5 star rating: Highly Recommended 58 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Canoe Cave Explorer Phang Nga Bay Tour from Phuket. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 58 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

It was a very enjoyable and beautiful excursion. My wife and I enjoyed the beautiful scenery relaxation. It was interesting going through the caves but it would have been nice to have a light to real see inside. We enjoyed seeing the wild monkeys on a couple of the islands. We didn't get to paddle the kyak and I can understand why when going into the caves. It could be very tight getting into some of them with just inches between you and the rocks.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We loved this tour, the operator used humor and was knowledgable throughout, and constantly reminded us of safety. The food was very tasty. Using the canoes in the caves was so interesting, we loved our handler. Can recommend this one.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Great trip, I really enjoyed the atmosphere, the supplies on the boat (food + drinks) and the friendliness of the guides. Thank you :)

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

A good day. The journey to and from the harbour is quite long really but worth it in the end. I would have liked more time to explore the island itself but I guess they have a schedule to keep. The lunch on the boat was very good and had a reasonable selection. The time allocated for swimming was not very long and being the hottest part of the day made it pretty uncomfortable but nonetheless I would recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

This was a terrific trip, but active types should know that you won't actually canoe yourself - a guide will do all the paddling for you. We were hoping for more of a "sporty" trip, which this wasn't, but it was still amazing nonetheless. The caves are really incredible. I could see people who are claustrophobic being pretty uncomfortable with the caves, especially at high tide (when you have to lay flat and your nose literally misses the top of the cave by mere inches), but we loved it. There was a little time for swimming, but not much - maybe 10 min max. It's definitely a sight-seeing trip and not an active trip, but we had a wonderful time and would do it again if we ever had the chance

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Fun in the sun!

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

It was alright certainly not terrible and better than other tours available

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2012

The place is really nice, taking the kayaks into the caves is a really great experience and you can see the bay and the lagoon inside the mountains in a very spectacular way. Food on board is quite good.

Unfortunately the guide kept bothering everybody with his stupid sexual double meaning humor, teasing people beyond acceptable, the paddler on the kayak did not want to enter the first cave and kept showing us that he cut his hands to enter, therefore asking for more tip, and we found this pathetic.

Regarding the tour we did not stop even for a minute at James Bond rock, other tours go on the beach and we just passed by with the boat.

They served the food and at the end the ice creams, we took one, and later we were said that the ice cream should be paid extra. I do not mind the 80 Baht, but I mind the way it has been done.

There are many companies that offer kayak tour, and you can book cheaper there. GO with them, for sure.

From USD $ 117.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT09C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message