• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 34 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Perth, Australia
  • Duration:  13 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Margaret River, Caves, Wine and Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse Tour from Perth. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 34 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our trip to all of the places we were taken to see, although we felt that there was not enough time allocated to see the places properly. we fully understood that there was a vast distance to travel. The lunch was very nice, pity the brew to sample was very slow and sparingly delivered. The wine tasting was also sparingly dispersed. The caves were very interesting and the visit to the lighthouse was quite pleasant as the weather was very good. The venue for the evening meal was first class as was the food that was served. The driver of the coach was very informative and supplied information on every place as we approached the area. the only downside was when we invited to walk down the hill to the pick up place and visit the shops the fudge shop and many others had already closed for the day. It was a very, very long day out but worth it as you were able to see many places without having to drive.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Wonderful day, worth every cent. Keith the driver was very knowledgeable and friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Long tour but great way to see a lot in one day.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

A little too rush at the stopovers.
The guide(Bob) is not friendly and didn't introduce much along the journey compare the trips I had previously. Fortunately the itinerary is fantastic.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

We had a very enjoyable day. Our coach driver, Grant, was very knowledgeable and friendly. My only advice to improve the day would have been to have had lunch at the winery we stopped at. Possibly, for an additional cost, it would have been better than the lunch provided at a kiosk.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

The places were beautiful. It was a very long journey, but well worth it because all the places we dropped by were just captivating, especially the view at Busselton Jetty and at the Cape Leeuwin lighthouse. Lunch was a picnic affair, but well served and professionally conducted. My only regret is the limited time we had to spend at each venue due to time constraints. I would have liked more time to stop by and enjoy the surroundings instead of being rushed off every half an hour or so. But I do understand that the distance we covered was an amazing 300+ kilometers. I would sign up for the tour...again and again and again!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Generally good. Driver was great. Very knowledgeable. My only negative too many shopping stops.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Lots of picturesque spots. The spot where the two oceans meet is quite special. Very ably guided.

Alan D
Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

caves were amazing, the lighthouse was closed to climb unfortunately, but amazing scenery. eagle show was cool, the guy who runs the park has great passion for his work. met some brill people on the tour and had fun.

David C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

This is a great tour to do if your time is limited, and you only have a day to see Margaret River. The rugged coastline around Cape Leeuwin is stunning. Mammoth Cave is very beautiful, although the cave tour was a little short for my liking it would have been nice to spend another 10 or 15 minutes there. Had a nice stroll along the jetty at Busselton and watched the sunset over the bay.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

An amazing collection of sights! Do not believe it, however, when they tell you that you need to order food ahead for Busselton or you will not get served. This is just a ploy for the driver to get a free meal! There are actually several evening eating options in lovely Busselton.

Broomeboy
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Great tour but just to say when I confirmed in Perth I found out that the time in Bussleton was limited to 30 minutes which was disappointing as that did not give enough time for a walk of the jetty and the undersea adventure.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

My partner and I considered that it was far too much driving between stops. Our first stop was at Busselton about 2 1/2 hrs first stop which I consider far too long before a break.. Also we were very disappointed in the Margaret River wine tasting stop. We drove for ages to get there, passed lots of vineyards on highway, and we ended up with a very small wine shop which was very ordinary, compared to others in South Aust. and Tasmania, I expected to go to a much better venue. Our stop at Bootleg Brewery was interesting, the platter shared between 2 was very tasty. The owner gave us 2 jugs of 2 different wines between 10 (at a table) then never appeared again to try another beer. I thought it was to be more beer tasting.
We obviously made a bad choice as it was about 14 hr tour far too long..

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2012

My tour had 50 people on it. I would imagine for $200+ dollars you'd get a smaller group or much better attractions. You don't really get to experience the beauty of the region because you only stop briefly at one vineyard and the lighthouse/jetty don't really make up for it. After doing the tour, don't think it's worth the money. If you have to see Margaret River and only have one day, I'd look for a cheaper day tour.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

Once again this tour wasn't all it was advertised to be. Margaret River was trouted as a main attraction, but we arrived there late afternoon and shops were closed and there was nothing for us to do. We were left there by ourselves for half an hour to explore - explore what? The evening meal stop at our own expence was a distaster. Everyone complained. Don't think we'll be booking any more tours through you. What you advertise is not what you get. Once again very dissapointed.

Special Offer
$204.75 Save $20.47

From USD $ 184.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3115M1_M2_M3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message