Viewing All 113 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Brian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent trip, commentary, tram tour and guide, and the lunch.

Bettina E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great commentary on ferry. Even as locals, we learnt some interesting facts. Tram tour in Fremantle was excellent, with humerous and informative commentary. Everything was well-timed: not slow enough to get boring; not fast enough to be a blur. Lunch on the way back was as expected - not 5-star but then we didn't pay for a 5-star meal. Can't complain and would recommend this tour - in fact thinking about repeating it with our next international visitors later in the year.

Bruce G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was a very enjoyable morning and early afternoon cuise. Leaving Perth it is a great experience sailing to Fremantle. The tram ride was a good bird's eye view of Fremantle. The tram was quaint, no AC so may be hot in mid summer, thee driver/guide was good.Thebuffet luncheon was good value .

Jemma L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Beautiful place, must see on a trip to perth, lunch cruise is perfect for those on a time scale, like me. Wouldn't recommend for those with more time, as the lunch time cruise allows for no free time in freemantle. I combined mine with the open top sightseeing bus, allowing me to see all of Perth and freemantle in 1 day! Lunch was great, Im vegetarian but did not struggle to find food to eat on the buffet :0)

Gilbert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Got exactly what we paid for plus extremely helpful staff on the boat, a very courteous and humorous tram driver all topped off with free red wine with our lunch. What more could one ask for?

Linda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Would recommend this sightseeing trip as value for money and very informative. It gives you a taste for Perth and will definately be back.

Donna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

What a fantastic tour this was. I got to see so much sightseeing. I really enjoyed the cruise and loved the tram experience. The tour guides were very helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you for a great day

Karyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Wonderful trip. Tram driver excellent, only complaint was the weather but that could not be helped

Mitchell C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

It was the first ttime visit to Perth and would have to say the cruise was one of the highlights of the trip

Valerie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Lovely relaxing introduction to the Swan River and Fremantle. Excellent buffet lunch - mounds of huge prawns incl;uded

Lauren W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The cruise and tram tour was excellent. I learnt so much. The lunch on the cruise which consisted of Lamb Curry, Lazange, Potato Salad, Pesto pasta salad, normal salad, cold meats and fruit was so yum! Worth the money. But don't buy it if you want to have a closer look around Freemantle on foot as you are not allowed to get out of the Tram apart from one stop to take photos. Was an awesome day.

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Well Hello there,
I have lived here all my life and have recently had a friend from New Zealand (Christine Brown) staying with me. It was Christines idea to do the tour. I must say we both enjoyed the river cruise.tram tour and lunch cruise immensley. Thank you so very much for an enjoyable day.
Best Regards

Robyn Hudson

Malcolm R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent day. Staff most helpful

Jill W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

We had a wonderful trip and enjoyed it all very much,weather was good,learning about the area was great,trolley tour very good and very informative...fantastic guide.Lunch was delicious....so all in all a very good day.

David A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

journey and tour excellent and thoughtful. Lunch was welcome and plentiful.

Cheryl G New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent - I enjoyed every minute. The tram tour of Freemantle was highly informative. Overall a fantastic day

Heather J Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Learnt a lot about the area, and we are from Perth. This best thing was how relaxing it was, and it allowed us to make further decisions about other trips to Fremantle. You can work it in with a tram tour, a visit to the Fremantle Goal or even a different lunch in Fremantle. Excellent for the oldies who don't want to walk all over Fremantle as you are either on boat, train or bus unless you get off. Other trams available to catch too.

Jan H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Very enjoyable trip that I would recommend to anyone.

Tuyet Q Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

I am happy with the lunch cruise, it was very nice to see along the swan river at Perth. The food was nice, the service was good. It is good having a trip like this. I was enjoyed! it was great!

Siarn M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

The first cruiser that departed Perth had some microphone difficulties but there were no other problems at all! Crew were very helpful and nice and the food on the way back was delicious! Having our photo taken was a very nice touch too! We will be back and I'm still talking about it to my colleagues and friends!

Donna P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

We had a great time. Food and Service were great.

Brett F Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

A very relaxing trip. The atmosphere was great and the organisation was superb.

IRA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

There was perfect weather, which made for a fun day with no mishaps.

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The whole trip was great.

Trevor H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2008

The hostesses were brilliant, a fantastic day. Do it.

Viewing 2 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 72.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3337LUNCHTRAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message