4.5 star rating: Recommended 80 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Perth, Australia
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Swan River Scenic Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 80 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

We had very prompt and efficient service prior to boarding. Good commentary on the boat during the cruise, all in all, it was an enjoyable way to spend an afternoon with friends

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

cruise was great, very informative, even wine tasting on the way back to Perth. Very enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Great trip, thanks. Went from Perth to Fremantle and back.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Even on a very rainy day, the river trip was terrific for our visitors from Ireland. Even the dolphins showed up to say hello!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The trip was really lovely, it helped that the sun was beaming and it was a beautiful day. We met some lovely staff and customers aboard, and we enjoyed the tour. The stop for 25 mins in fremantle harbour wasn't great, i would recommend that this be cut in half.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Fantastic family day. Great way to relax and view our beautiful city and surrounds.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Very enjoyable, relaxing trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The crew were good and the captain's commentary on the day was informayive and delivered with humor. The trip itself is very easy going my partner and I will take other interstate vistors on the cruise to really show off what we have in W.A.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

It was an excellent and enjoyable trip. Thanks and regards,

Wayde A
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Rating would have been higher but didnt see the photographer on board with the photo as promised and couldnt find anyone to help at the end of the cruise.

Alan S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

A very relaxing and enjoyable afternoon.

Meredith H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Enjoyed the cruise but didn't think you should have to have your photo taken. Should be by choice as found guy very pushy towards people. Wine tasting samples should be on both levels. Be worth noting that you can get on early trip one way and get off to shop before returning on later cruise.

Colin I
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

A very worthwhile trip up the scenic Swan River, with good commentary on the local history. It was very informative for visitors to the area.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

It would have been nice to hear more about this history of the Swan River and the localities along the way instead of just identifying which rich person lived in which house. To complement the commentary of the Captain it would have been nice to have seen old photos from the past and compare against what we saw as we went along the river e.g. old photos of the Swan brewery, the lack of development of areas, Kings Park as it had been. Otherwise it was a very enjoyable day.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

This was a very nice afternoon, very relaxed. The coffee/tea on the outward journey was pretty ordinary, but the wine tasting on the return was very enjoyable. Despite the rainy weather, we enjoyed it, and indeed were grateful to even go because the next day the rain and tide combined to make it impossible to pass under the bridge.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Very enjoyable

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

Nothing too exciting

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

Ship was new and clean and the commentary, free tea and coffee and wine tasting was welcome. Since short of time, I did not get off at Fremantle but would recommend that if you do this trip you allow enough time to get off and explore before getting the boat back.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

Trip was great except there was little seating as the boat was very full on the way to Freo. The trip back was perfect.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

The sound system is very poor so the commentary comes across as unwanted noise. The opportunity to travel out on the deck was wonderful and that is the only place the sound was clear. Thank you, we really enjoyed the morning. We will do it again with more friends as a pleasing escape.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Couldn't hear the audio that well. Not as good as I thought it would be.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Although scenic the commentary was boring only about expensive houses on the river. And there was no wine tasting despite other people asking about it. They were told that there was wine tasting on the way into Fremantle and that the captain announced it. We were on the top deck with most of the other passengers. There was no announcement. Very disappointing.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

Boring

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2013

I wasn't going to reply to this but after the third request.........
I am from Perth although I have lived overseas for many years and we only did the trip for my wife who is from the Philippines as she wanted to see the "nice houses" It was very pleasant on the river but I was surprised at the vessel which was old and well below the standard I would have expected in Perth; and the plastic chairs were not very comfortable. I am not against old but this just didn't do it in style. The morning tea which was advertised as part of the package was very casually attended to and the coffee was cold.

From USD $ 28.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3337SRSC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message