5 star rating: Highly Recommended 58 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 58 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Gareth J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent trip. My wife was very sceptical about doing this trip as she was concerned about the kayaking. This was an excellent experience and we were well looked after both on the boat getting to Phang Nga Bay and when the kayaking began. The crew were great and the food onboard was also of a high standard. Other than alcohol all drinks were free as well.
You were allocated to 1 crew member who rowed your kayak and you just sat there admiring the views and observing the wildlife. We also went past James Bond island on the boat and took some photo's but you do not stop there on this trip.
I would recommend this trip to anyone as it is an experience I will always remember.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

The crew on the boat were awesome, always smiling, friendly, laughed with you and the lunch provided was fantastic. Our guide went beyond his duties and went the extra mile for us taking photos and pointing other things out to us. Awesome trip :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We enjoyed this tour. The staff were friendly and helpful. Also the boat was not to crowded. Went to a small beach in which we were the only group there which topped of the day (we were there about 1hr which was nice). The food was good as well. We would recommend

Amanda W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

An amazing day - even better than we expected. Stunning scenery and very friendly and knowledgeable staff, who were really keen to make sure you enjoyed the day. I've watched some of the videos of this and they don't do it justice - you really have to be there to appreciate it in full. Aside from the natural beauty of the places visited, the boat was decent (even had clean toilets, a novelty for this kind of trip), food was really good and a plentiful supply of soft drinks (and even a beer, if you wanted it). There were enough staff too, so you never had to 'wait your turn'. I really can't recommend this enough, thank you to all who made it so good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Thrilling and exhilarating experience. Must try at least once in your life. If you are claustrophobic better not go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Just a great experience you won't forget. The guides are both fun and knowledgable, food was great, and kayaking through the caves and into the Hongs is a unique experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Pretty amazing. Again the views are incredible and you'll be told a fair few times this is the James Bond island. On the canoeing you get your own person to canoe you around which is really nice and takes away the stress of worrying about where to go and pains in your shoulders! The caves are amazing and we even got to see a walking fish at one point. Our canoe person was excellent but irritatingly I can't remember his name (he was number 12). You get the opportunity to go for a swim and also buy a DVD. The DVD is expensive at 1500 Baht (£30) and if you think you might want this at the end to tell the guy up front to ensure you make regular enough appearances. The photos on the disc do not include any shots of the people of the day which I would have liked to have known before I bought the DVD, but there you go. Overall definitely recommend this

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent. Don't miss it if you are visiting Phuket.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Amazing! Tour was very well organised - from being picked up to dropped off.

The crew were really friendly, Jay was really informative. The trip was incredibly interesting, and being canoed round was fantastic. They all made you feel like they really wanted you to enjoy yourselves - although that seems to be a general feature of the Thai people that we met!

We felt we had a better deal than those on the speed boat because we got to see the islands better.

The lunch on board was really tasty and fresh - there was loads of food and plenty to drink.

The swimming on the picture perfect beach was also just brilliant, and it was nice to have some time to ourselves without feeling rushed like some of the other tours.

I would definitely recommend this tour to others, and it was quite nice having arranged this before we went - prices were pretty comparable to booking it whilst there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

The highlight of the holiday and would recommend to anyone. Very professional crew, knowledgeable and friendly. Appealing to all age groups and felt very safe on canoes. SPECTACULAR scenery, great lunch and an experience not to be missed..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We really enjoyed our day trip. The staff all worked together very well. Our personal canoe guide was great at pointing out sights and animals on the canoe trip. The lunch was the best that we had in our two weeks in Thailand. I wish we would have started a bit earlier and made one more stop to canoe. Everyone was so friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

ALL aspects EXCELLENT. Food on board the boat VERY GOOD. Staff very friendly. Something very different, interesting and educational.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Absolutely fabulous trip with great guides and paddlers. Highly recommended, our boats was far superior to the other boats.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Fantastic tour loved it great caves so much fun, tour guides helpful and chatty. Buffet lunch was wonderful. Would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

wonderful day out, despite some bad weather in the morning. the tour guide and boat crew were in great spirits and extremely helpful. we visited 3 sites for canoeing and then 1 beach in the afternoon for swimming and relaxing. buffet lunch on board the boat was delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was by far the most fun tour we did whilst in Thailand. The guides were well spoken and were so nice. The lunch provided was amazing, we ate so much. The scenery was beautiful, the perfect day.

Geoff M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great day. We were treated like kings and queens. Friends who decided not to come because of the expected paddling were disappointed when we described our day. We all had paddlers provided and were treated to landscapes that rival the hallowed Halong Bay in Vietnam. The crew were fabulous.

Kevin B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

A well-run excursion by courteous & knowledgable staff. The caves, the scenery & environment were spectacular. Fresh, tasty food & plenty of watersoft drink was supplied. A great way to spend the day.

Melvine M
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Nice tour, good food on board. A must visit place if u r in Phuket, Please do not forget u r swiming costume and sunscreen lotion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

This was amazing. It was the best thing we did in Thailand! The staff are exceptionally friendly.

Denver A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Excellent guide, and good food on board.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very kool experience. The boat ride from shore is long and boring but the tour on the canoe is very kool. My biggest concern was being my expensive DSLR and lenses. I opted not to bring it and regretted it! The tour itself offers waterproof bags! I liked them so much I bought one in town.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I paid for our family of four for this trip however I was unwell during the holiday and couldn't make it. My husband and 2 children said it was the best of all the tours they'd done in Phuket. I hope to do it went we return on another trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Really enjoyed this tour. Our Guide was very nice as was the yound chap who was in the kayak with us. Meet lovely people of the tour also. Food was yummy!!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

It was fine nice friends but we didn't visit the Jams Bond island because of the short water .

From USD $ 119.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT09C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message