5 star rating: Highly Recommended 339 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Viator VIP: Palace of Versailles Small-Group Tour with Private Viewing of the Royal Quarters. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 339 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Kevin was terrific! We learned a great deal of French history along the way. Really a first class operation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. This was a good combination of given excellent attention and service as well as given time to explore on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour. We beat all the crowds!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour, I only wish we had more time. The palaces were fantastic. The guide was excellent. The grounds were beautiful. It was nice going early, to avoid the crowds

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was phenomenal!
This was my first trip to France/Versailles. Kevin was our guide for the trip. He was very personable and quite entertaining. The guide at the Palace was also awesome! I believe his name was Dominique - he made the history of the place come to life.
It was great to see parts of the museum that wasn't packed with people. This tour is definitely worth the money!

Lisa M
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was the BEST tour we have ever taken and I do not say that lightly. We have taken some great expensive tours. Kevin was a wonderful narrator and guide on the trip out to Versailles. We left on time but be warned that you have to travel to the Place de la Concord to meet the group so just take a cab and get there on time since you leave pretty early. When we arrived at the Palace we were served a light breakfast of croissants and coffee which were excellent. Paris is not the time or place to be dieting so just try it! It was free and yummy and the server was very sweet.

We were then walked to the Palace and we waited for our Palace guide. She had a skeleton key which opened EVERY door - it was so cool. She worked there and she was very knowledgeable. We were the ONLY ones in the Palace for quite a while and it was so quiet so she could tell us all the details. We got to go into most of the private rooms and we were able to go to the Opera house AND the Chapel which were both incredible! The general public was allowed in a t some point and the halls were jammed but we were in our own little world. As we exited the Chapel one lady who was viewing it from 60 feet or so away asked me just how we got to go in there and I said VIP TOURS! I don't know what we missed on the general tour but the rooms we saw were exquisite.

After the tour we rented a golf cart to see the grounds, fountains, sculptures and had so much fun. Yes you have to pay extra but come on, how many times are you going to see this place.

I would highly recommend this tour and in fact HAVE to 2 friends who are traveling there next month. My husband and friend thought this was one of the highlights to our trip to Paris. It was my favorite! Do it! You won't be sorry. It is a VIP experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!!! No regrets at all only praises. Had the best tour guide - Kevin- to and from paris. He made the trip effortless for us and gave us tips that made our Parus trip perfect. The tour guide at Versailles was so very knowledgeable. The behind the scenes for two hours was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Quite breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fantastic, very personal and informative. Kathryn was a superb guide. The group was only 16 people so it was very initament and personal. We would strongly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was amazing and probably our best experience over our two week trip in Europe. Our guide was clearly an expert and her passion was clear. Jumping the lines was a VERY nice advantage. Though the cost of this tour seemed a bit high when we bought it, it was definitely worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding tour! Worth every penny. Our guide was superb - very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Straight away when I saw the line waiting to get tickets I knew I had made a wise decision. The tour was wonderful and our guide very knowledgeable .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Kevin was a wonderful host and took care of our group all along the way. He made a point to introduce everyone and made the trip itself exciting. He was very knowledgeable about Paris and offered several pointers both generally and individually based on people's needs. Our guide at Versailles was absolutely wonderful. She not only knew he various rooms but brought the history behind them to life as she explained various aspects. The access to areas not generally open to regular tours was awesome and added a significant value to the tour. The music in the gardens was nice as well. The only wish would be that the fountains had been running, but they were being repaired.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved our tour guide and loved the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Viator continues to deliver excellent service and value. Our trip to Versailles was amazing. The guide, Kevin was super and the private tour access was really special. This is our fifth tour with Viator and all have been very well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guides were both great and very informative. I would definitely use this company again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guides were both great and very informative. I would definitely use this company again

Cadence D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour from start to finish. Our experience on the minivan with Kevin as our guide was very entertaining. Once we got to the Palace Kevin handed us over to our guide who took us through the Royal Quarters. Our guide for the Royal Quarters was excellent. It was great to skip the line and to have a small group. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide at Versailles was so knowledgable. He actually lives on site. It was so wonderful not to have to deal with all the crowds! We were ushered in and out of areas while everyone else was kept out. Great tour! Worth the extra money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip exceeded expectations. The Hall of Mirrors and the water show were eye stoppers. Even though it rained we had the time of our lives. I would love to steal Kevin and put him in charge of my sales force at home. What an ambassador for France and Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time. Steph was a very funny, good guide on the bus. Very knowledgable, as was the lady who guided us through Versailles . It was great to be able to jump the huge queues and see rooms that others didn't see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic! A great way to see the palace and avoid the overbearing crowds!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide on the way to and from Versailles was fantastic. She provided a great deal of background information which enhanced the tour at the palace. The tour guide at the palace knew her stuff. The small-group touring was really appreciated once we caught up with the masses. Great tour!

From USD $ 281.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5622VERSAILLESPARVIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message