4.5 star rating: Recommended 97 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Perth, Australia
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Perth Lunch Cruise including Fremantle Sightseeing Tram Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 97 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kate M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The cruise was excellent, great food, lovely views. The tram was a little disappointing as we didn't get any chance to get off and walk around. I know the scheduling for the ferry has been changed and it would have been good to have had 20 - 30 minutes in Fremantle rather than at the dock at the end where everything was shut.

Connie B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

What a great cruise we enjoyed our day, great food too, thank you.

Linda G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Great journey, informative commentary, fantastic lunch. The staff were friendly, efficient and very helpful.

David S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

Nice relaxing cruise. Enjoyed!

Svetlana N
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

Very enjoyable morning. The lunch wasn't fantastic, but it was adequate.

Graham P
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

The cruise was good but don't waste your time with the tram tour, you'd be better off walking around Fremantle, the food on the cruise back was very good.

Ada S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

The excursion was very enjoyable.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The river cruise was enjoyable, the Tram tour was excellent with James giving a great commentary and keeping everyone entertained. The tram ride is certainly worth taking. Didn’t think much of the buffet lunch very disappointed and felt rushed. Didn’t think much of the parking after being lead to believe from a Viator staff member that there was plenty of parking, didn’t expect it to cost an arm and a leg. Certainly didn’t think much of Viator’s information beforehand. Our printed voucher or electronic voucher wasn’t accepted readily still had to queue up for tickets, the crew were helpful.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Swan river was exceptional The tour guide on the tram /bus had very dry jokes. the food shocking on the cruise it self.apart from that I had enjoyed it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Very good , well organised

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

boat was clean, staff friendly commentary interesting. Tram man was fun !

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The cruise is about 1h20mins each way. We had a very good commentary on the way to Freo, a lot of interesting details were mentioned. The tram ride in Freo was also lively due to our guide James who gave us a lot of information. One will notice the Aussie humor which made this trip worth remembering. Lunch on the return was well organized and the spread was acceptable. I would recommend this itinerary for first time Perth visitors.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Was good except the tram got a flat tyre so we didn't complete the tram ride completely as we had to get back to the cruise for lunch which was disappointing as we had visitors from uk with us who would have liked to have seen more of Fremantle.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

It was friendly and relaxing. There was enough sightseeing information provided on the cruise to keep me interested. The driver on the tram trip in Fremantle was wonderful.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

River cruise part of trip was good, food was fair. Tram tour was OK but the guide needs instruction in how to run a tour without putting his own political and racial slurs in his commentary.

Earina
New Zealand

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

I enjoyed it, but had covered much of it before. Fremantle tram trip different (because of the over-the-top guide) and good value, lunch extremely good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

The Tram (it was a bus actually tour could be made more exciting. A little more time to spend at the market will be good.

mimli77
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

The cruise itself is pretty guide with a commentary and historical information about Perth and Fremantle, however, doing this tour with the Fremantle Tram Tour, means that there's no time to actually get off the Tram at any stops as you need to be back at the boat for the return journey in around an hour (not really long enough to properly explore Fremantle). The lunch on board is okay, a buffet with a limited choice of salads, hot and cold meats and dessert.

All in all, I'd say skip the lunch cruise back to stay longer in Fremantle and catch the later cruise boat back to Perth.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Very little choice in food...... only 8 customers for Lunch Cruise. Enjoyed the commentary of the tram driver though found he seemed to move whenever I was trying to take a photo.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

The boat trip was ok the tram ride we had Phil as the driver he was obnoxious and cracked some jokes that are not appropriate Locke what do vegetarian dingos eat ? Cabbage patch dolls
Then we went on the Indian pacific and met another couple who had also experienced him and they were not impressed at all
So no I would not recommend

Roy F
France

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2010

Boat to Fremantle was dumpy. On the return lunch cruise, we were told to sit in the back and then forgotten. By the time we managed to call attention to our plight, the food was dwindling and time running out. The tram tour in Fremantle, however, was terrific!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2013

Wanted to save time and visit Fremantle with the lunch cruise with tram tour. And it turned out to be a HUGE mistake! Overall experience was VERY disappointing.

On the itinerary, it says including wine tasting, but turns out to be only a glass of cheapo wine or soft drinks.

The cruise boat itself is old, dirty and noisy. After we arrive Fremantle, the tram went flat tyre after 5 minutes of departure, and took 20-30 minutes for a replacement tram. The tour didn't complete and had to rush back to the lunch cruise.

The so called lunch buffet is actually just some curry, salad, pasta, and some average prawns. Not even worth $10. The setting was quite nice, however, the staff is super arrogant and disrespectful, started removing my table cloth while I am still having my dessert and wine!

Terrible customer service when I went to complaint. The manager simply threw out the words "You booked through Viator, so we cannot refund you. And you are the only one on the tour complain about it. Nobody else is as picky as you. It's your problem!"

The worst service you could expect ever for a cruise!

From USD $ 67.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3337LUNCHTRAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message