• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 44 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Perth, Australia
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pinnacles Desert, Koalas and Sandboarding 4WD Day Tour from Perth. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 44 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Mega!! Loved all of this APART from the lobster factory, that was a bit grim. We didn't get a lot of time in the places, but, the distances we had to cover were huge, so that's understandable. I really enjoyed this day, but the lobster factory kind of ruined it a bit, seeing them all squished up. Felt like putting the manager in a little crate with sawdust to see how he liked it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

My wife and I where both very happy with the tour, it was a full day, with lots of attraction

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Wonderful trip, love the yummy lobster,sandborading, especially FWD..haha, i really recommend you to go, honestly. I did check other ppl's review and i always doubt abt it..but now i truely recommend this!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was a real adventure trip and not a common coach-tour. The airconditioned and comfortable coach as welll as the friendly driver made the entire trip to become "strongly recommended"!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The trip was just awesome !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Had very little time to spend at Caversham wildlife park. Just managed to cover the 3 main marsupials namely the koala, kangaroo and the wombat before we were whisked off again in the bus. But the pinnacles desert was a wonder of its own class. Seeing the limestone jutting out of the desert sands was amazing. And sand boarding was extremely fun too. It was a perfect Aussie experience I would never forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent tour, very much enjoyed. We had to ring up the local number in advance to find out the pickup time, but other than that it was a great day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Had a fantastic time - well organised.

BELINA W
French Polynesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

It was a nice and good trip. Pinnacles desert has to be seen. We also liked to touch the koalas and the kangaroos. They are so cute.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Great tour guide with detailed introduction of local scenery and landscape. I truly enjoyed the whole trip. I recommend doing this in seasons that are not so hot. The desert can be up to 40 degrees. Do take tons of water with you. Don't wear sandals to the sandboarding but normal shoes. Shorts are better than pants. I regretted not trying diving down the sand dunes. Oh well, next time then!

Helen B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Really enjoyed this trip. The stops are well planned out so you're not spending too much time on a coach. There's the animal park in the morning you get the opportunity to stroke koalas, kangaroos and wombats - not to be missed, then a stop for lunch, then onto the Pinnacles for great photos and later in the afternoon, onto sand-boarding and the 4WD! A very enjoyable day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Loved the afternoon tea stop in the middle of no where with the lovey ladies and home made cookie.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour is a very nice day, starting form Perth, heading out to the Caversham Wildlife Park, the Lobster Factory, The Pinnacles and Lancelin sanddunes. It's a long day but its fun. The weather in Perth was terrible when I did this, so our whole day was made gloomy with rain and wind, but we made the most of it and still had an enjoyable time. The Pinnacles are really cool, as was the sandboarding, the only thing bringing it down was the weather.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Love the stops at Caversham and lobster shack, although the tour in the lobster factory could do a better. My family's talking about going back to Caversham when we next visit!! Love the pinnacles and the sand dunes. Kids had loads of fun!!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We took this tour on a Public Holiday - Good Friday. Started off on-time. Tour guide cum driver (a big man - can't recall his name) is pleasant and drove well throughout the day. While driving, he updated us on the attractions and histories along the way. 1st stop - Caversham Wildlife. Unless you're on your own or have the whole day, do spend more time walking around and see the animals. 2nd stop - Lobster Shed. Lunch. Had an educational tour around. 3rd stop - Pinnacles. Closer look and feel of the desert 'tombstones'. 4th stop - sandboarding at sand dunes! Fantanstic experience! Overall trip was worth the $$$! Would definitely recommend to others! - Ayu and Yati (Singapore)

Special Offer
$220.86 Save $35.05

From USD $ 185.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3115P3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message