5 star rating: Highly Recommended 29 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Penang, Malaysia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Penang Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to Airport. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 29 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Trip was in a private car with just myself and the driver. The trip took about an hour to the airport and I was picked up early enough to allow for bad traffic. Very pleased with service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

What can I say - very professional staff.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

On time..very friendly and informative driver...comfortable ride...

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

was on time we had the same fellow from when we went airport to hotel he was very chatty till we didn't want to go to some coffee place well wehad been travelling for 26 hours we just needed sleep on return journey he hardly spoke i suppose he missed his kickback.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Driver was waiting in lobby before 5am and was friendly and courteous. Had a pleasant drive to airport, no traffic!

Mintram G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Great, driver helpful and friendly, car clean tidy and well maintained.

Karin S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

They don't wear greenwhite striped shirts - they are pinkpruple floral shirts in case you look for them - otherwise you'll never find the right people..

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

My wife and I really enjoy Penang and will be back again but may be at a different time as the weather was really hot and stopped us from sightseeing. The Paradise Hotel Resort was nice and friendly. The trip back to the airport was really good as the driver used the scenery road instead of going through the centre of George Town.

Craig B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

The service was efficient!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Transfer arrived exactly on time and left enough time to allow the journey to the airport, 45-60 minutes, and time to check in. However, the vehicle was a little old, and the air-conditioning had broken. This was probably an isolated incident and did not matter much to me as I had a morning flight, but it could be annoying in the heat for afternoon transfers.

Rex V
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2008

Arrived to pick us up on time. Van was nice. Driver was nice. Helped with baggage and directed us to where to go. Great service.

Sheryl I
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

All the tour guides are great communicators and very well informed, thanks very much. It takes all the hassle out of trying to find taxis at the last minute.

Navamonie C
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2007

Very good service.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2011

The driver was waiting for us on arrival at the airport which was great. He pointed out sights along the way and transported us to the hotel efficiently. Apparently the local tour representative had left a message for us at the hotel, but there was a lot of confusion about who I needed to speak to and why my return call was considered 'urgent' (not the kind of stress needed on arrival). When I did finally speak to the local rep, I didn't really appreciate the 'sell' job on the other tour options available ... especially when I was charged for returning the original message and then reverse charged for the local tour operator contacting me via mobile phone ...

From USD $ 13.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705PENHTLAPT

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message