Insider's Guide to St Maarten

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 36 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Simpson Bay, St Maarten
  • Duration:2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Rock 'n Roll Snorkel and Sightseeing Safari of St. Martin

Read what other travelers think about the Rock 'n Roll Snorkel and Sightseeing Safari of St. Martin. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 36 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Viewing 2 of 2

Page: Previous | 1 | 2

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

always good fun, snorkelling is good here

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Nice Tour..would recommend it. Great snorkeling; we really enjoyed it. The boats have alot of power. My husband and I combined weigh about 450lbs (me only 90lbs of that of course lol) and it still surprisingly had alot of get up and go.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Everything was organized and timely, we were happy it wasn't cancelled as we were the only couple signed up for the tour. Our guide spent additional time with us showing us more sights as we were the only two.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

It was fun, just not fantastic. Only snorkeled at one spot and would have preferred a few more spots. Good to try once but that's about it.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Fun time snorkeling. 2.5 hours total time, 1 hour in transporation to and from snorkel site.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

the rock and roll part of the trip was great. What was not great was I emailed you 3 different times to get directions to the facility and never got a response. I finally had to go to great effort to find out where the trip left from. Directions would be nice on your web site.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

I booked this as an alternative to the lame excursionsoffered on my cruise ship and though I was nervous about not finding the pier on time etc it was more than worth it. This tour absolutely ROCKS, it is a huge bag of fun from start to finish. The dingys are fast and a lot of fun to drive and you get a lot of time and leyway to play with them. The snorkeling destination was also good and I never felt hurried at all. I strongly recommend this tour for anyone, you will not rergret it!

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Unfortunately we were on island time and arrived right at 10:00 and did not get to go on the individual boats. Go 30 min early. They put us on some boat and took us out to snorkel. It was not a very good place. Hardly any fish. I'm sure the boats would have been fun!

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

Seeing the island from offshore was beautiful, as was the snorkeling. You had to follow the lead boat in a line to and from the snorkeling sight. For snorkeling the boats are teathered to the lead boat in deep water and you have to crawl over the side to get in and out. Getting back in was not easy. The guide offered no assistance other then laughing at our difficulty. The refreshments were a can of soda or a bottle of water. Even so, I'm glad to have done it.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

I thought this would be more informational than it was. The guide didn't tell us much about the places we were passing. It was more about driving the boat than anything. When we got to the snorkeling spot, it was not the majestic coral reef I was expecting. There were a few colorful fish, but nothing to write home about.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

When we arrived they told us that they had contacted victor and cancel our res due to no space, while they did make it all work out that was not what you want to hear when your on vacation, overall it is a fun trip, boat quit working but the lead guy quickly made a fix, but boat didn't run the same after he got it started again, snorkeling was lame to due to ruff water, overall 1-10i would rate a 4

Viewing 2 of 2

Page: Previous | 1 | 2

From USD $ 97.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3324ROCKNROLL


Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message