5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1113 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Versailles by Bike Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1113 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had an outstanding time on the tour despite the cool and somewhat rainy weather. Loved the experience of shopping at the local market and lunching on the palace grounds. Our tour guide Rick was fabulous and made the ride so much more enjoyable by entertaining us with fun facts and humor!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day with our picnic in the gardens of Verseilles providing a welcome contrast to the crush of people inside the palace. Our tour leader, Darcee, was fantastic fun and very knowledgeable about the history of the French Revolution and the four Louis'. Definitely try to get onto one of her tours. Watch out at the markets as one of our friends got ripped off. We thought this tour was a highlight of our trip to Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A knowledgable guide, beautiful weather, and the opportunity to see areas of Versailles seldom seen by other "tourists". One of the most memorable experiences of our trip to France. Do it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My daughter and I loved this bike tour. We accomplished a lot this day. We saw the town and shopped at the market. We had a fabulous lunch by the canal. We toured the Palace and the gardens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best way to see Versailles!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My wife and I took this tour on Jy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Anya was a great guide. It was nice to see the grounds and a little bit of the palace. Our kids are 9 and 11 and the bike riding may the entire visit a lot more fun for them

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful tour. We would do this same tour again and again. Shopping for your lunch in the morning, then enjoying on the grounds of the castle was terrific. Plenty of time to tour the castle, but really needed a second day for the gardens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant, different way to experience France and Versailles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent day, one of the highlights of our 3mth trip. Great fun!
Im not a great bike rider and I had a ball.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour required alot of walking and a lengthy bike ride. It became difficult for some of the older participants. That said, it was really fun. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone up to the physical challenge. This bike ride around Versailles was outstanding. Thie picnic on the grounds of Versailles was also fun and the view was, "to die for."

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great day. Kirsty, our guide, was informative and had a great sense of humor. She gave us a good background of the history of Versailles whil we pedaled through the grounds. We had a couple hours to tour the palace on our own. It was packed with people...too crowded to spend a whole lo of time. Glad we had the background info from Kirsty. Highly reccomend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was great and viewing the grounds by bike allowed us to see the best parts of Versailles. The only thing I would change is to have more time enjoying the picnic supplies we collected in town by the canals. We could have stayed there all day and skipped the palace tour entirely. We would definitely do this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Darcee.was a great guide who was full of information, safety conscious and fun. The bikes were well maintained and the ride was mostly flat - great for a 60yr old that hadn't been on a bike for 10 years! The food in the market was lovely but seemed expensive even by Paris standards. Didn't stop us buying too much though. Yum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is the only was to see Versailles! Cannot recommend this tour enough. Our tour guide was so knowledgeable with his history and adept at managing our group. Stopping to buy lunch was really fun. He offered tips where to go and what to avoid. We saw so much of Versailles that one would never see otherwise. The picnic was spectacular. Once inside we enjoyed the audio tour on our own and were able to leave at our own pace.

From USD $ 115.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588VERSA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message