Insider's Guide to Phuket

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 70 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lendyl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was by far the most fun tour we did whilst in Thailand. The guides were well spoken and were so nice. The lunch provided was amazing, we ate so much. The scenery was beautiful, the perfect day.

Geoff M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great day. We were treated like kings and queens. Friends who decided not to come because of the expected paddling were disappointed when we described our day. We all had paddlers provided and were treated to landscapes that rival the hallowed Halong Bay in Vietnam. The crew were fabulous.

Kevin B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

A well-run excursion by courteous & knowledgable staff. The caves, the scenery & environment were spectacular. Fresh, tasty food & plenty of watersoft drink was supplied. A great way to spend the day.

Melvine M United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Nice tour, good food on board. A must visit place if u r in Phuket, Please do not forget u r swiming costume and sunscreen lotion.

Clifford James S South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

This was amazing. It was the best thing we did in Thailand! The staff are exceptionally friendly.

Denver A United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Excellent guide, and good food on board.

Daniel U

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Our inherited tour guide, Seven, made this tour such a memorable one. Even though the weather wasn't ideal, it still made for an exhilarating and exciting tour through the caves and into the lagoons. Food was plentiful and delicious, and service was on point.

Jay L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Really nice trip with experienced and funny guides. Amazing scenery of caves and coves. Great food provided for lunch. Professional pick up and delivery. No complaints, just feels more four than five.

Juan M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very kool experience. The boat ride from shore is long and boring but the tour on the canoe is very kool. My biggest concern was being my expensive DSLR and lenses. I opted not to bring it and regretted it! The tour itself offers waterproof bags! I liked them so much I bought one in town.

HAYDEN F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I paid for our family of four for this trip however I was unwell during the holiday and couldn't make it. My husband and 2 children said it was the best of all the tours they'd done in Phuket. I hope to do it went we return on another trip.

emer.finn

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Really enjoyed this tour. Our Guide was very nice as was the yound chap who was in the kayak with us. Meet lovely people of the tour also. Food was yummy!!

jarodi

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

It was fine nice friends but we didn't visit the Jams Bond island because of the short water .

Robert J

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

It was a very enjoyable and beautiful excursion. My wife and I enjoyed the beautiful scenery relaxation. It was interesting going through the caves but it would have been nice to have a light to real see inside. We enjoyed seeing the wild monkeys on a couple of the islands. We didn't get to paddle the kyak and I can understand why when going into the caves. It could be very tight getting into some of them with just inches between you and the rocks.

Dianne M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We loved this tour, the operator used humor and was knowledgable throughout, and constantly reminded us of safety. The food was very tasty. Using the canoes in the caves was so interesting, we loved our handler. Can recommend this one.

Mrs Marie G K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Great trip, I really enjoyed the atmosphere, the supplies on the boat (food + drinks) and the friendliness of the guides. Thank you :)

ANTHONY C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

A good day. The journey to and from the harbour is quite long really but worth it in the end. I would have liked more time to explore the island itself but I guess they have a schedule to keep. The lunch on the boat was very good and had a reasonable selection. The time allocated for swimming was not very long and being the hottest part of the day made it pretty uncomfortable but nonetheless I would recommend it.

Christina G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

This was a terrific trip, but active types should know that you won't actually canoe yourself - a guide will do all the paddling for you. We were hoping for more of a "sporty" trip, which this wasn't, but it was still amazing nonetheless. The caves are really incredible. I could see people who are claustrophobic being pretty uncomfortable with the caves, especially at high tide (when you have to lay flat and your nose literally misses the top of the cave by mere inches), but we loved it. There was a little time for swimming, but not much - maybe 10 min max. It's definitely a sight-seeing trip and not an active trip, but we had a wonderful time and would do it again if we ever had the chance

Corrine and Josh USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Fun in the sun!

Yan R

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

It was alright certainly not terrible and better than other tours available

Alessandro G Brazil

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2012

The place is really nice, taking the kayaks into the caves is a really great experience and you can see the bay and the lagoon inside the mountains in a very spectacular way. Food on board is quite good.

Unfortunately the guide kept bothering everybody with his stupid sexual double meaning humor, teasing people beyond acceptable, the paddler on the kayak did not want to enter the first cave and kept showing us that he cut his hands to enter, therefore asking for more tip, and we found this pathetic.

Regarding the tour we did not stop even for a minute at James Bond rock, other tours go on the beach and we just passed by with the boat.

They served the food and at the end the ice creams, we took one, and later we were said that the ice cream should be paid extra. I do not mind the 80 Baht, but I mind the way it has been done.

There are many companies that offer kayak tour, and you can book cheaper there. GO with them, for sure.

Viewing 3 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3

From USD $ 114.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT09C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message