4.5 star rating: Recommended 43 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Perth, Australia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rottnest Island Tour from Perth or Fremantle including Wildlife Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 43 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed our day on Rottnest Island. The wildlife cruise was not what we expected. We saw Seals, Dolphins and a young humpback whale that was entangled in a marker buoy rope. We were not expecting the rough water and speed but it turned out to be a lot of fun. The captain was very knowledgeable and did his best to show us more than we expected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Weather was just right for an exhilarating eco/wild life circumnavigation of the island. Excellent day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a great place Rotnest Island is, we had a most enjoyable day on the island , and the Wildlife tour on the fast cruise boat was exceptional both the skipper and his offsider did a fantastic job this was a highlight of our holiday .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was an excellent tour with breathtaking scenery! The boat ride was simply awesome. We had a very wonderful and friendly tourguide who topped it all! Highly recommended!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

An excellent day out, the island tour in the jet boat was exhilarating and the guides were very experienced in knowing where to find the various wildlife. I would recommend the wildlife cruise if interested in seals etc, but there is not enough time to do this and cycle around the island. Unfortunately in just one day it is necessary to make a choice.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Beautiful island and enjoyed the day very much.
However, a single day doesn't allow enough time to get the best out of the place and so we would look to stay at least a couple of nights next time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wonderful. The adventure tour was fantastic. Dolphins galore and sea lions with a very entertaining commentary. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The wildlife cruise was absolutely amazing, we had a great guide and saw heaps of wildlife that played around right next to the boat!
The lunch buffé was lovely, and the commentary on the ferry on the wat out was very good and informative! A very good day!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

Much of the fun was ruined by an incredible amount of fruit flies. It gets to the point were it gets seriously irritating. The guides should have warned us about it, and\or giving us (or at least advice us to buy) 'head nets'.

The speakers on the ferry were not clear enough.

That said, Rottnest is a nice island, and we had fun snorkeling. Quokkas are very charming. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent trip, it was helped by the good weather and the wonderful sights while snorkelling off the basin bay. The rib boat tour for the wildlife was very good and we saw seals, seal lions, dolphins and various birds. Lunch was nothing special and probably not worth the extra as Rottnest has many eating places anyway. Quokkas are fab

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent had a great time. Better than expected.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

My tour was changed to another day when I rang to confirm so lucky for me I was able to reschedule and still get to rottnest island. I would not have wanted to miss it but if the rescheduling occurs on a tight schedule ten I could have been disappointed.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Rottnest Island with the crystal clear water and Eco tour Wow whales and the most perfect weather. Lunch at Rottnest Lodge very ordinary would be better if you could go to the hotel and choose what you would like to eat rather than left over stewed food from the Bain Marie.

From USD $ 118.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5297EC7

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message