5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1194 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles by Bike Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1194 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to get around and see more of Versailles than most people. Our picnic lunch was exceptional as the market is a food lovers paradise with even a half bottle of wine available . The palace part had head sets provided for a self guided tour which was great as at the end of the day we are all happy to separate and do our own thing. Our group had many different ages cycling and all looked pretty happy .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really really good. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing. The perfect guide, Claudia, with all her knowledge and wit. Great small group to ride with.
Loved going to the market , riding the trails of Versaille, exploring Marie Antoinette's Hamlet and settling next to the lake for our lunch. And topped it all off with the Chateau.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was truly amazing! My husband, two sons (11 and 13) and I found it yo be the highlight of our entire vacation! Taking a train from Paris to Versailles, riding bikes to a French countryside market to but hot baguettes, pate, cheese, and wine followed by beautiful bike ride!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour operators cannot control the weather, but the weather gods held us in highest esteem for our day tour! Our guide, Dan, was a delightful, knowledgeable and witty host! We loved our first and most important stop of the day-the Versailles market where whatever you wanted to eat or drink at lunch break along the Grand Canal could be found; and Dan had plenty fabulous recommendations! 8 miles of biking didn't feel like 8 miles most likely because every turn gave jaw dropping views. The tour of the palace at the end of the day was almost anticlimactic as we'd taken in so much beauty, history lessons and new found friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the highlight of our time in Paris. Our tour guide Bill could not have been better! I highly recommend this tour.

Rick D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely brilliant! The ONLY way to see Versailles. Just do it, OK? Book now. You certainly won't regret it. Our English guide (I wish I could remember his name, but he is the tall curly haired guy who kept comparing his long locks the Louis XV) was witty, fun and very knowledgeable. A great host.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a very enjoyable and leisurely ride. Drew, our guide, did a very nice job of giving us the proper historical perspective without droning on. The trip to the market and the subsequent picnic were highlights. Our group did a pretty good job of jelling together...who knows...perhaps it was the wine. After the ride, we were on our own to tour the palace. Impressive, but doing the crowd shuffle got old.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely one of the the highlights of the trip. Our guide Claudia was fantastic. She was knowledgeable and very personable. The garden tour; the visit to the hamlet; the picnic on the Grand Canal; and the tour of the palace - all outstanding. Highly recommended. The one concern we had was getting directions to the bike location, but after getting there, it was well worth our initial anxiety about finding the meeting place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent itinerary and friendly guide made this tour so very worthwhile going on. The amount of cycling was very manageable and had excellent picnic lunch from supplies bought at the local market. Exceeded all my expectations!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This Versailles bike tour was one of the Best ideas we've ever decided to do! Everything about it was excellent and well organized! Would HIGHLY recommend this bike tour! Only way to see all of Versailles!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide, Anya, was professional, knowledgeable, and lot's of fun. It was my husband's and my favorite activity while in Paris. Just wish we had not scheduled another event so that we could have stayed at Versailles longer on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE! Fat Tire Tours are great people with wonderful itineraries all over Paris! Wish we had done another tour with them...Versailles outdoor market was a big highlight of this tour...out lunch was the best on the entire trip from this market! LOVE THIS TOUR! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great day - even the rain couldn't dampen the experience. Jeff our guide gave us a plethora of information and we saw more of the Versailles grounds than most visitors. Highly recommend - though beware there is some riding on roads so those not too happy on a bike should not attempt this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a wonderful time on this bike tour. Ben was our guide and he was so knowledgable about the history of Versailles. Enjoyed a wonderful picnic on the grass beside the canal. Open air market that we stopped at to get our picnic supplies was incredibly outrageous, ($17.00 euros for a basket of grapes and cherries, and $35.00euros for 2 cooked chickens). But the wine was cheap- only $5.00 Euros, which made up for overpriced chickens! Just have to expect the cost of food is high and go with it.
Would definitely recommend this tour.... Great way to see Versailles.

From USD $ 99.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message