Viewing All 65 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

stella

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It's a long trip from morning at 7:30 till to evening at 10:30. It took hours to hours from one spot to another spot and each spot could only stay for a short time. However this tour has three attractive spots I really would like to recommend: Busselton Jetty, Mammoth Caves and Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse. If you like to drink both beer and wine, it's a good tour to choose as you could taste various kinds of beer, white and red wine. Good dinner arrangement although it was at our own expenses.

Robert M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Trip was good value and enjoyed all it had to offer.

Ilona Y

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

A great day out, and even though it was a long day, it was well worth it. Again, things were a bit rushed, to fit it all in, but each place we stopped was worth a look and I felt we got our money's worth. Lunch was SO good, and i totally recommend this tour.

Chan Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I have no issue with the tour. However, in your Booking Confirmation email, the international phone number to contact Adams Pinnacle Tours was given wrongly as 61 08..... There is no zero there, as I tried many times to contact Adams and almost missing the pick-up until I finally decided to try calling without the zero, i.e. 618....

Elisabeth T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed the trip as a whole but felt the time was far to short in Margaret River town it's self, shops closed at 5pm and we got there at 4.55pm!
Thought less time should be spent in Busselton/Bunbury area.
Food great we had at lunch.
Thanks C,B and A. Germany

John B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A very long day however, it was a great experience.

Leo and Chrissy

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour gives a terrific overview of the Margaret River region, there is not a lot of time at each stop but it was still a very good day.

Lynette B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A very long day from Perth but worth it. So many places to visit. My only issue is that there was not enough time on this tour to explore the venues properly ie Mammoth cave, Sandleford winery etc. You need a few days in the area to truly experience all that Margaret river region has to offer. This tour gave a hint of what there is out there. Loved the day though and had a great time.

Doreen H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was great but we would have to love to stay at each location for a longer duration. The tour guide was excellent!

Carol M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The driver was great he was able to provide many details for the area. Every stop had something to offers but in many of the stops not long enough. I would suggest dropping some of the stops and spend more time on the actual wine tour. For example eliminate the shopping time in Margaret river and use this time at the wine tour.

lcasey

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Was a great overview of the Margaret River region and surrounds. Lunch was delicious. Couple of negatives for me, we only went to one Winery and spent 30 mins in the Margaret river town that was a little pointless.

William R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

An excellent tour that managed to include most all of the major sights in only one day. The lunch included free beer tastings--a nice addition--but immediately after lunch was the stop for wine tasting. While perhaps necessary, given the distances and the timings involved on the tour, it would have been more pleasant if the wine tasting could have come later in the afternoon.

John R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our trip to all of the places we were taken to see, although we felt that there was not enough time allocated to see the places properly. we fully understood that there was a vast distance to travel. The lunch was very nice, pity the brew to sample was very slow and sparingly delivered. The wine tasting was also sparingly dispersed. The caves were very interesting and the visit to the lighthouse was quite pleasant as the weather was very good. The venue for the evening meal was first class as was the food that was served. The driver of the coach was very informative and supplied information on every place as we approached the area. the only downside was when we invited to walk down the hill to the pick up place and visit the shops the fudge shop and many others had already closed for the day. It was a very, very long day out but worth it as you were able to see many places without having to drive.

Jennifer E. S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Wonderful day, worth every cent. Keith the driver was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Barbara W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Long tour but great way to see a lot in one day.

Ai Ling V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

A little too rush at the stopovers.
The guide(Bob) is not friendly and didn't introduce much along the journey compare the trips I had previously. Fortunately the itinerary is fantastic.

Glenda B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

We had a very enjoyable day. Our coach driver, Grant, was very knowledgeable and friendly. My only advice to improve the day would have been to have had lunch at the winery we stopped at. Possibly, for an additional cost, it would have been better than the lunch provided at a kiosk.

dreyvii

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

The places were beautiful. It was a very long journey, but well worth it because all the places we dropped by were just captivating, especially the view at Busselton Jetty and at the Cape Leeuwin lighthouse. Lunch was a picnic affair, but well served and professionally conducted. My only regret is the limited time we had to spend at each venue due to time constraints. I would have liked more time to stop by and enjoy the surroundings instead of being rushed off every half an hour or so. But I do understand that the distance we covered was an amazing 300+ kilometers. I would sign up for the tour...again and again and again!

Anthony G Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Generally good. Driver was great. Very knowledgeable. My only negative too many shopping stops.

Krishnan ...  Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Lots of picturesque spots. The spot where the two oceans meet is quite special. Very ably guided.

Alan D Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

caves were amazing, the lighthouse was closed to climb unfortunately, but amazing scenery. eagle show was cool, the guy who runs the park has great passion for his work. met some brill people on the tour and had fun.

David C Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

This is a great tour to do if your time is limited, and you only have a day to see Margaret River. The rugged coastline around Cape Leeuwin is stunning. Mammoth Cave is very beautiful, although the cave tour was a little short for my liking it would have been nice to spend another 10 or 15 minutes there. Had a nice stroll along the jetty at Busselton and watched the sunset over the bay.

Daniel H USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

An amazing collection of sights! Do not believe it, however, when they tell you that you need to order food ahead for Busselton or you will not get served. This is just a ploy for the driver to get a free meal! There are actually several evening eating options in lovely Busselton.

Kelly N

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

If your heart is set on seeing the Margaret River region, then this is the best option without renting a car. The tour of Mammoth Cave was quite memorable and the driver/guide was professional. However, plan on a packed day and don't expect to spend time strolling around the grounds at the winery or brewery. It's a tight itinerary with short stops at each location.

mimli77 Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

If you have a very short amount of time to see this region of WA, then this tour is the way to go. However, be warned that it is a very LONG day (15 hours from hotel pick up to drop off) with only short amounts of time at each stop (the most being 1 hour for lunch and dinner). While the tour was great and Kerry, the bus driver/tour guide was excellent, in hindsight it's probably a better idea to take a longer tour of this area.

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 133.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3115M1_M2_M3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message