Viewing All 113 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

dat402

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Enjoyable trip on the river and around Freemantle.

Caroline H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Lovely way to spend a morning. Ross our guide on the tram tour was a very funny and interesting man. The lunch was excellent.

peter l

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

the cruise was interesting , an the lunch was fantastic , the tram driver we had was entertaining

Catherine B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Good commentary and friendly staff. Lunch on the return cruise was ok; not a fantastic option for me as a vegetarian - basic salads only. I would have liked something a bit more substantial. There were plenty of meat options. Fremantle tram tour was fantastic; tour guide was very entertaining

Alfred K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The cruise vessell was both modern and clean and our trip on a Wednesday was not overcrowded. The staff were friendly and efficient.. The "Tram" was not a "real tram" but a bus chassis that resembled a tram, however it was both clean and comfortable. The driver was friendly and his commentary very interesting. It was a relaxing way to see the sights. The lunch was both fresh and delicious, and overall a worthwhile experience.

Valerie T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Relaxing river cruise with great information given on board boat and tram ride in Fremantle

Linda J

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

It was quite a tight schedule and the only down side was I wish we had more time in Fremantle. Lunch was delicious!

Mark I

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

It was our first time to Perth and we did the Lunch Cruise on our first day which gave us a fantastic insight into the Swan River and the beautiful city of Perth on it's shores, and it's history along with some lighthearted anecdotes of the antics of more recent citizens. The tram tour of Freo with local guide was also very entertaining and makes for a nice alternative off the water for a while. Then we were back on the ferry for a well catered lunch as we headed back to Barrack St Jetty. It gave us a terrific start to our short holiday and from it we were able to pinpoint some places we wanted to go and explore further in our hire car on subsequent days. We give it our 'Thumbs Up'. As for Perth it's terrific, but please see if you can do something about all the wind and sand!!!!

Mark and Kim Irving - NSW

Amy B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Very nice morning. The tour isn't that exciting but it is pleasant and enjoyable.

BARBARA R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Please improve the salads. They are too sour!

Tom P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

It was a wonderful trip with one exception and that was the way the tour guide on the tram would 'dis' nationalities from the Irish, English, American on to New Zealanders.

James D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Overall very good, well looked after on cruise and very good lunch. Booking through Viator very smooth. Will use again. Observations include notice that no parking for duration of trip is available at Barrack St Jetty. Also Fremantle jetty very basic no sun cover no shade or shelter.

Rosemary K Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Great way to see the sights of Perth. Very relaxing and informative. Bonus of the trip was to see the dolphins swimming along the boat. Enjoyed the lunch as well.

LYDIA W Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Enjoyable. Very good commentary given by the captain of the cruise ship. Fremantle was nice too.

Kate M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The cruise was excellent, great food, lovely views. The tram was a little disappointing as we didn't get any chance to get off and walk around. I know the scheduling for the ferry has been changed and it would have been good to have had 20 - 30 minutes in Fremantle rather than at the dock at the end where everything was shut.

Connie B Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

What a great cruise we enjoyed our day, great food too, thank you.

Linda G United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Great journey, informative commentary, fantastic lunch. The staff were friendly, efficient and very helpful.

David S Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

Nice relaxing cruise. Enjoyed!

Svetlana N Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

Very enjoyable morning. The lunch wasn't fantastic, but it was adequate.

Graham P United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

The cruise was good but don't waste your time with the tram tour, you'd be better off walking around Fremantle, the food on the cruise back was very good.

Ada S United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

The excursion was very enjoyable.

diane_54ibell

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The river cruise was enjoyable, the Tram tour was excellent with James giving a great commentary and keeping everyone entertained. The tram ride is certainly worth taking. Didn’t think much of the buffet lunch very disappointed and felt rushed. Didn’t think much of the parking after being lead to believe from a Viator staff member that there was plenty of parking, didn’t expect it to cost an arm and a leg. Certainly didn’t think much of Viator’s information beforehand. Our printed voucher or electronic voucher wasn’t accepted readily still had to queue up for tickets, the crew were helpful.

Leanne M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Swan river was exceptional The tour guide on the tram /bus had very dry jokes. the food shocking on the cruise it self.apart from that I had enjoyed it.

jackie

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Very good , well organised

justine w

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

boat was clean, staff friendly commentary interesting. Tram man was fun !

Viewing 4 of 5

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 73.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3337LUNCHTRAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message