4.5 star rating: Recommended 113 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 113 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

All in all recommended. The dinner buffet was substantial. The show itself really good. My only criticism is that they pick you up far too early. The show itself doesn't start until 9pm so you are effectively hanging around for 3 hours even after dinner - a ruse I guess to get you to spend your money in the many outlets.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Show was spectacular a mix of musical theatre, circus, bollywood, comedy and drama rolled in to one. The rooftop acrobatics was amazing. Could have done without the dinner though - very average. Show is a must see for anyone visiting Phuket!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

This was a very good show but I wish it had more cultural dances.

Carmen K
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

It was a interesting show and something you have to see when you go to Phuket. The show was a little strange and at times you weren't sure what was going on but again it was something you just had to experience.

Lee P
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

The travel to and from the show was good and well organised. The food was very good and had a wide selection although it was not really hot enough. If you go for the meal before the show, try not to eat too much, the show is quite long and there are long periods of slow traditional Thai dance which can lead to those who ate too much nodding off in the slow parts.

AMANDA E
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

The show was amazing especially the aerial acrobatics. I was very impressed on how well organised it all was with the large volume of people attending. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The buffet meal was a little ordinary though and there was too much time to kill between arriving at the venue and the start of the show. If doing again I would recommend just attending for the show.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

The buffet is fantastic, lots of food to choose & delicious too. My family really enjoyed the buffet, but the show is ok only, the story is not really interesting.

Rhonda S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

The meal was great, and the show was fantastic. Found it a bit long between early pickup at 5.30, dinner at 7 & show at 9. Not much to do in between, but show was very entertaining.

Anthony M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

Great show, well organized transfers and it took all the hassles out of holiday touring.

Virginia O
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2008

A fun night, spectacular show, very slick, although I felt sorry for the elephants! Very nice dinner, good choice of food and well organised considering the number of people being catered for. Overall a nice evening, and my 11 year old son loved every minute of it.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

This is a must see show, as there's plenty of great photo opportunities and things to see and buy. The only bad thing was that we were stranded after they dropped us off at Fantasea, as there was supposedly a tour on the itinerary, so we didn't know where to go and who to go to. Otherwise, everything was great. Food was plenty and the whole place was a sight to remember!

Tammy M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

A must do when in Phuket. Make sure you take plenty of extra cash for the extra things to do and souvenirs whilst at Fantasea. The jungle experience was not really worth the money, though. The restaurant was huge and absolutely beautiful. The buffet consisted of hot and cold dishes, the salads were very nice, but the hot dishes were not so great. The photo opportunities as you are going into the show are really worth it. We got great photos at very reasonable prices, so go a little earlier than nine so that you can get some pictures done.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

This was a great show, and the dinner was super! The hotel pickup and drop-off were well organised. It's well worth going. Though I think you could get this and other tours cheaper locally in Phuket.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

If you like Disneyland, you will like this.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2007

My husband and I were a little skeptical about how good this was going to be. We were in the end impressed at how organized this event was. Our kids loved it!

Frederick D
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2007

The venue is beautiful and the show was worth seeing. The dinner is a must! Very well organized.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

A very good nite, need to read the ticket to know times for things

RICHARD B
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

a good show for all the family. pick ups and drop offs arranged as well. Very good centre.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Food is average and spending too long a time hanging around waiting for the show

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

The show was very well done but the meal was average. The down side is the fact all the water has to be drunk out of a plastic bottle.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Well the reviews are right, the buffet is pretty poor, though there is lots of it.The show itself is a mish mash of 1970's western entertainment and you come away asking yourself why? Its not a bad experience, just a bit dated

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

The buffet was quite nice as there was plenty of variety. The show was huge yet not what I expected,I would have preferred a jungle tour or some other activity while in Thialland.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Good show and dinner but too long between the drop off and the show.... there wasnt that much to do

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

No problems, not value for money thou

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2012

The show was Great, The dinner was great. Their call it a theam park but I Don't BECAUSE IF YOU WANT TO DO ANYTHING ELSE IN THE PARK YOU HAVE TO PAY. THAT IS ALL RIDES, GAMES and OTHER ENTAINMENT THINGS.

Special Offer
$78.01 Save $7.80

From USD $ 70.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT26C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message