• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 224 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 224 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well this certainly did bypass the queues. Great to view areas of this stunning location without the crowds. Just managed the 'Hall of Mirrors' before the crowds arrived so we were able to take some beautiful photo's before retreating once again to the private apartments. Certainly worth what we paid highly recommended excellent tour guide. Jenny Anderson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Th tour was great but the palace was disappointing to me. I guess I had buit up a grandiose visage in my mind and the reality was not up to my vision. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and we were able to see all the highlights and get an insight in to the history of the Palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I have been to Versailles on two previous occasions, but his tour was really special! First, the guide who brought us to Versaille was excellent. She was knowledgeable, witty, and made the trip most enjoyable. The guide in Versaille was excellent and we were able to see and do things I never expected. For example, we were able to actually go into the Chapel rather than just look over a railing. We were able to go into the Hall of Mirrors when it was virtually empty. I hightly recomment this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the best tour we did. Steph was great, wish she did most of are tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I have been there 5 times, but never took this tour. It was fabulous. Since my husband didn't go this time, next time he want to take this trip. Very Very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The VIP Tour was well worth it. There are so many visitors to this historic site, but with Viator we were able to meet with our tour guide, a delightful and knowledgeable lad (you could tell she loved her job) and miss the long waiting lines. The tour was extremely interesting and we were able to visit rooms not available to the general public. We were then free to tour the grounds before our van left to take us back to Paris. We highly recommend the VIP tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well worth the money, skipping the long lines is the best, seeing the hall of mirrors before anyone else was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a Palace. It was great to see the rooms without the crowds. After out tour we went and saw the rooms open to the public and it was a crush. You could not really appreciate the royal splendor with all those people around. This was the right tour to see the Palace and gardens in all their glory.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Stephanie was knowledgable and interesting. The tour was great. The only issue was that the length of time, without the guide, in the gardens on a day with bad weather was too long.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely fantastic!! Our guide was extremely knowlegable as well as witty and entertaining. The "private viewing" was the only time out of the crushing crowds. The ability to "slip in and out" of areas that were off limits to the general public was just amazing...I'd recommend this to anyone who wants to see this remarkable palace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent. Comfortable "convertible" minibus took us there and back from the Place Concorde. Extremely knowledgeable courier with a wicked sense of humour told us all about the four Louis who occupied the palace up to the time of the revolution. A French guide took us round the Royal Quarters before they opened to the general public, who could only look through the doorway of the chapel and were not allowed in the Opera House at all. He spoke excellent English and obviously enjoyed his job as he works as a guide in the Musee d'Orsay in the week and at Versailles at the weekend. My only complaint was that he was so enthusiastic that we were in the palace a little too long so missed some of the fountains that are only turned on for 45 minutes at noon on Saturdays.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

VERY knowledgeable guide, a real treat with a good head (name Stephanie)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Unbelievably great! Wonderful guide in Steph -- fun and knowledgeable. Nice mini-bus to/from the Palace. The tour not only lets you cut the mile-long line, but it's a private tour of rooms that are normally off limits. The kind of tour a celebrity would get. The tickets also allow you to walk around the vast gardens for three hours. i would have preferred one hour or 90 minutes less for the gardens, but hey, it was nice overall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Stephanie was amazing and very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Steph was our tour guide and she is EXCELLENT - she gave us a very informative history lesson and was just a fun fun person to tour with! We had a great time and skipped the big crowds! Worth every penny.

From USD $ 334.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5622VERSAILLESPARVIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message