5 star rating: Highly Recommended 260 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 260 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent VIP tour with a guide who was an engaging and outstanding communicator of the best of the highlights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide, Stephanie was amazing. She was knowledgeable, considerate and funny. The tour was worth every penny. We skipped the long lines and saw many rooms. We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

other than minor logistics at pick due to Tour de France, we highly recommend this tour and experience. We were spared long frustrating lines, it was exciting to view special rooms without the crowds. Excellent tour guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Palace of Verailies. It was especially valueable to have the VIP tour to skip all the lines at the beginning. Our guide and bus driver were very good. We took the tour on the day Tour de France was ending with many street closures and traffic jams. Our guide did a wonderful job of trying to accommodate everyone when we returned to Paris, the prime ending time of the Tour de France. We were taken right back to our hotel. Knowing this was taking place, I am surprised Viator booked excursions for this day. They had a difficult time contacting people on later excursions to change their meeting place. This would have been a dire circumstance for us since we did not carry a cell phone for future contact.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was AWESOME! Stephanie (Viator tour coordinator) was wonderful as well as our Versailles tour guide (can't remember his name). ALOT to see - if you have the option and ability to take alternate transportation back to Paris so that you can stay to see everything, do it. We arrived shortly after 9:00 am and the tour van left at 1:30pm ... not quite enough to see everything. But, if you decide that you want to leave at 1:30, the tour still packs in enough to get a reallly good tour of the location and gardens. My only drawback, is for this amount of money, they really should pick you up at your hotel, like the less expensive Louvre tour did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

AWESOME - AMAZING - UNFORGETTABLE ! just some of the words that attempt to describe this experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour and guide. Well worth it and you see a lot of extra rooms and the line of others is Soooo long.
Rent the golf cart through the gardens.
Can not say enough about STEPH, she had a lot of info and very knowledgable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour
Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Steff, our guide, was also on top of everything and and an endless source of information. Vy well-organized and if you're going to Versailles the private tour is the ONLY way to go. Full marks once again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is the best carefree way to go! Just show up at the bus and have fun listening to the stories. The Guided Tours of Versailles are the way to get to see rooms where the public is not admitted and tips on times to see the music coordinated with fountains just like the royals did!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best. Stephanie our guide via the bus ride was so informational and entertaining. She know how to work the information into a story that you will enjoy hearing. When touring the gardens, highly recommend renting a golf cart.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Step was a very passionate guide who knew her historical facts well. Thoroughly enjoyed this tour and was well worth the money spent. Cannot recommend Viator Tours enough. We have been using them for over ten years and so far have not been disappointed once.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The best ever!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

tour guide was amazing. Stephanie should write a book about French history. She was so entertaining. She was the best guide our family ever had. My teenage girls loved her also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

AWESOME TOUR! highly recommended - we got to see a lot of behind the scenes places and also skip the line which is HIGHLY WORTH IT. Hall of Mirrors along with the gardens were my favorite highlights. this tour even though expensive is worth it though, so much to see that one can easily get lost.

From USD $ 314.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5622VERSAILLESPARVIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message