• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 224 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phoenix, Arizona
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 224 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Word cannot describe the wonderous gift God has given us. Photos cannot show the vast area and the distances one can see without aid. You must see it to "believe it"

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We were picked up at our hotel in Phoenix at 0700. Our driver/ tour guide, William, was wonderful! It was his 898th trip up to the Grand Canyon. So he certainly proved to be very knowledgeable as well as funny. I'm so glad we took this tour vs. driving. We learned so much about the history of Arizona as well as other interesting facts that we would have missed out on had we just drove. Since it's about a 9 hour tour, time was limited in Sedona and the Navajo Reservation. However, you're given about 2 hours or so to take in the jaw dropping views of the Grand Canyon. Your choice of lunch sandwiches is included on your tour as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had originaly had our tour booked for a Monday and I recieved a call from them stating the weather is supposed to be bad, coould we do it on Sunday, boy am I glad we did. (thank you for calling) I would recommend this tour to everyone. They pick you up at your hotell so you don't need to drive. water in a cooler for you.There is so much to see and we learned alot. Our tour guide was Lynn and she was so informative and fun. I will request her for other tours we take in the future. We will be back !!!!!
Thank you for such a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great family trip with knowledgeable guides/drivers. Lots of views packed into a single day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The entire tour was excellent and the guides were very knowlegable of the area and history of the region.I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I really enjoyed the tour with Scott and JR as they did a great job and I am amazed about their knowledge about the area. They gave us a great experience and went beyond expectations. They made sure to adapt the trip to our needs.

For the future it might be good to be more clear about pick-up time in the morning. An e-mail or text message would have been better than a call (which I didn't get at the first place). Thanks for changing that for your future guests. :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The tour was great. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. We were picked up on time, stopped to get food, saw the sites, and heard lots of stories along the way. I recommend this company!

Jing
China

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

It was an amazing experience in Grand Canyon. Thank you to Brad our guide, was terrific and fun, very professional and knowledgeable about everything. Really enjoyed my trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

My tour was cancelled, but I was accommodated by SWTours. Tour guide Rich was a treasure trove of knowledge, and he spoke well of other guides as well. Weather was bound to be an issue in winter, but we were very lucky to have waves of brilliant sunshine in between the rain, snow and hail! Waterfall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This one day trip is definitely worth it if you don't have time for a proper hike. The long drive is not a problem at all, as the views are spectacular. Our guide Brad was very knowledgeable and super nice. I wish we skipped the 6PM fast/junk food dinner on the way back for more time at the Canyon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This is a great tour! Very nice tour guide (Richard) who seemed to know everything about the Grand Canyon and could show us the most spectaculair views. He also made pictures from people when asked. Because we had some delays in the morning, he made sure that we could stay longer. An amazing day!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent !!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We were very impressed with our driver Brad. He managed to answer most of questions. This was our first time but won't be our last.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Outstanding - natural scenery is magic, but what made the tour was the knowledgeable driver. Lots of info re history, flora/fauna, key people in the region's history, etc. Was worried it would be rushed, but didn't feel pressured at all. With only one day to spare, this was an excellent investment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This tour was amazing. Sheldon, our guide, was WONDERFUL. He knew so much about the Grand Canyon. He was like a walking book of knowledge! If you are on the fence about this tour-- do it! It was something that you will always remember!

Special Offer
$169.49 Save $17.00

From USD $ 152.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5350GCSNR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message