• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 49 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phang Nga Bay Tour by Speed Boat from Phuket. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 49 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The boat trip was amazing, perfect amount of ppl on board and saw amazing scenery. However Woody was the reason why the tour was what it was, he's the best tour guide we have ever had. Friendly and full of information, and not just the good, real information about the good and bad, the people, the land and life in Thailand. He made us all feel welcome, relaxed and without him it would have just been another tour. Also it was great that the tour was always about an hour to two ahead of the other tour groups, there were never any crowds and made for an amazing trip. If you get to read this Woody, thank-you so much!! amazing experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Loved it ! Our guide (Niki) was very friendly and spoke very good english. Loved all the Islands and lunch at Sea Gypsy Village was just amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

what a great tour. The guide was very funny and accommodating. There weren't many people on our boat so it was very nice. The scenes were beautiful, and on top of lunch they provided lots of snacks and water. Perfect trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Woody our guide was fantastic and completely made our day James bond island was brilliant but seeing the islands from a speedboat was lovely food was great a fantastic day well done woody

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

I give this a 5 star rating. This was a fun tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and spoke very good english.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This is a must to do, the speedboat was one of the best ways to see the cluster of islands in Thailand. James Bond Island was great to see, the guide was informative over what happened where. Meal was nice, the whole experiance is recommended!

Louise M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Lovely relaxing day out with an excellent guide. Even better as there was only 8 of us on the trip, so we had loads of room to spread out on the boat. Visiting the sea gypsy village was good and amazing to see them using mobile phones and have fully working toilets on this island in the middle of the sea. Visit to James Bond island was good but could maybe do with a little more time to chill out. Definetly worth doing.

Carmen K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Wonderful day out and a great way to see a lot of things in one day. We would go again!

Andrew M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Another good quality day trip. Amazing day on a speedboat visiting several islands for sunbathing and snorkling. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Amazing and a must for those in Phuket! The speed boat was super quick and we pretty much arrived everywhere before the crowds got in. The islands are amazing and James Bond Island was a must see. There was no canoeing on this trip which isn't really something I felt like I missed as the speed boat goes into 2 caves during the trip so you get to see them to an extent, but to be honest its a cave and they all pretty much look the same, for those considering other trips that include canoeing. The guide was great as was the swimming at the end. We arrived before anyone else and left as the slower boats arrived so had the beach to our boat only.

Allae
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This is the tour you need to do while in Phuket, very, very nice, big fun, and you get to see all the islands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Great value for money. One of the most spectacular day tours I have ever been on. Great guide, good lunch and FANTASTIC scenery.

Haagse Harry.
Nederland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

It was like The Man with the Golden Gun. We had a wonderful day.

Barry R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

This was an amazing trip. The scenery in Phang Nga Bay is just spectacular. There are massive limestone cliffs rising straight up out of the sea, wonderful little secluded spots to stop and have a swim, and of course there's James Bond Island where they filmed The Man With The Golden Gun - simply spectacular. The tour guide was great as well, with all the knowledge of the area, and able to answer any question you might have. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A must see! Will do it again.

From USD $ 110.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT28C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message