Insider's Guide to Perth

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 91 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the most interesting tour among the three we went on when in Perth. The tour was packed with activities. I love the seafood lunch at the lobster place; also had a few goes at the sandboarding - we felt a lot younger doing it with people half of, and for some, a quarter of our age :) whilst in the desert, we went on the 2nd group of 4WD and got to see sunset atop a sandhill - it was beautiful seeing the sunset over the sea not too far from the desert, different experience to the sunset at Cuttesloe Beach. Pinnacle was a must see, amazing.

hacolella

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great trip. The only thing I would change is to not go to the Lobster Shack and instead spend more time with the kangaroos and koalas

Sophia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a very nice tour, we enjoyed the day. Lovely tour guide with lots of information and a the wildlifepark was amazing.

AS Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thanks Keith for showing us around and his professionalism in checking if it is safe to go for sand-boarding using the 4WD is greatly appreciated. I love Pinnacles and Caversham Park, too bad that the tour for Caversham Park was too short, will definitely visit Caversham Park again to feed my white kangaroos!

All the best to Mr Keith!

Cheers~

Danny A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful experience. Prefect trip I must say. Love the journey while listening to the knowledgeable tour guide and friendly too. Lobster Lunch was wonderful, I wanna eat some more during that time but I was full so I was looking for similar lobster during my trip to Freemantle the next day.
Sandboarding experience was awesome. Memorable trip to cherish. Thanks a lot.

Fauziah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My daughter and I had a good time , having chose this tour ie Pinnacles Desert , Koalas and Sandboarding..
I enjoyed most was the Lobster factory having an upgraded lunch and as for my daughter she enjoyed most was the Caversham Wildlife despite having just 45 mins ( I suggest you have it at least an hour )
And last but not least was the Sandboarding which we really enjoyed with most of the people together with us.

caryncwy Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great fun! Highlights for us were the Lancelin Sandboarding and 4WD. Improvements needed on food though. The cold chicken with salad for lunch drowned my appetite till now, not to mention my young children reaction. Pls get the upgrades to lobster meal. It's worth it. All in all Great Fun.

Rebecca C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Had a blast. The bus trip was a bit long but the pinnacles were well worth it. The sandboarding was great fun and the lunch was good.

Azizi A Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great day trip from Perth. We were picked up from our hotel and drop off back at the hotel. The trip started early with the first stop at the wildlife park. We managed to get up closed to the animals. Feeding the kangaroos was great fun as they were not afraid of human and are very friendly animals. The next stop was for lunch but it was a long drive to get there. The box lunch was chicken salads. There was no alternative for vegetarians. I wish they could provide us with cheese salads as an alternative. We had a lobster lunch which was great but you have to pay extra for that. The pinnacles was interesting and the best part of the tour was the sandboarding which I think was a must for everyone, provided you have the energy to climb up the dunes.Overall we had a fantastic day trip from Perth,highly recommended.

Nerida T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour, I highly recommend this trip using this company well done Adams

MASLYIA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide was caring, friendly and great. Activities were fun and adventurous. Overall, FANTASTIC! Thumbs up!!

Mary Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very knowledgeable tour guide, lots of extras and surprises, amazing views, regular stops, fit sooo much in, in such a short time

janine l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a lovely full day out with a wide variety of activities. The guide and driver was excellent and very informative. I especially liked the sand dune ride and watching the sandboarding. (I've done it on snow and decided sand was one stage too far!

Tianmiao Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was amazing~ so close to these cute animals and the fun sandboarding, wish i can do it one more again. and there is a lot of food in lunch box. I love it~

Corinne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Tour guide was very informative, had so much fun going sandboarding in the Lancelin Sand dunes, and the Pinnacles Dessert was awesome, alot bigger than I thought, good photo opportunities. Fish and chips at Lobster Shack is delicious! Very good seafood there. Varied tour, lots of different things to do.

JK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent

jukejam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Overall I really enjoyed this trip and the sandboarding was absolutely fabulous - even for a nearly 50 year old!!! The Pinnacles were impressive once you were among them, but the initial view was disappointing - but that is only my opinion. The lobster factory visit was interesting and previous comments about it being horrible and cruel I do not think were necessary - how else does this food source get to our tables? The quick visit to Caversham was good. The stop at York was however extremely brief and I think the information about morning coffee in York is possibly a little exagerated!! We had 20-25 minutes which only allowed me to actually "run" to the cafe (join a queue)and then "run" to the toilet queue and that was it. It's really only a toilet stop.

The 4WD over the dunes was excellent as well.

The driver was extremely good and informative about where we were passing as well. We saw emus and kangaroos in the bush which was brilliant.

alyson0110

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Mega!! Loved all of this APART from the lobster factory, that was a bit grim. We didn't get a lot of time in the places, but, the distances we had to cover were huge, so that's understandable. I really enjoyed this day, but the lobster factory kind of ruined it a bit, seeing them all squished up. Felt like putting the manager in a little crate with sawdust to see how he liked it!

David T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

My wife and I where both very happy with the tour, it was a full day, with lots of attraction

shims

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Wonderful trip, love the yummy lobster,sandborading, especially FWD..haha, i really recommend you to go, honestly. I did check other ppl's review and i always doubt abt it..but now i truely recommend this!!

Stefan M Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was a real adventure trip and not a common coach-tour. The airconditioned and comfortable coach as welll as the friendly driver made the entire trip to become "strongly recommended"!

CASEY C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The trip was just awesome !!

dreyvii

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Had very little time to spend at Caversham wildlife park. Just managed to cover the 3 main marsupials namely the koala, kangaroo and the wombat before we were whisked off again in the bus. But the pinnacles desert was a wonder of its own class. Seeing the limestone jutting out of the desert sands was amazing. And sand boarding was extremely fun too. It was a perfect Aussie experience I would never forget.

Peter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent tour, very much enjoyed. We had to ring up the local number in advance to find out the pickup time, but other than that it was a great day.

Danielle C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Had a fantastic time - well organised.

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 133.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3115P3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message