4.5 star rating: Recommended 50 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Perth, Australia
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the One-way Sightseeing Cruise between Perth and Fremantle. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 50 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I did review the trip soon after I had it so I cannot understand why you are asking me again. It was very good and my grandsons enjoyed it. The comment that I made was that the commentator spoke too much about the millionaires who lived along the river and how much they paid for their homes ad nauseum. I would liked to hear more of the history of the river and the early settlers. This information could be obtained from the Claremont Library which is free to the public. Something about the pioneers not so much emphasis on the wealthy. Otherwise an enjoyable river trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Easy online booking. Trip smooth and informative

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great boat trip. Funny and accommodating staff. You will learn a lot about the area, it is well priced, scenic and relaxing.
A great alternative to any other way you can make it to Fremantle.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The captain was knowledgeable and told us alot of stuff and what things to see along the cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This is really well worth the money, get all the goss of who lives in all those multi millon dollor homes and the History of Perth

Azizi A
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A good way to see Perth and Fremantle from the river cruise with on board commentary. Tea and coffee is available onboard free of charge. Snacks are also available but you have to pay for them. One way trip is sufficient and you can make your way back to Perth on the train, which is cheaper and faster.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

V good

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Lovely friendly staff and an informative trip along the river. We had a wonderful day, thank you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Great way to travel from Freemantle to Perth. Friendly staff and good commentary.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Very enjoyable. Great views. Wine tasting was good. Commentary was not as clear as it could be so missed bits of it.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

My wife and I took the train to freemantle from Perth to Freemantle for some sightseeing prior to returning on the afternoon wine tasting tour. Sightseeing was hampered by unseasonally cold and windy weather for late September.

Stil enjoyed the sightseeing cruise despite the weather. The help-yourself wine tasting was enjoyable and helped to warm the blood

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Excellent cruise from Fremantle to Perth. The boat was very clean and modern and as we took the afternoon sailing there was complimentary wine tasting and crackers. Limited commentary was supplied, which added to the enjoyment.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

somehow missed note that this is mot a lunch ioncluding fare. Apart from that, very nice and joyfull experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Absolutely fantastic, so much so down the track we are planning to do it again but this time we will do the return luncheon cruise.

Lindsay A
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Nice weather, nice boat, nice trip - what more can I say

Geoff S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Nothing wrong with the cruise - wish I'd seen the lunch option on the website as I would have liked to have done that too. I am annoyed to be a local, booking a local cruise and then finding I'm getting slugged an additional bank fee because Viator as I now assume is a foreign company with an external account Technically one should be made aware of this when one books. Australians are quite capable of running a booking operation - don't really understand why this arrangement exists or why Viator can't operate a local account

Dave M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Great tour

Benjamin M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Great view of Perth if you can get outside on the deck.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Couldn't hear the commentary which was disappointing but otherwise enjoyed the trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Enjoyed the trip from Fremantle to Perth with my two grandchildren, crew were helpful and courteous, my only complaint was the commentary, myself and several of the other travelers could not hear or understand what was being said, this is very important for all visitors to our state and needs to be fixed

Carol R
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

great if you just wish a leisurly trip on the river, wine tasting was not very good, thimble size glasses, our itinery sent us to pier c, but ferry now goes from pier B.
very crowded, unless you wish a cruise it is 10 times cheaper to catch a train.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

I did not like being bailed up by a sideshow american photographer and forced to have my photo taken boarding the boat. I did not enjoy the whos who in Perth real estate as the commentary - more about the history of Perth would have been so much better that which hideous house belongs to which prominent australian. Otherwise the trip was great.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2013

No mention of free wine samples as advertized on the eticket.
Commentary was lacking interest and information and enthusiasm. If it was outside our home town I would have been disappointed. We had to fill in for two other tourists to show Perth as it should be give them info of importance

Stephen I
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

Beautiful waterway with marvelous scenery, all spoiled by the insistence of the crew in playing very loud, raucous music despite my pleas for them to turn it lower which fell on not surprisingly deaf ears. Would not recommend tours with this company!

From USD $ 21.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3337PFP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message