Viewing All 87 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Silvana C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We enjoyed the tour very relaxing, and informative and we got to choose if we wanted to get off at Fremantle which was great.
I wish though that we could have had wine tasting offer on the way there

Rusty

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Perth from the Swan River is a marvellous place. A very relaxing day

manuela h

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Tour itself was very good, the interior, if little tired, nice and clean, commentary much appreciated. Negative point was parking facility. It was nowhere advised that parking at pier is only 2 hours (cruise a minimum of 2.5hrs). Very inconvenient when a visitor and no knowlege of the area. Nearly missed the booked cruise.

Ian A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

A nice way to spend an afternoon on the Swan River.

Viv M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

We were lucky with a perfect day weather-wise. Everything was organised very well including a late change of date because on of our party was unwell for the original day booked. No extra cost. There was complimentary cold water, coffee and tea and we took our own picnic lunch. The Only complaint we would have is with the commentary. It was very vague and included very little information about the places we passed. Because we had a person with a hearing disability in our party, I had copied a route map from the Captain Cook website and then made up a sheet of information about each place highlighted on the map. We all found it much more useful than the on-board commentary and even shared it with other passengers. We will pass this on directly to CC as including an information brochure with tickets would make the otherwise excellent cruise more informative. It was a good value price and the boat was clean and travelled very smoothly.

Ann W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

We had very prompt and efficient service prior to boarding. Good commentary on the boat during the cruise, all in all, it was an enjoyable way to spend an afternoon with friends

gazza

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

cruise was great, very informative, even wine tasting on the way back to Perth. Very enjoyable.

Susan M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Great trip, thanks. Went from Perth to Fremantle and back.

James P M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Even on a very rainy day, the river trip was terrific for our visitors from Ireland. Even the dolphins showed up to say hello!

Michelle B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The trip was really lovely, it helped that the sun was beaming and it was a beautiful day. We met some lovely staff and customers aboard, and we enjoyed the tour. The stop for 25 mins in fremantle harbour wasn't great, i would recommend that this be cut in half.

Anne A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Fantastic family day. Great way to relax and view our beautiful city and surrounds.

Derek M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Very enjoyable, relaxing trip.

Paul B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The crew were good and the captain's commentary on the day was informayive and delivered with humor. The trip itself is very easy going my partner and I will take other interstate vistors on the cruise to really show off what we have in W.A.

SANJIB B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

It was an excellent and enjoyable trip. Thanks and regards,

Wayde A Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Rating would have been higher but didnt see the photographer on board with the photo as promised and couldnt find anyone to help at the end of the cruise.

Alan S Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

A very relaxing and enjoyable afternoon.

Meredith H Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Enjoyed the cruise but didn't think you should have to have your photo taken. Should be by choice as found guy very pushy towards people. Wine tasting samples should be on both levels. Be worth noting that you can get on early trip one way and get off to shop before returning on later cruise.

Colin I New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

A very worthwhile trip up the scenic Swan River, with good commentary on the local history. It was very informative for visitors to the area.

Yahya A

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

PA system on the cruise vessel could be improved

Carolyn J

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

It would have been nice to hear more about this history of the Swan River and the localities along the way instead of just identifying which rich person lived in which house. To complement the commentary of the Captain it would have been nice to have seen old photos from the past and compare against what we saw as we went along the river e.g. old photos of the Swan brewery, the lack of development of areas, Kings Park as it had been. Otherwise it was a very enjoyable day.

Linda L

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

This was a very nice afternoon, very relaxed. The coffee/tea on the outward journey was pretty ordinary, but the wine tasting on the return was very enjoyable. Despite the rainy weather, we enjoyed it, and indeed were grateful to even go because the next day the rain and tide combined to make it impossible to pass under the bridge.

Judy C

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Very enjoyable

Shovan C

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

Nothing too exciting

Caryl S

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

Ship was new and clean and the commentary, free tea and coffee and wine tasting was welcome. Since short of time, I did not get off at Fremantle but would recommend that if you do this trip you allow enough time to get off and explore before getting the boat back.

Nicholas E

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

Trip was great except there was little seating as the boat was very full on the way to Freo. The trip back was perfect.

Viewing 3 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 27.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3337SRSC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message