4.5 star rating: Recommended 238 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phoenix, Arizona
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 238 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This one day trip is definitely worth it if you don't have time for a proper hike. The long drive is not a problem at all, as the views are spectacular. Our guide Brad was very knowledgeable and super nice. I wish we skipped the 6PM fast/junk food dinner on the way back for more time at the Canyon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This is a great tour! Very nice tour guide (Richard) who seemed to know everything about the Grand Canyon and could show us the most spectaculair views. He also made pictures from people when asked. Because we had some delays in the morning, he made sure that we could stay longer. An amazing day!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent !!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We were very impressed with our driver Brad. He managed to answer most of questions. This was our first time but won't be our last.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Outstanding - natural scenery is magic, but what made the tour was the knowledgeable driver. Lots of info re history, flora/fauna, key people in the region's history, etc. Was worried it would be rushed, but didn't feel pressured at all. With only one day to spare, this was an excellent investment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This tour was amazing. Sheldon, our guide, was WONDERFUL. He knew so much about the Grand Canyon. He was like a walking book of knowledge! If you are on the fence about this tour-- do it! It was something that you will always remember!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our trip/tour to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. We had been to Sedona before but did learn more about the settling of the area and the beginnings of the town. The Grand Canyon geology is amazing and the winter beauty was fabulous. Our tour guides were full of knowledge that they easily imparted to us and answered questions. The trip was well worth the time and money!

One other thing that I would like you to know as a company.... the tour guides need to keep in mind that some people have allergies to cologne and after shave!! Don't use so much as it takes away from the trip when you are plugging your nose and getting a headache.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I highly recommend this tour! J.R. was wonderful and very knowledgeable about the area! Made the trip a barrell of fun! Would do it again in a heartbeat. Everyone very accommodating!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Awesome. Excellent knowledge from tour guides thus learned a lot.
T.J. was totally awesome and sweet and pleasant to everyone. He
was very funny and entertaining.
One suggestion, if there is a website or a brief handout on the facts we learned
during the trip would be great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was awesome. The driver/guide was excellent. The drive to the Grand Canyon was very comfortabe. No speeding or dangerous driving. The vehicle was a small bus, it made for a more intimate tour. Everyone shared experiences they had. The guide had over 25 tear experience. No question went without an answer. Would highly recommend. The wildlife was close enough to touch. In fact some guests did touch a moose.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Although long ride from Phoenix, this was a great tour. Learned a lot about all areas we traveled through, a lot about native american culture and history, and a lot about the geography represented by the Grand Canyon. Guides were friendly, knowledgable and professional. Grand Canyon was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Brilliant! A great way to experience the flora and geography of Arizona when time is severely limited. Wonderful driver with a clear love for Arizona and a seemingly limitless knowledge of the sights, local history and geology and geography. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

tour was well planned and very nice.guide was very helpful and described everything in detail.tahnks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had an excellent experience and want to give kudos to our guide Steve who was so knowledgeable and kind. He went the extra mile to provide the best experience possible for us!

From USD $ 169.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5350GCSNR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message