Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 384 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lisa A S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was well worth the cost. Was able to go right in without any wait, had an excellent guide, and was able to see a lot more of the palace as well as get closer in the public places/rooms to get excellent pictures of the details. Awesome!

Oleksiy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

very informative and comfortable excursion with extra viewing places in Versailles

ian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It truly was a great experience. The tour was on time and the guide on the bus and within the Palace was excellent and very good knowledge of the palace and the history of Versailles.
The ability to be part of a small tour made it even better to interact with the guide and the ability to skip the line and to go into places the general public was not able to visit made the tour even more special.
Overall it was very worthwhile and very good value.

Jessica D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was phenomenal. We got in early, skipped the line, and were able to see Versailles even many private rooms before the crowds got too big. It was very unique and special to be privately guided through rooms that are closed to the public, even going through spiral staircases and locked doors! Our tour guide did a great job of creating the narrative of Versailles as we made our way through. I would have liked more time to explore the gardens, but otherwise this was wonderful. Even the guide during the van ride offered great information and history to and from Versailles.

Khang T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a wonderful tour of Versaille. The tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly. Great private access to rooms all over the palace. We recommend this tour.

Stephen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Shuttle van to and from was fine. Narrator was very pleasant. Guide in Palace was absolutely amazing and highly knowledgable. If you don't know the history of the palace itself, do not do a self guided tour, there is just too much to see. Suggest you do this tour on one day and the gardens on another because it is overwhelming!

Paula E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was amazing well worth the money. It was the best way to save time and skip the lines and have private access to the Kings rooms and Chambers. This is the only way to go see this amazing site. The van service was perfect

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an amazing tour and more than exceeded our expectations. The arrangements to get to and from Versailles worked well, and the guides were excellent. I would definitely recommend Viator and would certainly take another of their tours.

Michael Kurtz

Daniel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable. Definitely would recommend.

Yeti

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Exceptional! The tour guide was/is very knowledgeable and informative. The only way to see Le Palais de Versailles-otherwise, the alternative is a 3 hr line to get in and that's a self guided tour w/o the exceptionally knowledgeable guide detailing history, etc...

mmlegenos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an amazing tour thanks to our guide who was so passionate about the history and importance of Versailles. The small group tour was by far the best way of seeing the palace. We were guided around all of the crowds and brought through parts of the palace that were truly private. This was a highlight of our trip.

Jennifer G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant! Our guide was perfect in every way and we got to see things before the public,great photo opportunities. Wish we could of stayed longer,my favourite exclusion 10/10

Jeanine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Worth every penny! The minibus and tour guide were very nice, our tour started immediately after refreshments in a small café and we had the pleasure of seeing all of the most important rooms practically alone. Our Versailles tour guide was superior, and the three hours on our own gave us a chance to see the Petite Trianon and Hameau before we returned to Paris.

Ali S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

simply incredible experience.

mom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Hands down, best experience I had in Europe. The tour was 2 1/2 hours long. I could have listened to our guide to 2 1/2 hours more. WONDERFUL!!!!!!

Gaurav J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Totally worth the price. Takes you to rooms that you usually don't get access to and the guide was able to provide an amazing history of the place. Also, it feels great when you pass through gates and ropes that no one else is allowed to go through :

Holidayjj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Worth every cent.

oceansideisle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour of the palace was fabulous...well worth the extra for the small group and guide was excellent. It was rainy and cold the day we went so really didn't get to see the grounds.

Timothy V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Both the bus coordinator and the French guide through Versailles were good. The palace guide was especially knowledgeable, answered all questions and was quite funny. This tour was the highlight of our visit to Paris.

john o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour and guide. Consider creating a VIP tour combined with the Night Show and Royal Serenade.

Brenda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. Nicola is a fantastic guide and the day was arranged very well. Having the van take us to and from Versailles made transport easy and the tour within Versailles itself by the professional Versailles guide was also exceptionally well done. Great to skip the long entry lines and seeing the Royal Quarters was very interesting. The day flew by, was easy, and also both informative and fun.

Grace A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We have been to Versailles before and the other couple that was traveling with us had not been to France before. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and especially b ing able to get behind the scenes and see the bedrooms along with other areas. Our guide we had was very informative and provide us with lots of information.

VENKAT GIRIDHAR V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour of Palace of Versailles. Very impressed with the knowledge of our guide.

junnie y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

For ease of transport and viewing of palace and grounds, this was a very memorable and wonderful experience for visiting Versailles. Great tour guides, very fun and knowledgeable.

Jason G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Skipped the long line and went straight into the palace. Highly recommend this tour. Kevin was awesome.

Viewing 2 of 16

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 286.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5622VERSAILLESPARVIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message