• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 224 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phoenix, Arizona
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 224 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were staying in one of the Phoenix resorts, the tour company picked us up on time. We had several drivers/guides during the day. All of them are very nice. Special thanks to Richard- wealth of knowledge!
The tour was very informative and not too tiring even though it took over 12 hours. Tip:If you are going to the canyon in the fall or winter, bring warm clothes. It was 80 degrees in Phoenix and 40 in the Canyon +we had a bit of snow in the afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour...highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was an excellent trip! Our guide Tom was very knowledgeable and accommodating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our tour was WONDERFUL..!!
Our tour guide was very pleasant and informative..!!! Love ya Steve ...!!
Can't wait to do it again :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really interesting and enjoyable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

If you are staying in the Phoenix area, this is a great way to see the Grand Canyon and much of the Arizona landscape in just a day. There are 4 changes of drivers during the day (the first 3 of which offer very informative commentary on the landscapes viewed). There are plenty of stops along the way. We even watched a western on the way back. I enjoyed the day thoroughly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Highly recommend this tour. Although it was a long day it was worth it. We had 6 people in addition to our guide. Nice van and our guide was very knowledgeable about Phoenix, the Grand Canyon and the history of this state. Lots of great stories helped pass the time between stops and we had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great trip and i recomend to anyone who is trying to see the most they can in one day. The trip went like this. THey pick you up at your hotel then take you on a couple hour trip to sedona. On the way the tour guide will tell you interesting facts about the area and things you pass along the way. Once in Sedona we were able to stop to take pictures at a couple different areas before we stopped for breakfast. We had 45 minutes in Sedona, I wasnt hungry so I just walked around the shops and too pictures. I would like more time in Sedona but I think that will have to be a seperate trip. This tour is all about the grand canyon. On the way to the grand canyon we drove past a few picturesue places and stopped for photos or would take them out of the window if able. The next stop was at the Indian reservation. This was also a cool stop to walk around an take pictures with the cool rock formations and the dried up river. This is where you will do your souvinear shopping. I was worried we would be spending too much time here, but it was only for 45 minutes which was the perfect amount of time. They have everything you could possibly want for a souvinere. The next stop was the grand canyon!! Brad took us to 3 different stops to get the most pituresqe views of the grand canyon. On one of our stops it started to rain so it was cut a little short. I got some beautiful pictures!! it is breathtaking when you get your first view. On the last stop at the grand canyon you can take a helicopter ride through the grand canyon which is around $200 i think. I didnt do it but the ppl who did said it was the experience of a lifetime. Some people hiked the grand canyon at this last stop because you get around 90 minutes. After this you start your long trip home.The tour guide, Brad, was very knowledgable about all of Arizona and pretty much anything you had to ask him. I definitely got more out of my trip then if I went by myself. Go and Enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Everything I hoped for and more. Our indefatigable guide, Brad, was very well-informed, pleasant and humourous, offered a full commentary of great interest, as well as coping with unexpected problems in a manner that made us confident that everything was being taken care of, which indeed it was. As well as the Grand Canyon, we saw many other features of interest and I came away having been given a fascinating glimpse of all the main features of Arizona's geography, geology, biology and history. A real day to remember, and great value for money. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Brad was fantastic. He was knowledgeble and accommodating. We had a great time. I recommend him highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was an awesome trip of the Grand Canyon. Although the trip to the canyon is a 4-hour drive from phoenix, it was not tiring or boring at all cos we stopped at beautiful Sedona and visited the historical Navajo reservation. Also, the view along the way was breathtaking and our guide, Brad, gave a wonderful narration along the way, at various interesting spots. He also stopped at many spots so we were able to snap photos along the scenic journey. All in all, it was awesome. This trip is recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

WOW!!!!!! Cannot believe what a great time we had. We were picked up and taken to Sedona by driver named Brad. He was very informative had the van filled with water, temperature was already cool for us. He was very informative, knew alot about the area. We were dropped off at Sedona with about 30 minutes to visit then handed off to our 2nd guide for the duration of the trip. This guide, is such an assess to your company. He knew facts, history, about every area we went to. He took time to let us look, ask questions, etc. I have never had a more enjoyable trip. I would recommend him to anyone wanting more out of a trip then what you pay for. It was just fantastic. I wish I could remember the 2nd guides name but he grew up in the Phoenix area and worked at this guide business for 30+ years. Nice man who was a gentleman with all women on his tour. Great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was an amazing trip from beginning to end. Our tour guide was courteous, funny, and a wealth of information during the long drive from Phoenix to the Grand Canyon. Nothing was too much trouble to explain and he made sure we had plenty of great photo opportunities. I especially liked that the tour was small in number which ensured everyone could ask questions and got individual attention. The bus was clean and comfortable and I would do it all again. Wonderful memories to bring home to Australia and share with family and friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was just a great tour. The Tour Guide was like an encyclopedia of knowledge about this region of the country. One of the best investments I have made Great Tour. Would definitely go on this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour to the Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo. The tour was extremely well planned for the interest, comfort and enjoyment of travelers. In particular, our tour guide Tom Haas did an excellent job. He kept us interested, he had fascinating things to tell us about where we were and what we were seeing--and the history of the whole area. Plus he's pleasant and friendly, and handled our activities smoothly throughout the trip. I've been telling friends about this great opportunity!

Thanks for a great trip.

Katherine Crewe

Special Offer
$169.49 Save $17.00

From USD $ 152.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5350GCSNR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message