• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 49 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phang Nga Bay Tour by Speed Boat from Phuket. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 49 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We saw everything there was to see in one day. It was a great tour. I recommend the Panyi Island tour and scuba diving.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Excellent guide, stunning views, busy beaches, cramped boat ride. Enjoyed the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Very nice Trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Very good boat ride for the day, not much water time, but a very good tour

Erkki L
Finland

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

The tour and schedule were good, actually better than expected. The only minus is that the boat ride in 7 m/s wind and sharp chop was unconfortable at times. I would recommend caution for older passangers as well as babies......

Gail F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

We had done a tour similiar to this one the last time we came to Phuket. The only reason we did it again was to show the mother-in-law the gypsy village. We had bought her some trinkets from there last time and she broke them so she was desperate to buy them again. Our guide was the highlight of the tour - he had been doing it for twenty years and was still in awe of the beauty of the limestone cliffs/islands dotted around the bay. I suppose James Bond Island is worth seeing the first time but not the second. The markets on the island mainly sell pearls and the ladies are a bit pushy. Lunch at the gypsy village is good - you have to try the chicken, yum! We spent most of the time looking around the village - it is huge! The beach at the end of the tour is alright - it was quite and not many people around as we were first there. I didn't swim as the water was not clear. There are better places to swim. All in all it is a good tour and if it's your first time sure why not do it. This tour does not do the canoes so if you want that then there is another one similar which we had done on a previous trip.

Jane J
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Brilliant trip. Only 10 people on the boat. Only a short pleasnt trip to the islands. Very beautiful. We even went through caves in the boat.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Well, did a Phang Nga Bay tour, commonly known as the james bond island. I guess the tour was worth it .. since you get to see the beautiful lush green islands one by one when going through the speed boat. If you're a muslim, then the plus of this tour is that the lunch that you get is going to be Halal food since it is served on the Panyee Island which is a village built entirely on the water and the inhabitants are exclusively muslims. If you like swimming and snorkeling then the Phi Phi island tour may be a better choice. As for going through viator, I guess it was done professionally enough. My tour was confirmed by calling my hotel in advance. The tour started and ended on time. The guide was knowledgeable and ok overall. Kidos to the excellent boat driver though. Although you might be able to find the tour at a less price elsewhere.

Jack F
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

The snorkeling was fairly average and very crowded. Our request for vegetarian meals was not honoured,so whilst they gave us something it wasn't sufficient and much less than the others.

Derek R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

Best and quickest way to get to James Bond Island. Felt safe enough on the speedboat. Well catered for during the trip including soft drinks. Only thing we would say is it is a bit busy, so don't expect to have any secluded time to yourself.

Peter W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

Trip was well organised and enjoyable. The guides took great care of us and did everything possible to make the day special. The snorkeling beach was very crowded and small but there did not appear to be too many alternatives.

Robyn H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2007

Enjoyable. Definitely recommend going by speed boat - you see more and you can go right in close to limestone islands. The floating village was interesting with a nice lunch. Snorkelling after lunch was terrific. A good day overall.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

The trip was very enjoyable. Great boat, nice crew, and the local food and fantastic scenery made it unforgettable. The tour guide gave interesting information about the surrounding islands and touched on historic and cultural aspects of Gipsy Island.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

Friendly, enthusiastic and informative guide. Sufficient time at stops, good lunch in picturesque village. An enjoyable day.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

This trip was very good, we had a good guide (Lek) and enjoyed the wonderful scenery and caves. This was the second trip we had booked through Viator which did not live up to the description online. This trip was meant to include a visit to the Pearl Farm and also some snorkelling on the way home. Neither of these were offered on the actual trip. we arrived back at the hotel about 7.5 hours after we left .. so I suspect the trip was cut short. Overall still very enjoyable.

From USD $ 110.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT28C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message