• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 52 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 52 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I puchased this tour as a gift for my son (29) and his partner (24) on their recent trip to Thailand/Phukett. They rated it as the highlight of their holiday and said the staff were terrific. It clearly lived up to the reviews posted by others!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This trip was a great day out. The size of the group was perfect. The tour guides were very nice and knew how to make everyone have a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Superb scenery, activities and hospitality

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I have nothing but praise for this tour. From the minute you step onto the boat the informative guide keeps you entertained and I would say that this trip was the highlight of our holiday. Each kayak has a paddler so all you do is sit back and enjoy the magnificent experience. The tight openings that you go through are well worth the beautiful lagoons you enter into. The acoustics inside the lagoons make a wonder place to hear all the insects and birds. I would highly recommend this tour and tour company. A+

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Captain franko and his crew were. Fun,witty and informative. A terrific whole days adventure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

It was a fantastic day, with amazing scenery and experiences. Our tour guide (Chai) was excellent, and delightfully entertaining!

Gareth J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent trip. My wife was very sceptical about doing this trip as she was concerned about the kayaking. This was an excellent experience and we were well looked after both on the boat getting to Phang Nga Bay and when the kayaking began. The crew were great and the food onboard was also of a high standard. Other than alcohol all drinks were free as well.
You were allocated to 1 crew member who rowed your kayak and you just sat there admiring the views and observing the wildlife. We also went past James Bond island on the boat and took some photo's but you do not stop there on this trip.
I would recommend this trip to anyone as it is an experience I will always remember.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

The crew on the boat were awesome, always smiling, friendly, laughed with you and the lunch provided was fantastic. Our guide went beyond his duties and went the extra mile for us taking photos and pointing other things out to us. Awesome trip :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We enjoyed this tour. The staff were friendly and helpful. Also the boat was not to crowded. Went to a small beach in which we were the only group there which topped of the day (we were there about 1hr which was nice). The food was good as well. We would recommend

Amanda W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

An amazing day - even better than we expected. Stunning scenery and very friendly and knowledgeable staff, who were really keen to make sure you enjoyed the day. I've watched some of the videos of this and they don't do it justice - you really have to be there to appreciate it in full. Aside from the natural beauty of the places visited, the boat was decent (even had clean toilets, a novelty for this kind of trip), food was really good and a plentiful supply of soft drinks (and even a beer, if you wanted it). There were enough staff too, so you never had to 'wait your turn'. I really can't recommend this enough, thank you to all who made it so good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Thrilling and exhilarating experience. Must try at least once in your life. If you are claustrophobic better not go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Just a great experience you won't forget. The guides are both fun and knowledgable, food was great, and kayaking through the caves and into the Hongs is a unique experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Pretty amazing. Again the views are incredible and you'll be told a fair few times this is the James Bond island. On the canoeing you get your own person to canoe you around which is really nice and takes away the stress of worrying about where to go and pains in your shoulders! The caves are amazing and we even got to see a walking fish at one point. Our canoe person was excellent but irritatingly I can't remember his name (he was number 12). You get the opportunity to go for a swim and also buy a DVD. The DVD is expensive at 1500 Baht (£30) and if you think you might want this at the end to tell the guy up front to ensure you make regular enough appearances. The photos on the disc do not include any shots of the people of the day which I would have liked to have known before I bought the DVD, but there you go. Overall definitely recommend this

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent. Don't miss it if you are visiting Phuket.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Amazing! Tour was very well organised - from being picked up to dropped off.

The crew were really friendly, Jay was really informative. The trip was incredibly interesting, and being canoed round was fantastic. They all made you feel like they really wanted you to enjoy yourselves - although that seems to be a general feature of the Thai people that we met!

We felt we had a better deal than those on the speed boat because we got to see the islands better.

The lunch on board was really tasty and fresh - there was loads of food and plenty to drink.

The swimming on the picture perfect beach was also just brilliant, and it was nice to have some time to ourselves without feeling rushed like some of the other tours.

I would definitely recommend this tour to others, and it was quite nice having arranged this before we went - prices were pretty comparable to booking it whilst there.

From USD $ 114.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT09C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message