5 star rating: Highly Recommended 36 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phoenix, Arizona
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon West Rim Adventure and Skywalk. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 36 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had a great time! Our pilot was super, and the entire experience was lots of fun. I would definitely recommend the trip and hope to do it again when visitors come to town! Don't forget your camera!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience for our family. A definite highlight of the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

The trip was very well organized. The facilities were clean and comfortable. The pilot was outstanding! He was informative and provided superior service. I would definitely take another trip with this tour company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Comfy plane, excellent tour guide, and Mother Nature at her best!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

We really loved the trip. We could have been better served with a picnic lunch, but the flight and helicopter trip/boat trip was amazing. We were disappointed to see how incomplete the skywalk remained, but stunning event all the same. Pilot was great and very cordial.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

Not many days can you say you flew in a small plane, rode in a helicopter, floated in a pontoon boat, rode a bus, and walked out over the Grand Canyon. Every minute was viewtacular, shutter bugs will love this trip, as well as couples.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

This trip was very easy to book. We had a great day! Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Aircraft were clean and comfortable. The scenery was spectacular and weather was perfect. Only disappointment was the guide for the boat ride was very difficult to understand so we missed a lot of the Grand Canyon information.

Vivian B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

This was a fantastic trip. We did the Skywalk, as well.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Great Pilot but main issue was you messing up our booking causing us to have to make several changes to our itinerary which also caused us to see the Grand Canyon on a cloudy day instead of when we originally booked.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

I also had Bill and he was a great pilot and guide! That being said, didn't feel like this was a very unique experience. We definitely enjoyed not having to drive up to 5 hours each way (flying was 1.5 hours each way), but once we got there, we were just normal tourists. We got to skip the line for the helicopter ride, but spent more time waiting then the entire helicopter + boat ride took. The boat ride was very short and not what I expected. They zoom you "around the corner", where you sit, take pictures, and drive back. Overall it was enjoyable because we got to see the grand canyon. Most of our complaints are not the fault of the tour operator, just feels like the grand canyon is one big tourist exploitation. I would suggest booking more personal experiences (ie: kayaking) to really soak in the experience as this is more of an "overview".

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2009

The guide who flew us to the Grand Canyon and accompanied us was great. The canyon was awesome. The West Rim Skywalk experience was tacky and rushed and not something I would do again. Different trip next time.

From USD $ 698.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3257GCWRAT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message