4 star rating: Recommended 54 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Penang, Malaysia
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Penang Island Discovery Morning Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 54 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Hotel pick-up was on time and again the tour guide was very good. Tour was interesting and gives a sound overview of the island. Most suitable for first timers. Adequate photo shopping opportunities.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2013

The tour was without a guide,only a driver with broken English,interested only in the property market in the island.Print factory,Fruit market,and Coffee beans factory were commercial breaks,Nevertheless the latter was a good compromise,as the group members were desperate for free coffee drops.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2012

My first time using aviator. It was a hassle to start. It was good I had a hotel staff call for confirmation. Our booking was unheard of, so she has to fax our prepaid ticket/voucher. Had to wait for hours to get a confirmation for our next day tour. Was really disappointing considering it was prepaid weeks earlier. We could have wasted our day waiting for nothing without confirming first. It should have been hassle free.

Our voucher states a pick up time of 9:30 but we were picked up at 8. It was just a mess to start.

However, the tour was great. Our tour guide was a walking creature of knowledge. Bus was clean.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2010

Interesting trip to batik factory something new. A small shop showing rubber tapping, spices & fruits, a bit disappointing. Visit to malay kampong with nobody around for you to mingle. Snake temple got to pay for entrance fee just to see the different species but nobody is there to explain so got to walk around yourself. Interesting tour to jewellery factory but everything is expensive. Didn't stop to see the penang bridge just drive pass so didn't manage to take a picture of this 3rd longest bridge in the world.

Norma G
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2010

There was too much emphasis on shopping!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2009

Couple of shopping stops was a bit of a dampener. I can't fathom why Georgetown is not included in the itinerary. The guide was quite knowledgeable. Snake Temple is quite incredible.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2009

Not much to be seen. If you did not join the tour, you lost nothing.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2012

The island of Penang is very beautiful and this tour drives you around the island. I felt that more opportunities to take photos would have been nice, and I would have loved to see the spice farm instead of the drivers friends roadside stand, but all in all it was okay. I was with two others and our tour was in a small car. The driver was pointing and talking while trying to drive a small car, and I felt in danger at times on the small crowded roads. We made it back safely though and the guide was pleasant enough.

JUMAAN A
Saudi Arabia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2009

It's a sales trip, don't forget to bring enough money to spend your day in shopping stores.

From USD $ 28.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705PEN10

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message