4 star rating: Recommended 64 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Penang, Malaysia
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Penang Hill and Kek Lok Si Buddhist Temple Afternoon Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 64 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Esther T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Really a good day, lots of info given to us.

Esther T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This was excellent and we had a really good driver who turned out to be an excellent tour guide as well.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

I loved this tour. It was almost like travelling independently with our own personal chauffeur and just someone there to ask questions when needed. You are left on your own to explore the temple for over an hour and the same at Penang Hill. The views are very impressive. If you want to, you can combine this tour with the Penang Island Discovery Morning Tour as the same guide does both one after the other and you can stay on the bus.

Mark V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Kek Lok Si Temple is amazing. Great views from Penang Hill. Our guide was the best! This tour is a must do when in Penang.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

A must tour when in Penang.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Some confusion initially about when our tour was (we had booked for afternoon but we were reported as no-show for the morning), we had an excellent time. Our guide, Philip, was a local who was very friendly and willing to add in some extra sightseeing when we got through the temple and hill early. We could take our own time, the vehicle was spotless and ran very smoothly, and we had no concerns for our safety despite Penang traffic.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I have done thhis tour previously and had the same tour guide again - Lawrence, he is a very good tour guide, his knowledge of the sights on the way to the temple and railway are excellent and he shares lots of information with you.

Only downer this time was we didn't go to the top at Kek Lok Si, not sure if it was a time thing or that last time it was only my wife and I on the tour, so unfortunately my son still hasn't been to the top to see the godess of mercy......I would recommend this tour to people visiting Penang for sure...

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was my fav of the 6 tours that I took with this company. Our guide stayed with our group and pointed out different sites. He made sure that we were in the 1st seats of the 1st car on the trip down. It would not have been as much fun without our guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great tour with a Pleasant guilde

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Fun trip up to the top of the hill! The "guide" was NOT a guide...he just drove us place to place and dropped us off on our own. Thank goodness, we ran into Phillip, from a previous day....he was so helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

What a great tour especially the visit to the temple and funicular ride at Penang Hill with really good views of Penang and Butterworth! Our tour guide was really knowledgeable and very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Nice tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The overall service is good, but the transportation car that used is very old/not representative if compared with the tour price that charged by Viator.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

It was great. Well done.

From USD $ 46.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705PEN11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message