5 star rating: Highly Recommended 56 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 56 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Pretty amazing. Again the views are incredible and you'll be told a fair few times this is the James Bond island. On the canoeing you get your own person to canoe you around which is really nice and takes away the stress of worrying about where to go and pains in your shoulders! The caves are amazing and we even got to see a walking fish at one point. Our canoe person was excellent but irritatingly I can't remember his name (he was number 12). You get the opportunity to go for a swim and also buy a DVD. The DVD is expensive at 1500 Baht (£30) and if you think you might want this at the end to tell the guy up front to ensure you make regular enough appearances. The photos on the disc do not include any shots of the people of the day which I would have liked to have known before I bought the DVD, but there you go. Overall definitely recommend this

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent. Don't miss it if you are visiting Phuket.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Amazing! Tour was very well organised - from being picked up to dropped off.

The crew were really friendly, Jay was really informative. The trip was incredibly interesting, and being canoed round was fantastic. They all made you feel like they really wanted you to enjoy yourselves - although that seems to be a general feature of the Thai people that we met!

We felt we had a better deal than those on the speed boat because we got to see the islands better.

The lunch on board was really tasty and fresh - there was loads of food and plenty to drink.

The swimming on the picture perfect beach was also just brilliant, and it was nice to have some time to ourselves without feeling rushed like some of the other tours.

I would definitely recommend this tour to others, and it was quite nice having arranged this before we went - prices were pretty comparable to booking it whilst there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

The highlight of the holiday and would recommend to anyone. Very professional crew, knowledgeable and friendly. Appealing to all age groups and felt very safe on canoes. SPECTACULAR scenery, great lunch and an experience not to be missed..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We really enjoyed our day trip. The staff all worked together very well. Our personal canoe guide was great at pointing out sights and animals on the canoe trip. The lunch was the best that we had in our two weeks in Thailand. I wish we would have started a bit earlier and made one more stop to canoe. Everyone was so friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

ALL aspects EXCELLENT. Food on board the boat VERY GOOD. Staff very friendly. Something very different, interesting and educational.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Absolutely fabulous trip with great guides and paddlers. Highly recommended, our boats was far superior to the other boats.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Fantastic tour loved it great caves so much fun, tour guides helpful and chatty. Buffet lunch was wonderful. Would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

wonderful day out, despite some bad weather in the morning. the tour guide and boat crew were in great spirits and extremely helpful. we visited 3 sites for canoeing and then 1 beach in the afternoon for swimming and relaxing. buffet lunch on board the boat was delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was by far the most fun tour we did whilst in Thailand. The guides were well spoken and were so nice. The lunch provided was amazing, we ate so much. The scenery was beautiful, the perfect day.

Geoff M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great day. We were treated like kings and queens. Friends who decided not to come because of the expected paddling were disappointed when we described our day. We all had paddlers provided and were treated to landscapes that rival the hallowed Halong Bay in Vietnam. The crew were fabulous.

Kevin B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

A well-run excursion by courteous & knowledgable staff. The caves, the scenery & environment were spectacular. Fresh, tasty food & plenty of watersoft drink was supplied. A great way to spend the day.

Melvine M
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Nice tour, good food on board. A must visit place if u r in Phuket, Please do not forget u r swiming costume and sunscreen lotion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

This was amazing. It was the best thing we did in Thailand! The staff are exceptionally friendly.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Excellent guide, and good food on board.

From USD $ 113.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT09C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message