5 star rating: Highly Recommended 56 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Perth, Australia
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pinnacles Desert, Koalas and Sandboarding 4WD Day Tour from Perth. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 56 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very knowledgeable tour guide, lots of extras and surprises, amazing views, regular stops, fit sooo much in, in such a short time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a lovely full day out with a wide variety of activities. The guide and driver was excellent and very informative. I especially liked the sand dune ride and watching the sandboarding. (I've done it on snow and decided sand was one stage too far!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was amazing~ so close to these cute animals and the fun sandboarding, wish i can do it one more again. and there is a lot of food in lunch box. I love it~

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Tour guide was very informative, had so much fun going sandboarding in the Lancelin Sand dunes, and the Pinnacles Dessert was awesome, alot bigger than I thought, good photo opportunities. Fish and chips at Lobster Shack is delicious! Very good seafood there. Varied tour, lots of different things to do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Overall I really enjoyed this trip and the sandboarding was absolutely fabulous - even for a nearly 50 year old!!! The Pinnacles were impressive once you were among them, but the initial view was disappointing - but that is only my opinion. The lobster factory visit was interesting and previous comments about it being horrible and cruel I do not think were necessary - how else does this food source get to our tables? The quick visit to Caversham was good. The stop at York was however extremely brief and I think the information about morning coffee in York is possibly a little exagerated!! We had 20-25 minutes which only allowed me to actually "run" to the cafe (join a queue)and then "run" to the toilet queue and that was it. It's really only a toilet stop.

The 4WD over the dunes was excellent as well.

The driver was extremely good and informative about where we were passing as well. We saw emus and kangaroos in the bush which was brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Mega!! Loved all of this APART from the lobster factory, that was a bit grim. We didn't get a lot of time in the places, but, the distances we had to cover were huge, so that's understandable. I really enjoyed this day, but the lobster factory kind of ruined it a bit, seeing them all squished up. Felt like putting the manager in a little crate with sawdust to see how he liked it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

My wife and I where both very happy with the tour, it was a full day, with lots of attraction

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Wonderful trip, love the yummy lobster,sandborading, especially FWD..haha, i really recommend you to go, honestly. I did check other ppl's review and i always doubt abt it..but now i truely recommend this!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was a real adventure trip and not a common coach-tour. The airconditioned and comfortable coach as welll as the friendly driver made the entire trip to become "strongly recommended"!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The trip was just awesome !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Had very little time to spend at Caversham wildlife park. Just managed to cover the 3 main marsupials namely the koala, kangaroo and the wombat before we were whisked off again in the bus. But the pinnacles desert was a wonder of its own class. Seeing the limestone jutting out of the desert sands was amazing. And sand boarding was extremely fun too. It was a perfect Aussie experience I would never forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent tour, very much enjoyed. We had to ring up the local number in advance to find out the pickup time, but other than that it was a great day.

Danielle C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Had a fantastic time - well organised.

BELINA W
French Polynesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

It was a nice and good trip. Pinnacles desert has to be seen. We also liked to touch the koalas and the kangaroos. They are so cute.

From USD $ 170.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3115P3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message