• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 29 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Penang, Malaysia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Transfer: Penang Arrival Airport to Hotel Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 29 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Great. The driver, John, was there with a name board to meet us. He was most friendly and courteous and virtually acted as tour guide for the trip to our hotel giving us an almost complete history of Penang and it's highlights. Filling us in on which buses to catch during our stay, where to eat and where to shop. Fantastic and thanks again John.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

i was travelling with 2 other ladies and the pick-up at penang airport was excellent , we were met by a very pleasent chap who handled our luggage and drove in a nice car to our hotel , i have great pleasure in recommending your company to friends and will post on other review websites, thankyou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The driver was there to greet us and he was very helpful. Had a wonderful and comfortable ride to hotel, and driver also pointed out points of interest along the way. He was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

on time and hassle free

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We had a wonderful driver who was like our own private tour guide on the way to the hotel! Pointed out many points of interest in Penang, shopping malls, etc. Wonderful!

Sharon P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Wonderful experience service couldn't have been better the Driver was waiting when we arrived with a very professional sign and gave us lots of information on the way to our accommodation

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Transfer worked well for us as three adults with a reasonable amount of luggage.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

excellent and prompt

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Driver was very helpful.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

You were expensive

Mark C
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

There was nothing wrong with the transfer but it would have been just as easy to get a taxi and almost half the price.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2011

The driver was very unhelpful, and we had difficulty dragging our suitcases out to where he had parked the vehicle on the side of a busy road. He did not help us with the cases even though we are elderly, and had 2 suitcases each to manage.
The driver had at least 2 conversations on the phone whilst driving and we feel that this is a very dangerous practice and against the law in
Malaysia.
The van was tatty, smelt strongly of cigarette smoke and had no seat belts.
I would not use your company again.

Ian S
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2011

I requested a car as my wife is disabled. but they sent a mono which she had great difficulty in getting in and out ofm requiring considerable assistance.

From USD $ 17.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3705PENPAPTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message