4.5 star rating: Recommended 256 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phoenix, Arizona
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon via Sedona and Navajo Reservation. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 256 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent and our guide Brad was extremely accomadating, helpful and knowledgeable. I will recommend the trip to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our tour was AMAZING! Tom was the the best tour guide ever! We had the best time on our vacation that day. We can't thank you enough for this beautiful memory. We have already recommended it to all our friends! Tina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Trip completely met our expectations. Friendly service with a smile and humor. Would book agiain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Wow what a day... trip was fantastic... great driver and totally knowledgeable.. perfect in every way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Tour was on time and worth the spending.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Steve was as good as stated in the reviews I'd read -- we had a fabulous trip -- it was relaxing and enjoyable -- Steve was knowledgable, approachable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

AWESOME!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was a great day tour. The tour guide had significant knowledge of the area. The history and trivia added to the experience. I do plan to use them again when I return to Phoenix. The price was great for anyone just wanting to be picked up from the hotel and not having to rent a car.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

It was a great experience. Punctual pick up from the hotel, a very knowledgeable tour guide, adequate stops and time for sight-seeing..all in all a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Nice trip, long though. Climate was the issue. Pls chk the weather if possible . The Guide was awesome. He knew the area like the back of his hand. Good for quick visit and to see key places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Amazing tour! Especially if you don't have much time to see Arizona, this trip shows a lot in one day! Tour guides were very knowledgeable and the ride was very comfortable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Our tour guide was very attentive to details and gave a terrific narration of the sites that we were seeing. This is a long trip from Phoenix / Scottsdale, but there are enough breaks and interesting stops to make the day go by quickly. I highly recommend this tour and this company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Full day trip that provided a nice overview of Sedona and the Grand Canyon. Had enough time to get a good feeling of the sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Guide was very knowledgeable about the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Although the weather wasn't ideal, cold and snowy, we had a great time! Our guide was wonderful! We weren't able to visit the reservation due to road closings from a previous storm, and conditions at the canyon weren't great, although it did clear for about a half-hour and was spectacular, the guide did her best to fill time by taking us to see the IMAX movie, with agreement from all passengers since it was an additional cost, and taking us through the town of WIlliams on Route 66. She had a great deal of knowledge about nature, history, the state of Arizona, etc. While driving we saw pronghorn antelope, golden and bald eagle, a coyote. She was in contact with the main office, checking on weather and road conditions, which made us feel like they valued safety. Although we would have liked to stay longer, our trip didn't allow that, and this tour was perfect to get out of Phoenix, see the desert and the canyon. Wonderful and highly recommended!

Jee Ming L
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The tour was very interesting and informative.The tour bus was very well maintained and comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent Tour! Tour guide was very entertaining and knowledgeable. I was considering renting a car and driving myself but after rental fees and gas it would have cost about the same. The drive is a long one on your own from Phoenix, I was glad to have the company. Also, the tour guide knew all the hot spots to take the travelers, something that would be missed had I traveled myself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The trip was wonderful! Our driver was immensely enjoyable. His knowledge and the ease with which he related to everyone in the van made the trip memorable to the greatest degree.

Bronwyn P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The Driver was interesting, witty and extremely knowledgable about the terrain we covered. His knowledge and informative interaction with us created a rich and deep experience which we would never have had if we drove the route ourselves in a hire car. We would have missed out on so much if we hadn't had booked this type of tour. What we covered in this one day tour would have been impossible without having a Guide to point out the relevant details, Geology and History. For a quick and informative overview, where you have limited time we would highly recommend this tour. Great value and covered a lot of terrain in one day. Fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

We loved our trip. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and kept us informed every step of the way. Magnificent!

John E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

It was a long day - longer than indicated by your description. My wifeand I thought that the driver and tour guide did a great job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Great trip! Saw a lot in just one day. Great driver with a wonderful sense of humor and very informative. Definitely worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Was a great trip. Our guide added so much information to the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The tour was amazing and what made our trip even better was our tour guide. He was extremely knowledgeable of all of Arizona and very accommodating. Thanks, Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

A great way to see lots of AZ if you don't have much time. We'd like to spend more time at the Grand Canyon in the future.

From USD $ 169.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5350GCSNR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message