4.5 star rating: Recommended 96 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Perth, Australia
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 96 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Neil M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Crew were great food good the only negative we felt the tram component was too rushed in Fremantle

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

My mistake, I thought we had time to have a walk about Fremantle as well as the tram ride. Decided to forfeit the lunch and catch a later ferry back to Perth instead. The cruise was pleasant and informative. I would recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great boat trip and commentary. Tram driver was excellent, couldn't have asked for a better day. Well worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Not to be missed if your time in the Perth area is limited. Tram driver most informative, lunch on the return trip was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

the cruise was great, very relaxing way to travel and the commentary along the way was informative without being intrusive. The Fremantle tram tour was a great way to see the city, our driver was very friendly and had great local knowledge.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Both the cruise to and from Fremantle was excellent. The lunch provided on the return trip was quite basic and could have been significantly improved. The Tram Tour was exceptional.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I thought that the whole day was very well done.The info given was excellant

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

It was a great way to see fremantle especially on a limited time. The food is great, the tram tour is nice. The ferry ride is really enjoyable and the live commentary is very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

had a great time will be doing it again.Our visitors from england loved it.meal was nice. It was worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

It was really nice!!!!!!!The food was fantastic!!!!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Enjoyable trip on the river and around Freemantle.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Lovely way to spend a morning. Ross our guide on the tram tour was a very funny and interesting man. The lunch was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

the cruise was interesting , an the lunch was fantastic , the tram driver we had was entertaining

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Good commentary and friendly staff. Lunch on the return cruise was ok; not a fantastic option for me as a vegetarian - basic salads only. I would have liked something a bit more substantial. There were plenty of meat options. Fremantle tram tour was fantastic; tour guide was very entertaining

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The cruise vessell was both modern and clean and our trip on a Wednesday was not overcrowded. The staff were friendly and efficient.. The "Tram" was not a "real tram" but a bus chassis that resembled a tram, however it was both clean and comfortable. The driver was friendly and his commentary very interesting. It was a relaxing way to see the sights. The lunch was both fresh and delicious, and overall a worthwhile experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Relaxing river cruise with great information given on board boat and tram ride in Fremantle

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

It was quite a tight schedule and the only down side was I wish we had more time in Fremantle. Lunch was delicious!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

It was our first time to Perth and we did the Lunch Cruise on our first day which gave us a fantastic insight into the Swan River and the beautiful city of Perth on it's shores, and it's history along with some lighthearted anecdotes of the antics of more recent citizens. The tram tour of Freo with local guide was also very entertaining and makes for a nice alternative off the water for a while. Then we were back on the ferry for a well catered lunch as we headed back to Barrack St Jetty. It gave us a terrific start to our short holiday and from it we were able to pinpoint some places we wanted to go and explore further in our hire car on subsequent days. We give it our 'Thumbs Up'. As for Perth it's terrific, but please see if you can do something about all the wind and sand!!!!

Mark and Kim Irving - NSW

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Very nice morning. The tour isn't that exciting but it is pleasant and enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Please improve the salads. They are too sour!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

It was a wonderful trip with one exception and that was the way the tour guide on the tram would 'dis' nationalities from the Irish, English, American on to New Zealanders.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Overall very good, well looked after on cruise and very good lunch. Booking through Viator very smooth. Will use again. Observations include notice that no parking for duration of trip is available at Barrack St Jetty. Also Fremantle jetty very basic no sun cover no shade or shelter.

Rosemary K
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Great way to see the sights of Perth. Very relaxing and informative. Bonus of the trip was to see the dolphins swimming along the boat. Enjoyed the lunch as well.

LYDIA W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Enjoyable. Very good commentary given by the captain of the cruise ship. Fremantle was nice too.

Kate M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The cruise was excellent, great food, lovely views. The tram was a little disappointing as we didn't get any chance to get off and walk around. I know the scheduling for the ferry has been changed and it would have been good to have had 20 - 30 minutes in Fremantle rather than at the dock at the end where everything was shut.

From USD $ 69.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3337LUNCHTRAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message