4.5 star rating: Recommended 120 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Phuket, Thailand
  • Duration:4 hours (approx.)

Best Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best Phuket Fantasea Show and Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 120 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Viewing 5 of 5

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

The show was very well done but the meal was average. The down side is the fact all the water has to be drunk out of a plastic bottle.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Well the reviews are right, the buffet is pretty poor, though there is lots of it.The show itself is a mish mash of 1970's western entertainment and you come away asking yourself why? Its not a bad experience, just a bit dated

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

The buffet was quite nice as there was plenty of variety. The show was huge yet not what I expected,I would have preferred a jungle tour or some other activity while in Thialland.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Good show and dinner but too long between the drop off and the show.... there wasnt that much to do

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

No problems, not value for money thou

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2012

The show was Great, The dinner was great. Their call it a theam park but I Don't BECAUSE IF YOU WANT TO DO ANYTHING ELSE IN THE PARK YOU HAVE TO PAY. THAT IS ALL RIDES, GAMES and OTHER ENTAINMENT THINGS.

Susan M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2011

Dinner was good, great selection of food, pick up was very cramped, 16 adults in a small mini bus for over an hour. The venue was well set out, show was ok.

Kailah G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2010

We were picked up very early considering dinner didn't start until 6 & the show didn't start until 9. Dinner was very nice & there was a huge range to choose from. It was just way too long waiting until the show started. We did, however, hold a tiger cub, which was the highlight of the night! Although the show itself was very well done with costumes, etc, I was still a little disappointed from expecting the best. I don't regret going to see it, but once is definitely enough.

Cindy P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2010

Thought this would be a bit of an experience for the kids, you get all excited when you walk through the door, but there's not much to do once inside. Lots of shops but that's about it. Food was good if you purchase the dinner, the show was a little cheesy.

Michael W
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2010

A mish-mash of a show that lacked direction and comprehension. I couldn't understand the storyline and children would be totally bored. It states that it is not a circus yet it gets the elephants to perform circus acts! Security is very tight. No cameras, videos, or mobile phones. They use electronic scanners to prevent these devices being smuggled in. Finally, absolutely no allowance for wheelchair users.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2009

The show itself was beautiful, but a program would have helped. We could not follow the meaning of the mythology. The dinner was outstanding, but with almost 2 hours between the dinner and the show there is almost nothing to do after one has wandered through the shops, unless one wants to spend an hour playing carnival games with really cheesy prizes.

Megan F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2008

We all found the show very long and confusing. It was very hard to follow any story line.

Helen H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2007

More like a fairground, but without the rides! Lots of sideshow alley games to play and plenty of shops to purchase souvenirs. Dinner was plentiful and the show was very dramatic and long and was a little hard to understand the story unless you pre-read the program. Show starts at 9.30pm so ensure you don't go out too early as you'll be bored. Allow enough time for the buffet dinner and 45 minutes to walk the shops which are overpriced. Would only recommend if interested in fancy lighting, acrobatic performers and spectacular stage settings - otherwise give it a miss!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Nothing but a money maker for the the provider. I did not like the way the animals were treated. Food was unfit to eat. Both of us were ill afterwards. Theatre seating was cramped and congested. Nothing pleasant about the experience!

United Arab Emirates

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I regret buying it. I found the same thing at the hotel reception with a VIP seating much cheaper..
And the puck up and drop off was a complete disaster. . A very crowded mini van.. no space.. it took us more than an hour to arrive.. on the was back i was feeling totally SICK..

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

Waste of time and money - total money grab, even down to being told we had to buy water at the buffet dinner - for which the food was not edible. My family had fruit and brownies to eat. Show was average although if you like this sort of thing I'm sure you will enjoy it. Don't take your camera or phone otherwise be prepared to wait in excess of 45mins for your belongings after the show finishes - lining up with the thousands of others in 35 degree heat to retrieve them - no cameras are allowed in the show. This was the worst experience out the whole two weeks we were there. Save your money and go to the Phuket night markets Sat and Sun night, get a good feed of chicken, chips, corn and drinks for under 300 baht - you'll also get a good dose of the Thai culture and it's people whilst your there. Family of four - kids 9 and 2.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2013

The ride to the show was enough to make us both sick and took over an hour to get there. I had no idea what was going on in this show it was meant to be the story Thailand from what I could understand, but it had no structure and jumped all over the place. I sat there wondering what going on.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2011


1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2010

Nul de chez nul le buffet et le spectacle! Cela n est vraiment pas a voir et de plus, vous n'avez pas le droit d'emporter votre appareil photo et telephone portable! Il y a mieux dans d'autres pays et moins cher.

Gavin H
South Africa

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2007

This is definitely not good value for money. There is confusion at arrival, and nothing much to do before the show except spend money. The show itself is badly choreographed and the comedian scene appallingly bad.

Viewing 5 of 5

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5

From USD $ 73.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685HKT26C


Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message