don't know how anyone can see Versailles properly without going on this tour, there's just so much to see outside alone, let alone the palace as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A wonderful day in Versailles! What a great way to see the palace. Very knowledgeable tour guide gave us historical perspective rarely found in audio guided tours. We will do this same trip again the next time we are in Paris. The beginning of the bike trip started at a fabulous market that is a wonderful experience in and of itself. We do not ride bikes but found this trip very easy to do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nick was a great tour guide knowledgeable but not stuffy. The biking the grounds, shopping the farmers market and the picnic lunch were all so fun that the Palace was somewhat disappointing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An extraordinary experience...perfection! Our favorite day in France. Our guide Rick was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Aussie Steve was a fantastic tour guide! He was very informative and helpful and as fantastic entertainment for the adults and children on the tour. The tour has you see all of the gardens on an easy bike ride which gets away from the crowds. Picnic by the lake was so relaxing. The bike riding around the gardens and visiting the market to grab some delicious food was the highlight, then it was on to tackling the crowds in the palace. Highly recommend, well worth the money. Great for solo travelers!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the best thing we did in Paris! Great for all ages. We loved shopping for lunch and the picnic. You get to see it all on this tour.

John D
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Johnny, our guide was great. He was very knowledgeable and made the history relevant. The pace of the tour was perfect, even if the weather wasn't. I would highly recommend this tour as a fun and informative way to see Versailles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a blast! Great super friendly and knowledgeable tour guide. So worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was the highlight of our trip to Paris. The bikes were comfortable and easy to ride. The guide took us to a local marketplace where we bought our own picnic lunch. Then, the guide lead us on a leisurely, informative ride around Versailles. The picnic was very enjoyable. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great Time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

great tour and a great way to see the grounds on bike instead of walking. tour guide (Nick) was very knowledgeable and very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Johnny was AWESOME AWSOME AWSOME. Give him a raise! He was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful. The weather made it rather unpleasant and he helped us work around that!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

By far this was our favorite tour while we were in Paris. Bill was a wonderful guide and our entire family enjoyed the pace of the ride. We never made into the chateau as the lines were very long but we didn't feel like we missed a thing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was recommended by friends and was amazing. Phil our tour guide was very knowledgeable and his passion of the area really showed through. Cycling through the grounds was perfect to gain an understanding of the size of the area and its history. We had enough time to see the Palace and return back to Paris by early evening. It was a drizzly day but Phil ensured we all had a great time! Highly recommended.

Special Offer
$119.38 Save $59.69

From USD $ 59.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message