Viewing All 102 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

John C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Very good quality and value for money, lovely meal and wine, friendly helpful and hospitable staff...a really nice time.

William M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

When we arrived there was no record of our booking and the staff fortunately accepted the booking sheet and quickly set up a table for us otherwise the dinner cruise was excellent.

Mark D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

The night was extremely pleasant, food was excellent and staff were very accommodating to our needs. the entertainment after dinner was great, good dance tunes. pity it was only three hours, finished just as everyone is starting to let their hair down. thanks team

Brianna G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

The trip was nice and relaxing, very enjoyable. The food was great, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The live pianist was a wonderful touch to a romantic evening.

Steven N Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Great entertainment, delicious food and good service! A pity that we had the rain but overall, a very enjoyable dinner cruise. Many thanks.

Paul L Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Great experience, well worth the effort.

Clayton D Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

The food was great the company was good the stand in skipper did a sterling job. The staff were courteous and helpful but there is one thing that I feel could help to make the night even more enjoyable was that towards the later part of the evening the music was getting to loud and we found that even though we were sitting at the front we had to raise our voice to make ourselves heard of be quiet or go outside. Other wise a great time, thanks.

Andrea W Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

It was a nice experience; however, it was a nasty surprise to pay extra on the day to get a table to ourselves considering they had already told us we had a table to ourselves.

Roy S United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

This is a very relaxing and enjoyable experience. We had not expected entertainment, but the pianist and singer were excellent. There was more than adequate food and wine, and the trip was about the right length. Perhaps a map showing the route would have been helpful as we weren't always sure of the sights we could see.

Peter T Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

It was a very nice evening.

Meindert V Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Lovely evening on the river with food to match. Pleasant leisurely cruise, enjoyable food and wine.

RAY T Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

We had a very good trip. The meal was fantastic, staff was very good, but it would be nice if we were told where we were on the river at all times, as we had no idea where we were.

Tony S

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Had a lovely cruise. Staff were very friendly and the food was great. The beers and wine were a bit cheap and lacked choice. The lights of Perth were also very scarce but we had a great time.

Debra L

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

My e- voucher clearly stated that cocktails could be purchased from the bar, this was NOT the case and I was left disappointed. Being from interstate some commentary would have been good or even a map to follow at each table..otherwise the tour was ok

margaret p

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Meal

Debbie H

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

We really enjoyed the Perth City of Lights dinner cruise once it got started. Unfortunately we didn't feel that it was very well signed. Our booking had Pier 3 on so we waited there for nearly 1/2 an hour before finding it moored at pier 2 with no obvious signage

Tika H

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Wonderful experience :D

Paul M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

Reasonably attentive staff. Very busy the night we booked and very roudy crowd on board. The buffet was good but rather than seperate courses it was a case of pile everything on one plate, this meaning you had salad/cold prawns on a plate with roast beef/gravy or stroganoff. Staff were a little keen to get everything off your table (drinks and bottles of water) for about 30 mins before the cruise end.

Anthony P

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Very enjoyable cruise. We always take a cruise with you when visiting Perth. We love them. This was our first time on the night cruise. Disappointed there was no commentary pointing out where we were and what lights we were looking at. Crew outstanding as always.

Helen W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

We loved the boat and the cruise and food great......but very disappointed staff, they were not attentive at all. They were either generally talking amongst themselves or eating their Dinner behind the bar. In the whole time I was there I only received 2 drinks.

James C Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2010

I was expecting a romantic dinner cruise with a candle between my partner and i and a meal that was cooked to perfection. This was a bums on seats trip and was a let down.

Pascal M Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2010

I booked for our wedding anniversary and even though we knew we could not book seating we had no idea that we would be seated with 4 other people at one table and have no privacy, this spoilt the experience for us because we had no way of knowing what to expect.

Brian F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

The absolute worst way to spend money in perth! You are better off making your own food and going to Kings Park to see the sunset for FREE!! The food the provide is terrible!

Lots of loud music that is all 80s american with drunk people dancing on the lower decks.

Seriously think twice!!

Subhan D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

I was hoping for a sophisticated night out with dinner on board a boat, for an anniversary present for my partner. Instead it lacked a lot of refinement, everyone was drinking heavily, and the food was disappointing. Was really not worth the money spent. Especially the desserts were a disappointment - they did not taste good quality at all. Perth could do with a truly classy dinner on board a boat, with table service, a-la-carte menu, and a live band.

Amelie G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2013

I will not advise anyone to take on this night dining cruise as it is simply not worth it.
You wont see anything thru the windows or you could maybe see something if you put your head against the windows...
Secondly the food was not good, very casual, very poor in taste.
Not to be done at night

Viewing 4 of 5

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 90.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3337SDC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message