• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 35 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Perth, Australia
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pinnacles Desert, Koalas and Sandboarding 4WD Day Tour from Perth. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 35 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent tour, very much enjoyed. We had to ring up the local number in advance to find out the pickup time, but other than that it was a great day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Had a fantastic time - well organised.

BELINA W
French Polynesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

It was a nice and good trip. Pinnacles desert has to be seen. We also liked to touch the koalas and the kangaroos. They are so cute.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Great tour guide with detailed introduction of local scenery and landscape. I truly enjoyed the whole trip. I recommend doing this in seasons that are not so hot. The desert can be up to 40 degrees. Do take tons of water with you. Don't wear sandals to the sandboarding but normal shoes. Shorts are better than pants. I regretted not trying diving down the sand dunes. Oh well, next time then!

Helen B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Really enjoyed this trip. The stops are well planned out so you're not spending too much time on a coach. There's the animal park in the morning you get the opportunity to stroke koalas, kangaroos and wombats - not to be missed, then a stop for lunch, then onto the Pinnacles for great photos and later in the afternoon, onto sand-boarding and the 4WD! A very enjoyable day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Loved the afternoon tea stop in the middle of no where with the lovey ladies and home made cookie.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was a great day, the guide was very nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The sand boarding was the best part of the tour for me!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

An interesting place to visit, love the sand-boarding and falling trick with the bus

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Quite a long journey on 4WD but comfortable. Played with kangaroos inside zoo as well as koala. Saw real wild kangaroos along the road

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Cool bus, well-experienced driver - perfect trip!!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

A long, fun day touring around western Australia. I thought there would be a bit more walking/exploring, but it's definitely more of a bus tour than a walking tour. Our guide was great, and despite being there by myself, I never felt awkward. A great way to see parts of Australia that you wouldn't if you stick close to the cities.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

More time at Caversham, and cut out the lobster factory. Sandboarding and 4wd was fantastic!!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

This was great fun. The driver was interesting and informative. The Pinnacles are amazing, the animals part is so-so, but the sand boarding was fun and I really enjoyed the scenery on this tour. The food was good and there was plenty of it. Might be nice to give people a taste of the lobster on the lunch stop as to buy 1/2 a lobster is too much food

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

The day was very enjoyable

Special Offer
$218.06 Save $34.61

From USD $ 183.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3115P3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message