Viewing All 379 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Stephen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Shuttle van to and from was fine. Narrator was very pleasant. Guide in Palace was absolutely amazing and highly knowledgable. If you don't know the history of the palace itself, do not do a self guided tour, there is just too much to see. Suggest you do this tour on one day and the gardens on another because it is overwhelming!

Paula E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was amazing well worth the money. It was the best way to save time and skip the lines and have private access to the Kings rooms and Chambers. This is the only way to go see this amazing site. The van service was perfect

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an amazing tour and more than exceeded our expectations. The arrangements to get to and from Versailles worked well, and the guides were excellent. I would definitely recommend Viator and would certainly take another of their tours.

Michael Kurtz

Daniel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable. Definitely would recommend.

Yeti

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Exceptional! The tour guide was/is very knowledgeable and informative. The only way to see Le Palais de Versailles-otherwise, the alternative is a 3 hr line to get in and that's a self guided tour w/o the exceptionally knowledgeable guide detailing history, etc...

mmlegenos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an amazing tour thanks to our guide who was so passionate about the history and importance of Versailles. The small group tour was by far the best way of seeing the palace. We were guided around all of the crowds and brought through parts of the palace that were truly private. This was a highlight of our trip.

Jennifer G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant! Our guide was perfect in every way and we got to see things before the public,great photo opportunities. Wish we could of stayed longer,my favourite exclusion 10/10

Jeanine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Worth every penny! The minibus and tour guide were very nice, our tour started immediately after refreshments in a small café and we had the pleasure of seeing all of the most important rooms practically alone. Our Versailles tour guide was superior, and the three hours on our own gave us a chance to see the Petite Trianon and Hameau before we returned to Paris.

Ali S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

simply incredible experience.

mom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Hands down, best experience I had in Europe. The tour was 2 1/2 hours long. I could have listened to our guide to 2 1/2 hours more. WONDERFUL!!!!!!

Gaurav J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Totally worth the price. Takes you to rooms that you usually don't get access to and the guide was able to provide an amazing history of the place. Also, it feels great when you pass through gates and ropes that no one else is allowed to go through :

Holidayjj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Worth every cent.

oceansideisle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour of the palace was fabulous...well worth the extra for the small group and guide was excellent. It was rainy and cold the day we went so really didn't get to see the grounds.

Timothy V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Both the bus coordinator and the French guide through Versailles were good. The palace guide was especially knowledgeable, answered all questions and was quite funny. This tour was the highlight of our visit to Paris.

john o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour and guide. Consider creating a VIP tour combined with the Night Show and Royal Serenade.

Brenda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. Nicola is a fantastic guide and the day was arranged very well. Having the van take us to and from Versailles made transport easy and the tour within Versailles itself by the professional Versailles guide was also exceptionally well done. Great to skip the long entry lines and seeing the Royal Quarters was very interesting. The day flew by, was easy, and also both informative and fun.

Grace A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We have been to Versailles before and the other couple that was traveling with us had not been to France before. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and especially b ing able to get behind the scenes and see the bedrooms along with other areas. Our guide we had was very informative and provide us with lots of information.

VENKAT GIRIDHAR V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour of Palace of Versailles. Very impressed with the knowledge of our guide.

junnie y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

For ease of transport and viewing of palace and grounds, this was a very memorable and wonderful experience for visiting Versailles. Great tour guides, very fun and knowledgeable.

Jason G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Skipped the long line and went straight into the palace. Highly recommend this tour. Kevin was awesome.

Stephen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely worth it! After seeing the crowds in the queue, I was so happy we had this tour. The guide was extremely knowledgable and he had a mic connected to earbuds for us so we could hear everything even in the crowds. Kevin was so cool under pressure after 3 people got lost on their own.

steve balmer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent

Laura L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was very informative and we were able to see rooms that had no one in them other than our small group. We were alone in the hall of mirrors which was amazing and enabled us to get some great pictures. Another great aspect of this tour is the amount of time you get after the tour guide leaves you so that you can see more of the palace or visit the gardens. There is too much to see in one trip so keep that in mind if you are planning a visit, but this tour provided a great first glimpse of Versailles.

Alan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour and well worth the expense for a private guided tour with absolutely no queues to worry about.

Due to a few no shows we were a merry group of six which was good.

Our personal Versailles guide with the special key that unlocked doors no other visitors were allowed through was excellent.

Our pickup in Paris was at the appointed place, although this took some research to figure out where this was and where we should be. Perhaps Viator could explain in the instructions that the pickup place is just a place in a street and there is no Viator office to look out for.

Kaye S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

You must go to appreciate the splendor of the surroundings. The private quarters are well worth the difference in the regular admission. Don't miss this one

Viewing 2 of 16

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 280.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5622VERSAILLESPARVIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message