4.5 star rating: Recommended 93 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Perth, Australia
  • Duration:  2 hours 45 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Upper Swan Lunch Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 93 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Gerald H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Most enjoyable half day lunch cruise.

Ryan D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

An enjoyable, entertaining and professionally organised day that was impressive even for someone who lives in Perth. While expecting a quality service we were pleasently surprised with the high level of professionalism and ease with which the day unfolded. A great day for eight adults and an infant, who was also well catered for. Many laughs and overall a great success.

Phillip G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

The cruise was great, commentary was well done, and the food very good. We did think it strange that wine was available on just half the journey and near full bottles were not allowed to be finished on the return journey. The 'live entertainment' was good and quite a few passengers were happy to dance and have turns at Karaoke. Overall quite a good afternoon!

Sheryl J
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

The food was good and the crew were fabulous. Thoroughly enjoyed winery and staff there were great. Entertainment also a lot of fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

Good cruise, great service and views, loved the wine tasting, food could have been better.

Peter K
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Very nice River Cruise. Definitely would recommend to friends.

Jenny J
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

A very relaxing, enjoyable day.

Mariann B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

The live entertainment appeared very late in the journey and was short lived. What a shame, as the lady who sang had a lovely voice.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

We liked the tour. It was nice and relaxing. Food and service was good. Enjoyed the entertainment by the two lovely hostesess.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The trip was good, the captain pleasant, however, the staff where not attentive and appeared to be more concerned about talking to each other and removing plates as quickly as possible than listening to customers. Think cheap airline on the water.

The food was nothing to remember (though do recall it being cold), the wine mediocre. The cost of the trip should justify slightly better quality all round.

Still "worth doing", but only just. Perhaps it was the Frank Sinatra song towards the end that won me over.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

The cruise was very enjoyable and the food was good.I thought the wine tasting was rushed and didnt go for as long as advertised,it had to be shortened because they were running late,--for what??

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

great day out, I was entertaining a friend from everseas, the food was very good as was the wine, the commentry was very good, and of course the scenery magnificent, I was very proud

Miriam L
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

Thank you Viator....a total female crew and tour guides at the winery was refreshing. Trip was gentle, food and wine pleasant and songs on the return journey by one of the female crew members (from Sweden) was easy to listen to and enjoyable. I would recommend the cruise as a comfortable way to see Perth and visit the Swan Valley. Miriam

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

Ok but I was not expecting-or wanting-the "entertainment during the latter part of the trip. Perhaps that part could be explained in the trip prgramme.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

Not happy that the tide was too high for us to fit under bridge and get to the winery. We didn't know it was possible. Not happy that the air conditioner broke down on a 40deg day, and that water was limited. The lunch buffet was average.

Ann R
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2010

The boat was old, some seats needed repair. The food was excellent. Wine was part of the deal on the way to the winery, but you had to buy your own on the way back, this was not fully explained and we didn't really understand as we only drank a couple of glasses from the bottle. One of the crew members sang to us on the way back and was very much a crowd pleaser. The commentary on the way to the winery was mumbly and not a lot could be heard or understood from where we were sitting. When we mentioned that fact to the captain, who did the talking, the reply was that we should have said something! Well, we did, but there wasn't any commentary on the way back, so it made no difference! The fun part was watching the captain steer the boat with her feet!

Cheryl G
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2010

Was so disappointed. There was a hens party of about 30 booked for the cruise. They were so noisy, could not hear the commentary or ourselves chatting. Our day out was ruined. On another day I'm sure it would be a lovely outing. The entertainer at the very end was excellent. Feel there should be some way of deciding whether to continue with an outing by being informed of large groups such as this.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2012

We took this trip to show our elderly parents a little of Perth. We were expecting a nice quiet trip up the Swan. We got a very loud party with young people having way too much to drink instead. The food was great, but that was about all. We will not be putting ourselves through that again, and will not be recomending it to anyone. We should have been told before we got on board that it was only for the young and drunk.

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3337OFLC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message