• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 177 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 177 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip and very helpful staff would recommend to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our family went on this tour recently and our tour guide, Steph, was wonderful and gave us an explanation of Versailles' background on the drive there. The Versailles tour for the rooms in the chateau was also very detailed and informative. We were quite lucky because the weather was great (even though it was winter) so we were able to enjoy the gardens. The tour guide gave us tickets for the Trianon and we visited it afterwards in our free time but ran out of time for Marie Antoinette's Hamlet; however, the tour guide and driver were lovely and gave us some extra time to explore it. Overall, a very worthwhile tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide, Steph, was a wealth of knowledge that she shared both in formal comentary and interspersed through convesation. Having a guide on a small number tour makes the whole experience so much richer. Getting into exclusive views was also fantastic. We skipped both the queues and the crowds. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Sometimes when you book things with "private access" you find that they are not so private after all, but this tour did not disappoint. If you are looking for an in-depth Versailles tour with access to usually closed areas this is the tour for you. Our guide, Stephanie, was an absolute delight! Thank you Viator.

Katrina L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This tour is so worth the money we paid. Our guide Kevin was very engaging and entertaining, but it was the specialist guide and opportunity to go into rooms not accessible by the general hoards that really made it great. Just do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

9 November 2013 - Absolutely breathtaking.
Our British tour guide Stephanie was amazing. Not only was she knowledgeable but she was also passionate and proud with her guidance.
Our bus driver, Fatima, was generous with her time during the guided tour, taking photos of each of us at various locations (on the tour).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Brilliant! The ONLY way to to do Versailles. Skip the queues and go to rooms that everyone else simply dreams of seeing. The tour guides yes there were two were awesome. They help with photos, crowd control and expert commentary. The early start was a great idea too. Great value and first class. Thankyou.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The tour was excellent, worths the money that we spent on. A great experience, The tour guide in Versailles, Jean Marc ( I hope I undrestood his name well) was aoustanding, perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour of Versailles was wonderful and so worth the price! No lines to wait on, no confusion as where to go or what to do we were so glad we chose Viator! Our guide in the palace had worked there for 31 years and his knowledge and love of the history of "the Chateau" was amazing!. We were given more then enough time to visit the gardens and enjoy the fountains. Thank you Viator for a wonderful experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A very informative tour, Kevin was great. Very recommended for your visit to Versailles.
The driver extremely careful. Kevin was with us all of the way helping in every way that he could. We all arrived on time so Kevin took time to show us a little about beautiful Paris. We even had time for a cup of coffee before going in. The meeting place is conveniently located at the Metropolitan metro station-easy to get to, on the Place de la Concorde.
To see Versailles away from the crowds is the only way. The history shared on the tour was amazing.
When you walk out after the tour by a palace guide with Kevin's guiding eye the crowds are unbelievable. You truly get the feel of the palace with this tour. My only suggestion would be
to meet at the end of the little green engine ride. The suggested restaurant is a hidden from view and signs obscure. When I asked the trolley driver for directions, the old man crudely blasted me in French. I did not reply, though I do speak French.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful, wonderful! This was the most efficient, thorough, fun, stress-free activity we did while in Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Could have used a ride to Marie Antoinette's Hamlet. Was hard to walk to it and back by 2:15.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Everything about this was sensational and I've already recommended it to several people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

What a day. This was better than anything I could have hoped for. The Palace was so opulent and we enjoyed the private tour through the areas not normally seen by the general public like the clock room, writing room, Louis XIV's bedroom and the Royal chapel. We were very privileged to see the library, Marie Antoinette's game room, the dining room and the opera house. After the palace tour we spent the afternoon in the stunning royal gardens and orangerie and enjoyed the musical fountain show. A very full day, including transfers from Paris and very much enjoyed.

Amna A
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

the BEST tour EVER .. VIP treatment and amazing tour guides.. kevin or kevin the 1st as he calles him self was very friendly, sweet and efficient guid we loved him so much ... and the other guid in Versailles was very knowledgeable as well .. recommended tour and worth every penny

From USD $ 343.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5622VERSAILLESPARVIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message