5 star rating: Highly Recommended 312 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 312 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guides were both great and very informative. I would definitely use this company again

Cadence D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour from start to finish. Our experience on the minivan with Kevin as our guide was very entertaining. Once we got to the Palace Kevin handed us over to our guide who took us through the Royal Quarters. Our guide for the Royal Quarters was excellent. It was great to skip the line and to have a small group. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide at Versailles was so knowledgable. He actually lives on site. It was so wonderful not to have to deal with all the crowds! We were ushered in and out of areas while everyone else was kept out. Great tour! Worth the extra money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip exceeded expectations. The Hall of Mirrors and the water show were eye stoppers. Even though it rained we had the time of our lives. I would love to steal Kevin and put him in charge of my sales force at home. What an ambassador for France and Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time. Steph was a very funny, good guide on the bus. Very knowledgable, as was the lady who guided us through Versailles . It was great to be able to jump the huge queues and see rooms that others didn't see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic! A great way to see the palace and avoid the overbearing crowds!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide on the way to and from Versailles was fantastic. She provided a great deal of background information which enhanced the tour at the palace. The tour guide at the palace knew her stuff. The small-group touring was really appreciated once we caught up with the masses. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Have Stephanie she was awesome! Fun and very knowledgeable lucky to have her in her last tour the Versailles tour great i can see private room which not open to Public such Opera House in Versailles, so lucky for my first time in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fabulous tour guide. Skip the line -true VIP experience with plenty of time and opportunity to explore gardens etc on our own. A must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Incredible guides! The private viewing was worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My tour was simply amazing and I am so looking forward to redo it one day! Our guide Stephanie was simply hilarious and everyone was simply so nice and welcoming! 6 on 5 honnestly worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a great day! Our guide Steph was incredibly knowledgeable and truly witty and clever. Once we reached Versailles, our guide Alain was phenomenal. Having the opportunity to visit the private quarters was fascinating and most importantly it wasn't crowded! After our guided tour, we had plenty of time to get to the Petit Trianon and the Hamlet which we visited on our own. The bus was clean and prompt, everyone was courteous and friendly. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I almost didn't show, because I was really tired. Do not miss this. It's so exclusive. So amazing... One of my biggest surprises. Of course we we lucky too. 3 people didn't show, so there were only 3 of us. Inside alone before opening.. Then led to see the open items before the public... And so many private rooms not open to the public. Words cannot even say how amazing it was. We took turns being completely alone in The Hall of Mirrors

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent! Our tour guides were amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour! Tour guide was very informative and well spoken on all things Versailles. Got to go into areas the general public wasn't able too and treated like VIP's with our own tour guide inside the castle. Really fabulous day and would highly recommend to do when on Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Worth every penny!!!! One of the best things we did on our trip! We saw so much more than just the regular tour. And the best part was when all the other people had to stand behind a red rope, and we walked into the chapel and stood in the middle of the church. AMAZING!!! WORTH THE MONEY!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Palace was amazing and this was a great way to seeit and avoid the crowds

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had the best day. Stephanie is a great guide. Lots of laughs and she is very knowledgable re the history of Paris. We will recommend this tour ...well done Viatour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent small group tour . Our guide Stephanie was superior . The in-house guide at Versallies took us places the regular tours are not permitted and provided us information we would not have heard otherwise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well this was a fantastic day. Our tour guide Stephanie Paul was perfect - incredibly knowledgable and interesting and also entertaining. Worth every cent. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you can afford the cost or you only plan on seeing Paris once this tour was worth the cost. Private coach pick-up at the hotel, commentary of the history of Paris and Versailles on the drive over was thorough and fun. We were dropped off right in front of the Palace where we saw a mass of people waiting in line to enter. We were then escorted to a private side entrance and greeted by our guide and were taken to the private rooms and bedrooms, and the cathedral of the King and Queen where no one else were permitted to go into. The tour was excellent. It was very quiet, peaceful and the pace unrushed. Definitely worth doing to avoid the hoard of the crowd and the noise and jostling that go with it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing. Stephanie Paul our guide was excellent. We are so glad we booked the small group tour and paid the extra as the place was like a zoo for those who came through the gates. The crowds and the pushing and shoving were all avoided by taking the small group tour. I think Versailles needs to think about how it manages people. Having the toilets on the other side of a crowded cafe was just stupid. People had to push through to get to the toilet. Apart from this the place was amazing and the small group tour got us into places that others did not go - the chapel and the opera theatre for example. We also some private quarters that others did not see. Thoroughly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was the best I've ever been on. Most knowledge and entertaining guide ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour. Guide was knowledgeable and got to see so many things that you don't get to on the every day pass. Would recommend this tour highly.

From USD $ 278.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5622VERSAILLESPARVIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message