5 star rating: Highly Recommended 156 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Perth, Australia
  • Duration:  7 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Swan Valley Wine Cruise from Perth. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 156 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Brian B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing day in what had been a tight schedule. Gently cruising up the Swan, tasting wines, no shortage there! Enjoyed Sandalford, more wine tasting, bought wine. Had a super lunch at Waters Edge in company with an interesting group. Meandered back to Perth in a euphoric state and was very pleasantly surprised by the entertainment. Would definitely recommend.

Rewi H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great day out! Highly recommended.

Trevor H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2008

The girls were fantastic hostesses and made for a fabulous day. A must do.

Meindert V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Great commentary all the way. Well organized tour, good wines, lunch excellent. Scenery spectacular. Comfortable vessel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

We had a most enjoyable day and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. It is well worth the money and so relaxing. Food and wines were great, and the staff made sure we were enjoying everything. Well done.

Irene C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Lots of glorious food. Lots of great wines and a singing floor show to top it all off. Could not recommend more highly.

IAN M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Really good wine tasting tips and plenty of wine to drink throughout the day, lunch was excellent.

Stephen B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

It was awesome!!! Me and seven of my mates had the best time!! I would recommend this to anyone. Top notch!

Lynda A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

A very enjoyable Valentine's Day cruise. Very well organised. Excellent commentary from the captain en route and the choices of wines tasted on the boat were all good. Lunch was first class and in a lovely location at Waters Edge. A shared table for 11, although unfortunately we were seated with 4 non-English speaking people that made conversation difficult. A relaxing trip back to Perth on a gloriously sunny day which was great after a previous very busy 10 days.

Yvonne C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

A brilliant day out. Lots of fun on board with good wines and cheeses, and a very good three-course lunch as well. There were loads of info given along the journey. Not to be missed!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

What a brilliant day cruising the Swan River and tasting the area's wine and cheese. We were very happy by the end of the day!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

What a long way to travel for some weirdly shaped rocks, but it's definitely worth the effort! The landscape is eerie and bizarre, you have to see it to truly appreciate it.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Lovely day, tour, food and service..

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very enjoyable weather was good the staff on the boat were very friendly and impromptu or not the young lady singing us back to the dock was lovely would recommend to others

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Lovely crew. Very relaxing tour with great weather. Food was delicious. Thoroughly enjoyed the full day swan valley tour. Thank you! :)

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was a great day out. The staff made sure we all had a good time and really made the day. Would recommend it to anyone

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour though only a few people on board due to the weather. The staff were attentive without being intrusive and provided some entertainment on the way back. The wines were very good and the meal at the winery was of a high standard.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent cruise - captain and crew were very friendly and informative but not at all pushy. Tour around the Sandalford Estate was good but I was a little disappointed with the guide as she was unable to answer some questions and did not manage to get answers before we departed. The six flight wine tasting was enlightening and the food was excellent. It was a good day out and I would recommend it as a nice relaxing day.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great day out with fantastic staff

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The trip was interesting and informative.The crew were very efficient,nice,fun and supportive.We would have liked to have gone to other wineries and one particular chocolate factory.The food was ok though the wines served on board could have been better.The other passengers were nice and had a good time.But all in all it was a good tour.We really enjoyed it.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very nice tour, good quality tastings and lunch, and good service.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed the day from start to finish. The cruise up the river was relaxing and informative with commentary fro the captain, coffee and muffins were available as soon as you stepped on board and the wine tasting was well executed, On arrival at the destination there was a short walk to the vinery and a guide tour of a small part of the winery was supplemented by an informative guide. This was followed by a structured tasting of six wines and then a tasty lunch of soup and a chicken main dish. There was time for shopping in the gift shop or enjoying the outside areas before returning to the boat where coffee and dessert were waiting and then a cruise back to Perth. On the way the crew provided some entertainment by way of singing from the female member of the crew whose name I forget but she had a lovely voice. Throughout the crew of 2 were attentive and friendly. I would definitely recommend this trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

My sisters visited from NZ and we took them on the cruise to the Sandalford Winery. The boat was excellent and the hostesses were fantastic, very friendly and pleasant. A very informative commentary by the skipper.Rachel has an amazing voice entertaining us with beautiful music on the trip back to Perth. The meal we had at the Winery was beautiful and the tour was very interesting. Truly a must visit when visiting Perth. I am not normally a wine drinker but certainly enjoyed the wines on offer.Would recommend this Tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Excellent,good wine ,good meal, attentive crew,not too sure the singing fitted in.
Although pleasant young lady with a good voice.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Excellent trip with a fun crew

From USD $ 128.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3337PFWC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message