4.5 star rating: Recommended 242 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phoenix, Arizona
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 242 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Highly recommend this tour. Although it was a long day it was worth it. We had 6 people in addition to our guide. Nice van and our guide was very knowledgeable about Phoenix, the Grand Canyon and the history of this state. Lots of great stories helped pass the time between stops and we had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great trip and i recomend to anyone who is trying to see the most they can in one day. The trip went like this. THey pick you up at your hotel then take you on a couple hour trip to sedona. On the way the tour guide will tell you interesting facts about the area and things you pass along the way. Once in Sedona we were able to stop to take pictures at a couple different areas before we stopped for breakfast. We had 45 minutes in Sedona, I wasnt hungry so I just walked around the shops and too pictures. I would like more time in Sedona but I think that will have to be a seperate trip. This tour is all about the grand canyon. On the way to the grand canyon we drove past a few picturesue places and stopped for photos or would take them out of the window if able. The next stop was at the Indian reservation. This was also a cool stop to walk around an take pictures with the cool rock formations and the dried up river. This is where you will do your souvinear shopping. I was worried we would be spending too much time here, but it was only for 45 minutes which was the perfect amount of time. They have everything you could possibly want for a souvinere. The next stop was the grand canyon!! Brad took us to 3 different stops to get the most pituresqe views of the grand canyon. On one of our stops it started to rain so it was cut a little short. I got some beautiful pictures!! it is breathtaking when you get your first view. On the last stop at the grand canyon you can take a helicopter ride through the grand canyon which is around $200 i think. I didnt do it but the ppl who did said it was the experience of a lifetime. Some people hiked the grand canyon at this last stop because you get around 90 minutes. After this you start your long trip home.The tour guide, Brad, was very knowledgable about all of Arizona and pretty much anything you had to ask him. I definitely got more out of my trip then if I went by myself. Go and Enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Everything I hoped for and more. Our indefatigable guide, Brad, was very well-informed, pleasant and humourous, offered a full commentary of great interest, as well as coping with unexpected problems in a manner that made us confident that everything was being taken care of, which indeed it was. As well as the Grand Canyon, we saw many other features of interest and I came away having been given a fascinating glimpse of all the main features of Arizona's geography, geology, biology and history. A real day to remember, and great value for money. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Brad was fantastic. He was knowledgeble and accommodating. We had a great time. I recommend him highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was an awesome trip of the Grand Canyon. Although the trip to the canyon is a 4-hour drive from phoenix, it was not tiring or boring at all cos we stopped at beautiful Sedona and visited the historical Navajo reservation. Also, the view along the way was breathtaking and our guide, Brad, gave a wonderful narration along the way, at various interesting spots. He also stopped at many spots so we were able to snap photos along the scenic journey. All in all, it was awesome. This trip is recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

WOW!!!!!! Cannot believe what a great time we had. We were picked up and taken to Sedona by driver named Brad. He was very informative had the van filled with water, temperature was already cool for us. He was very informative, knew alot about the area. We were dropped off at Sedona with about 30 minutes to visit then handed off to our 2nd guide for the duration of the trip. This guide, is such an assess to your company. He knew facts, history, about every area we went to. He took time to let us look, ask questions, etc. I have never had a more enjoyable trip. I would recommend him to anyone wanting more out of a trip then what you pay for. It was just fantastic. I wish I could remember the 2nd guides name but he grew up in the Phoenix area and worked at this guide business for 30+ years. Nice man who was a gentleman with all women on his tour. Great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was an amazing trip from beginning to end. Our tour guide was courteous, funny, and a wealth of information during the long drive from Phoenix to the Grand Canyon. Nothing was too much trouble to explain and he made sure we had plenty of great photo opportunities. I especially liked that the tour was small in number which ensured everyone could ask questions and got individual attention. The bus was clean and comfortable and I would do it all again. Wonderful memories to bring home to Australia and share with family and friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was just a great tour. The Tour Guide was like an encyclopedia of knowledge about this region of the country. One of the best investments I have made Great Tour. Would definitely go on this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour to the Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo. The tour was extremely well planned for the interest, comfort and enjoyment of travelers. In particular, our tour guide Tom Haas did an excellent job. He kept us interested, he had fascinating things to tell us about where we were and what we were seeing--and the history of the whole area. Plus he's pleasant and friendly, and handled our activities smoothly throughout the trip. I've been telling friends about this great opportunity!

Thanks for a great trip.

Katherine Crewe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Word cannot describe the wonderous gift God has given us. Photos cannot show the vast area and the distances one can see without aid. You must see it to "believe it"

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We were picked up at our hotel in Phoenix at 0700. Our driver/ tour guide, William, was wonderful! It was his 898th trip up to the Grand Canyon. So he certainly proved to be very knowledgeable as well as funny. I'm so glad we took this tour vs. driving. We learned so much about the history of Arizona as well as other interesting facts that we would have missed out on had we just drove. Since it's about a 9 hour tour, time was limited in Sedona and the Navajo Reservation. However, you're given about 2 hours or so to take in the jaw dropping views of the Grand Canyon. Your choice of lunch sandwiches is included on your tour as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had originaly had our tour booked for a Monday and I recieved a call from them stating the weather is supposed to be bad, coould we do it on Sunday, boy am I glad we did. (thank you for calling) I would recommend this tour to everyone. They pick you up at your hotell so you don't need to drive. water in a cooler for you.There is so much to see and we learned alot. Our tour guide was Lynn and she was so informative and fun. I will request her for other tours we take in the future. We will be back !!!!!
Thank you for such a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great family trip with knowledgeable guides/drivers. Lots of views packed into a single day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The entire tour was excellent and the guides were very knowlegable of the area and history of the region.I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I really enjoyed the tour with Scott and JR as they did a great job and I am amazed about their knowledge about the area. They gave us a great experience and went beyond expectations. They made sure to adapt the trip to our needs.

For the future it might be good to be more clear about pick-up time in the morning. An e-mail or text message would have been better than a call (which I didn't get at the first place). Thanks for changing that for your future guests. :-)

From USD $ 169.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5350GCSNR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message